$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

2 stars
4505 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
176 reviews
Great Value!! Great Staff!!!

Awesome breakfast. Friendly Staff. Fast check in. Only complaint I would say is the airplanes that... See full review

  • SuperGGTravel
  • Oct 11, 2014
excellent hotel

Like the price ...hotel ia good too..close by downtown tolook around . See full review

  • fan4u
  • Dec 25, 2013
The Days Inn Airport Best Road is located conveniently to Hartsfield-Jackson Airport. We are a great place to stay if you need to stay one night or many. We are minutes from the Georgia International Convention Center, and Downtown Atlanta with all its attractions such as the new Georgia Aquarium, World Congress Center, Centennial Olympic Park, the Zoo and much more. We offer all the conveniences of home with our free Daybreak Breakfast, USA Today, guest laundry and meeting facility. Free Wireless Internet, Iron and Ironing Board in all rooms. We are a pet friendly hotel. We offer free shuttle service to the airport. From the airport Marta is available to take a train to downtown Atlanta. Hours of the airport shuttle are 430AM - 200AM, courtesy phone dial 63 at Airport for pickup. Check out our Park Before You Fly Packages, Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 7 days parking included for 79.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK1 Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 14 days parking included for 89.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK2 Long Term Parking available for 5.00 USD per day. Room Not Included. Please contact hotel for availability.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 176
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperGGTravel
Business
Atlanta
Oct 11, 2014

Great Value!! Great Staff!!!

Awesome breakfast. Friendly Staff. Fast check in. Only complaint I would say is the airplanes that fly in and out all night very loud. And horrible cell phone reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sgomezmont
Business
Mexico City
Oct 6, 2014

Good for 1 night

I was there for the TomorrowWorld. Good Price-Value overall, except that it is too close from the Airport that you can hear all day the aircrafts. In addition there was a big noise every 30 mins on the sewage or water piping within the bathroom. My brother told me that he heard that too on his room. In addition the housekeeper took one t-shirt mine. Do not know if it was an accident

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runaround leisure
Business
Atlanta, georgia
Jun 3, 2014

Comfort sagga

This hotel was very comforting. The sales Rep/ clerk was very courteous and delightful. My room was everything and more, very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just 5 miles away is Cleveland avenue where you can get your groceries at Kroger and do all your other shopping at many of the thrift stores in the same shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AtlLove
Business
Tennessee
Dec 28, 2013

overnight recreational visit

Over all the hotel was at best efficient. The showerncould have definitely been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chise
Business
Washington
Apr 10, 2013

Found Giant Spider in Room

Found a GIANT spider on the wall in our room, and we decided that we couldn't stay here. If you're afraid of spiders (as one person in our party was), DO NOT STAY HERE. We gave our keys right back to the person at the front desk, and stayed at another local hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is none.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chareedjr
Business
memphis
Apr 5, 2013

no microwave no fridge

no microwave no fidge hard to get towels and very sorry ac unit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
srksu
Business
Kennesaw, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Very Good Hotel

very clean and safe.very convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BWest
Business
Iowa, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Basic, Comfortable, but Noisy

This hotel is directly under the airport flight path, so unfortunately, until about 9pm you hear extremely loud airplanes flying very low overhead. However, after about 9pm, the flights go down to a minimum for the night time - I wasnt woken up by one once. The room was clean - nothing fancy, but its what you expect from a Days Inn! The staff were very nice and helpful. I would stay here again if I needed a good-priced hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Woodfire Grill in Buckhead! Owned by Top Chef Kevin Gillespie, it was one of the most delicious meals I have had in years! A little spendy, but worth saving up for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Batesmotel
Business
Atlantic City, new Jersey
Oct 17, 2011

Dissappointed!

I felt like I was staying at the Bates Motel!!! I expected Norman to show up at anytime. Totally not what I expected when I visited the website and made reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

No where near any good dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Phoenix
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 12, 2011

ACTUALLY..Pretty Decent!!!

The front desk staff at the College Park,GA Days Inn were courteous. Yes, you do hear the airplanes. But I've stayed at the more expensive hotels in the same area and quess what? You hear them there also!! I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. No problems at all. The airplanes really are minimum after 1030 pm. Staff at the hotel even directed me to nice eateries in the area. My room was clean. The continental breakfast was filling and quite adequate. You cannot beat the hotel for true value at a good price. Overall, I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are travelling to a city and renting a car, rent one with a GPS or carry your own. I rented one from Hertz with a GPS and it was a Godsend!! I was able to find many places which I would not ordinarily have ventured out to find..courtesy of the GPS system. The systems give clear directions that even an average guy like me..can follow!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top