$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

2 stars
4505 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
230 reviews
excellent hotel

Like the price ...hotel ia good too..close by downtown tolook around . See full review

  • fan4u
  • Dec 25, 2013
Room

A+++++++++++++++++A++++++++++++++++Does not get any better the price was very good the room Was... See full review

  • jdp601
  • Sep 12, 2013
The Days Inn Airport Best Road is located conveniently to Hartsfield-Jackson Airport. We are a great place to stay if you need to stay one night or many. We are minutes from the Georgia International Convention Center, and Downtown Atlanta with all its attractions such as the new Georgia Aquarium, World Congress Center, Centennial Olympic Park, the Zoo and much more. We offer all the conveniences of home with our free Daybreak Breakfast, USA Today, guest laundry and meeting facility. Free Wireless Internet, Iron and Ironing Board in all rooms. We are a pet friendly hotel. We offer free shuttle service to the airport. From the airport Marta is available to take a train to downtown Atlanta. Hours of the airport shuttle are 430AM - 200AM, courtesy phone dial 63 at Airport for pickup. Check out our Park Before You Fly Packages, Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 7 days parking included for 79.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK1 Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 14 days parking included for 89.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK2 Long Term Parking available for 5.00 USD per day. Room Not Included. Please contact hotel for availability.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.6328 -84.4587
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 230
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SpearheadHD
Texas
May 27, 2014

Not so good

This hotel is too close to the airport, therefore, it's pretty noisy whenever there is an airplane passing by. Dust everywhere. The location is too far from downtown too. It will take you at least 20 mins to reach downtown. However, the staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mragave
Boise, Idaho
Feb 23, 2014

Won't be going back

The shuttle was prompt and took us from the airport to the hotel where we were told we did not have a reservation. We booked and paid for a room with a king size bed but it took about 2 hours to get it into their system. After finally getting checked in, our room had two double beds, and the TV remote did not work. We had a 7:45am flight the next morning and the shuttle driver told us the shuttle runs every half hour. At the front desk, there was a sign that said it left every hour so we asked the clerk and again were told that it was every half hour. The next morning we went down to get the shuttle and a different desk clerk pointed to the sign and said it wouldn't leave until 6:30. We planned on leaving at 6am so this put us back a half hour. The clerk had no personality and couldn't care less that we were told the wrong information by two people. Overall, it was fairly cheap but we will not be going back there, ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jdp601
Bay Springs, Ms.
Sep 12, 2013

Room

A+++++++++++++++++A++++++++++++++++Does not get any better the price was very good the room Was A+++++++++++++++ the only draw back was the air traffic but you did not notice it from inside the room. If fly ing very close to airport and free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Trintrins
New York
Aug 21, 2013

Literaly in the airport

The Motel was fairly good for what I was looking for (a place near the airport). The breakfast was a bit better than the average and the room was confortable. The website said there was a sort of gym and, as almost always, there was a little old machine that needed maintenance desperately. Plus a couple of other machine for steps and running (haven't tried). The "only" caveat is that you can almost see the pilots of the airplanes waving at you during landing at the Atlanta airport...so the noise is quite an issue. In its defence, it seems they stop during the night (to start again quite early in the morning).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gwen Haywood
Tifton GA
Jul 15, 2013

Great for the price!

We loved the free breakfast and airport shuttle! The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport. It is very clean. We would highly reccomend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

They allow you to park your car at the hotel for only five dollars a day instead of paying those high prices to park at the airport!

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gifted Hands
Greensboro, NC
May 23, 2013

Get what you pay for

I was only familiar with this hotel be because l had parked there during my trip to Ghana, Africa. The price was good and I was with my bf so I new I would be ok. It was late when we arrived and we were very tired only to u locked the door to an unclean unmade bed. We had to drive back over to the lobby and request a new room. We woke up to planes flying out every 10mins or sooner. I know we were close to the airport but I've never had that experience before. But I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel jaded
Kentucky
Jan 5, 2013

will do again

If you are looking for a cheap place near the airport, this is the one. You can leave your car for just $5 a night while you're gone. They have a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. Free continental breakfast starts at 6 a.m. And a king-sized bed is ACTUALLY king-sized (unlike most hotels that try to pass off a Queen as if it were a king). It's not updated. So if you want no scratches in the sink, you'll be disappointed. But if you're like me and you just want comfort and convenience at a reasonable price, you'll love it. It's a bit hard to find, but your GPS will get you there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJ Neal
atlanta,georgia
Oct 15, 2012

Temporary stay

This was an experience. Nice staff, Good Location. Just wish the planes weren't so loud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJ Neal
atlanta,georgia
Oct 13, 2012

good deal

It was kool. wish i didnt have to stay as long but it served the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Redbeard52
Denver, CO
Sep 7, 2012

Run down, weak braekfast

Dated facility and furnishings, light switches didn't work - had to use switches on individual lamps; minimal options at continental breakfast. No problem with staff but likely won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top