$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

2 stars
4505 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
176 reviews
Great Value!! Great Staff!!!

Awesome breakfast. Friendly Staff. Fast check in. Only complaint I would say is the airplanes that... See full review

  • SuperGGTravel
  • Oct 11, 2014
excellent hotel

Like the price ...hotel ia good too..close by downtown tolook around . See full review

  • fan4u
  • Dec 25, 2013
The Days Inn Airport Best Road is located conveniently to Hartsfield-Jackson Airport. We are a great place to stay if you need to stay one night or many. We are minutes from the Georgia International Convention Center, and Downtown Atlanta with all its attractions such as the new Georgia Aquarium, World Congress Center, Centennial Olympic Park, the Zoo and much more. We offer all the conveniences of home with our free Daybreak Breakfast, USA Today, guest laundry and meeting facility. Free Wireless Internet, Iron and Ironing Board in all rooms. We are a pet friendly hotel. We offer free shuttle service to the airport. From the airport Marta is available to take a train to downtown Atlanta. Hours of the airport shuttle are 430AM - 200AM, courtesy phone dial 63 at Airport for pickup. Check out our Park Before You Fly Packages, Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 7 days parking included for 79.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK1 Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 14 days parking included for 89.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK2 Long Term Parking available for 5.00 USD per day. Room Not Included. Please contact hotel for availability.

Hotel Map

33.6328 -84.4587
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 176
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chirs...
Business
Atlanta
Oct 23, 2014

Worst Stay Ever

My stay at the Days Inn was TERRIBLE! Where do I begin? When I first checked in I went to my room and all but one of the power outlets were working. I had the choice of working online in the dark or use the one working light so I can see. I went to the staff to report the issue. They went to the room to check out the issue and decided to move me into another room. I figured everything should be working in the room. So, I moved my entire luggage into that room. Bad Idea, only one outlet in the room was working as well. At this point I'm frustrated and call the staff to report the issue. They once again move me to another room. They didn't offer to move any of my luggages, so I had to move it again. At this point I’m sweating. 3rd time is the charm! Finally I'm a room with working outlets. Success, I call the staff to let them know. The man that picked up said that he went into the 2nd room and the outlets are working, but he wanted me to switch back to the room 2nd room. I refused and told him I wasn't about to move all my stuff for the 4th time. I should not have to deal with this issue. What happens next blew my mind. The guy hangs up on me. I immediately call him back, but he didn’t pick up. I try again and another person picks up and I tell him what his staff member did, but he failed to do anything about the situation. I will never stay at a Days Inn ever again. This cracked me up this is the first line of their mission statement "As our guest, you can expect warm hospitality and clean, comfortable rooms WHERE EVERYTHING WORKS to make your stay trouble-free and enjoyable..." My stay was nothing close to enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jafontanez
Business
Casselberry, FL
Oct 21, 2014

Near airport

Near airport location. Not a lot of dining options around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KingJames12412
Business
Charlotte
Sep 23, 2014

Quick Trip

Average, nothing special. I need to make a quick stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Allen490
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 29, 2014

Convenient and cheap

The hotel was very convenient to the airport and very affordable, but outside of that it was not very nice. Definitely got what I paid for and that was not much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catalina
Business
Los Angeles , California
Jun 5, 2014

Excellent hospitality

Staff is friendly and prompt. When I had a maintenance issue in my room, I was moved immediately to a more comfortable room. The location is convenient with I-285 minutes away, Starbucks and various restaurants are across the street. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Glow in the dark
Business
Toronto
Feb 26, 2014

Airport stay

could have been better , under renovations , okay for the night and price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim McQ
Business
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Nov 2, 2013

You Get What You For

Close to Atlanta's airport, about a seven minute complimentary shuttle ride. That's the good news. Night I stayed there the rooms were located on the flight path to the runway. Noisy. Rooms? Fair at best, dirty in spots, but for the money I paid it was ok. Checked in at eight pm and took the 4:30 am shuttle. Worked out fine for me for the few hours I was in the room which is the only way I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChristyCBSReckless
Business
Ft lauderdake
Oct 27, 2013

Great location for one night airport stay

Nice complimentary breakfast nice location lean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave the Builder 831
Business
Central Coast, CA
Oct 7, 2013

Watch your things

We booked several rooms on business. Cleaning staff damage personal property left in the room while we were on the Job-Site - received the standard rehearsed denial upon inquiry with the desk. Half of the amenities do not work (i.e. microwave broken - refrigerator not working - TV doesn't power on for 5 mins). Staff refused providing final folio/receipt up on checkout. Hotel "does not play well with others."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave the Builder 831
Business
Central Coast, CA
Sep 26, 2013

Business Traveler

The only irritation is the Hotel is near the edge of the runway to ATL - planes landing and taking off overhead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top