$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

2 stars
4505 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
171 reviews
excellent hotel

Like the price ...hotel ia good too..close by downtown tolook around . See full review

  • fan4u
  • Dec 25, 2013
Room

A+++++++++++++++++A++++++++++++++++Does not get any better the price was very good the room Was... See full review

  • jdp601
  • Sep 12, 2013
The Days Inn Airport Best Road is located conveniently to Hartsfield-Jackson Airport. We are a great place to stay if you need to stay one night or many. We are minutes from the Georgia International Convention Center, and Downtown Atlanta with all its attractions such as the new Georgia Aquarium, World Congress Center, Centennial Olympic Park, the Zoo and much more. We offer all the conveniences of home with our free Daybreak Breakfast, USA Today, guest laundry and meeting facility. Free Wireless Internet, Iron and Ironing Board in all rooms. We are a pet friendly hotel. We offer free shuttle service to the airport. From the airport Marta is available to take a train to downtown Atlanta. Hours of the airport shuttle are 430AM - 200AM, courtesy phone dial 63 at Airport for pickup. Check out our Park Before You Fly Packages, Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 7 days parking included for 79.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK1 Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 14 days parking included for 89.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK2 Long Term Parking available for 5.00 USD per day. Room Not Included. Please contact hotel for availability.

Hotel Map

33.6328 -84.4587
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJOYP
Business
New mexico
Oct 20, 2011

What a Bargain!

This is an older hotel...with older furniture, but kept very clean... and has anything you'd like...it has free internet... a nice continental breakfast...a shuttle to the airport... My room had a refrigerator and a microwave... For the price it can't be beat. It had excellent restaurants very close by which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesdays is close by and has a great salad bar...and a menu with a variety of choices.

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SHGXO
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Filthy small room with no internet access

Filthy small room with no internet access, no desk space and poor breakfast "bar."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Batesmotel
Atlantic City, new Jersey
Oct 17, 2011

Dissappointed!

I felt like I was staying at the Bates Motel!!! I expected Norman to show up at anytime. Totally not what I expected when I visited the website and made reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

No where near any good dining!

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Phoenix
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 12, 2011

ACTUALLY..Pretty Decent!!!

The front desk staff at the College Park,GA Days Inn were courteous. Yes, you do hear the airplanes. But I've stayed at the more expensive hotels in the same area and quess what? You hear them there also!! I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. No problems at all. The airplanes really are minimum after 1030 pm. Staff at the hotel even directed me to nice eateries in the area. My room was clean. The continental breakfast was filling and quite adequate. You cannot beat the hotel for true value at a good price. Overall, I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are travelling to a city and renting a car, rent one with a GPS or carry your own. I rented one from Hertz with a GPS and it was a Godsend!! I was able to find many places which I would not ordinarily have ventured out to find..courtesy of the GPS system. The systems give clear directions that even an average guy like me..can follow!!!

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travlin J
Fairfax, VA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Double Beds.... Really?

The staff was very accomodating and helpful. The room was clean, although in need of some repairs. I selected the hotel based upon location, and was not expecting the up close and personal experience of planes overhead. But on the flip side, the flights did cease in the overnight hours. The beds were reasonably comfortable, but the room we had I don't believe these qualified as "double" beds, unless the definition was "two beds".... we made due, it was for one night. The staff was extremely helpful, and very pleasant. The airport shuttle service was tops!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have small children that the noise from the planes could be an issue, you might want to try a hotel further from the airport.

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fred2012
Florida
Oct 5, 2011

Not again

Hotel staff wasn't professional , housekeeping kept pounding at my door after I SCREAMED I don't want it! Not again at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MLL4
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 2, 2011

It was ok

The hotel wasn't great but worked for just one night stay. It was kind of hard to sleep because of the loud planes flying over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Romantic Getaway

Everyday I was locked out of my room. The bathtub was dirty and the gym had equipment that didn't work. On my last day the hotel lost power so there was no air or television. I was disappointed with my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roddog71
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Location, nothing right home about!

Wasn't expecting to much. The room was clean though and it was a place to change my clothes and sleep. Not a hotel I would feel comfortable in just hanging out in the room. My door card would stop working every night when I got back to the room and I would have to get it re-configured at the front desk. This hotel is perfect for some who needs to be close the airport and will not be in their room much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great shuttles to dining.

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
surgerylass
Business
Nevada, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Horrible

The room smelled musty, unclean. The pillows were soiled, the bathroom vanity counter top was broken and they repaired it with automobile bondo. The pillows were bits of sponge with no casing to protect them, soiled with drool. The television had no reception and the fridge was hot and smelled unpleasant. There were two homeless women in the lobby soliciting. This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I flew into Atlanta on Sat and had to return to Nevada on Sun morning . Huge mistake staying here. Huge. I have reported it to Orbits and I feel strongly that the state needs to inspect this hotel for multiple violations. Absolutely horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search