$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

2 stars
4505 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
176 reviews
Great Value!! Great Staff!!!

Awesome breakfast. Friendly Staff. Fast check in. Only complaint I would say is the airplanes that... See full review

  • SuperGGTravel
  • Oct 11, 2014
excellent hotel

Like the price ...hotel ia good too..close by downtown tolook around . See full review

  • fan4u
  • Dec 25, 2013
The Days Inn Airport Best Road is located conveniently to Hartsfield-Jackson Airport. We are a great place to stay if you need to stay one night or many. We are minutes from the Georgia International Convention Center, and Downtown Atlanta with all its attractions such as the new Georgia Aquarium, World Congress Center, Centennial Olympic Park, the Zoo and much more. We offer all the conveniences of home with our free Daybreak Breakfast, USA Today, guest laundry and meeting facility. Free Wireless Internet, Iron and Ironing Board in all rooms. We are a pet friendly hotel. We offer free shuttle service to the airport. From the airport Marta is available to take a train to downtown Atlanta. Hours of the airport shuttle are 430AM - 200AM, courtesy phone dial 63 at Airport for pickup. Check out our Park Before You Fly Packages, Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 7 days parking included for 79.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK1 Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 14 days parking included for 89.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK2 Long Term Parking available for 5.00 USD per day. Room Not Included. Please contact hotel for availability.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling teacher too
Business
NY
Jul 9, 2012

between flights

If you have a long layover this hotel is close to the airport, reasonable, and has free shuttle and breakfast. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elder Davis
Business
Stamford, CT
Jul 5, 2012

Disappointing visit.

Days Inn use to have a standard of practice I had the pleasure of experiencing years ago. Upon arrival it was clear this Inn was on the low end of a motel stay. We didn't arrive in town until after 4pm or we would have cancelled stay. I confirmed with desk clerk that I was in the right place, then we stayed in room 1210 because I asked for there clean and quit rooms availiable. Once we entered it was just okay but there was no clean towels of any size, so I called for items needed and nobody followed up!!! They never came to room until the next day after 12pm. As for breakfast, they offered 2 types of cereal, toast, muffin, or english muffins only, with coffee or orange juice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You'll have to get on 85 in order to go up a few exits to get to a varity of dining and fast food places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
india
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jun 15, 2012

getaway

the staff is very help. need a swimming pool need more of breakfast beside in a nice place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

need a more of thing like breakfast and the city bus is a very good transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhino424
Business
College Park, GA
May 30, 2012

easy overnight stay

Very easy to get to the airport for my flight staying overnight here. Would do it again n a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A couple minutes and the shuttle will get you there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
toddy
Business
germany
Apr 11, 2012

poor

Very poor Location and very loud,because the airplanes comming down every 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
srksu
Business
Kennesaw, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Very Good Hotel

very clean and safe.very convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrispy22
Business
South Bend, IN, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Good value for the money!

Overall a positive experience. I like that there was easy access to the Airport. In fact, they offer free shuttle service. Room had a microwave and refrigerator which I was surprised, but happy to see. Very clean, and good sized. Continental breakfast was very basic: oatmeal, cereal, fruits, and coffee. Night staff was a little rude, day staff was amazing and personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BWest
Business
Iowa, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Basic, Comfortable, but Noisy

This hotel is directly under the airport flight path, so unfortunately, until about 9pm you hear extremely loud airplanes flying very low overhead. However, after about 9pm, the flights go down to a minimum for the night time - I wasnt woken up by one once. The room was clean - nothing fancy, but its what you expect from a Days Inn! The staff were very nice and helpful. I would stay here again if I needed a good-priced hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Woodfire Grill in Buckhead! Owned by Top Chef Kevin Gillespie, it was one of the most delicious meals I have had in years! A little spendy, but worth saving up for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mdamon1123
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 12, 2012

Needs some TLC

The room was small and the furniture was outdated. I was on the second floor, which is not a problem in itself, but the floor did not feel solid. I sure it wasn't unsafe, just needed some work. Overall, I can't complain, because I was just staying for a one night layover, and it was a very cheap rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

N/A

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DIVEDGE
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 2, 2012

Economical Business Stay

Comfortable, clean room w/ frig and microwave. Commute to downtown via light rail daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Motel Shuttle or Bus to MARTA light rail to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top