$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

2 stars
View map of 4505 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darmy
Business
Winfield, AL, USA
Sep 18, 2012

Good stay

Spent one night here. It was affordable and close to the location of the event we were attending. It was clean and comfortable. Only negative was it was kinda hard to get to and it is right by the airport which means planes flying over. Other than that I would say it was a great place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It is only about 8-10 minutes from Aaron's Theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovelee
Business
Pittsburgh, pa
Sep 12, 2012

Conveint stay

The location was great for if you have a flight the next morning. The staff was really friendly. Besides the airplane noise it was really quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Redbeard52
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 7, 2012

Run down, weak braekfast

Dated facility and furnishings, light switches didn't work - had to use switches on individual lamps; minimal options at continental breakfast. No problem with staff but likely won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geodescent
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Great for a short stay near the airport

As a previous reviewer stated, you hear jets overhead pretty much into the late hours. If you don't mind that, this particular hotel has a perfect spot near the long term off-site parking facilities and provides a shuttle to the airport. Room is pretty much average, but clean. No complaints. Very affordable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle to airport is a big plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rocky1234
Business
chattanooga, tennessee
Aug 28, 2012

borderline just making average

informed manager at check-in that there cable was not working, he said he would send someone to fix it. they never came. good thing we were there to me et friends and spend the night on the time. dont plan on staying in the motel and relaxing, motel located at the end of airport runway. you can see the bottom of the planes as they are taking off, and almost touch the wheels, noise was very loud. that explains low cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big Alston
Business
Goldsboro NC
Jul 31, 2012

Not a great experience!

We had reserved 4 rooms, One room the key card would not work and we were told after several trips to the office that we were placing the card near our cell phones causing it not to work. After the 5th trip to the office the clerk comes out and watches us try and unlock the door after trying the key himself he discovers that the actual lock on the door needs batteries!!!!! we are then told that we would be moved to a new room the next night. The new room was even more musty and stale smelling then the first. We never received a apology from the very rude clerk from the previous night. Someone comes to fix the lock the next morning after we were already given a new room tha morning the room had only one working light the one in the bathroom. The hotel is in need of a renovation badly. And the clerks could compensate from an customer service class. Not a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bar Exam Applicant
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 30, 2012

Close to the GA Bar Exam

2 minutes away from the bar exam was really all I cared about. Not the nicest hotel, but I didn't have to worry about traffic for my exam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alangong
Business
CA
Jul 22, 2012

Close to the airport

The hotel is very close to the airport and they have free shuttle to pick up. It was noisy during the day when the aircraft landing and departing. But it is be OK in the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
no towels for me
Business
california
Jul 21, 2012

Furniture Needs Replacing

The location is perfect for travelers needing to catch an early morning flight. Staff was average, as was the continental breakfast. However, both chairs were torn, both beds had to be cocked at just the right angle on the frame or they would fall down. The towels had stains on them, and when i looked at the sheets the next morning, I was horrified to see chunks of i dont know what on them. I'm glad I did not see them before. The rooms need to be revamped, the linnens need to be replaced, but the location, it is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will 1970
Business
Lima, oh
Jul 17, 2012

Loud hotel

Airplanes flying in every 15 minutes ,didn't accommodate my wishes to stay on bottom out room, clerk tried to get me to pay him for last night of stay saying chargers didn't go threw for last night of stay! Will never stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top