$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

2 stars
4505 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
170 reviews
excellent hotel

Like the price ...hotel ia good too..close by downtown tolook around . See full review

  • fan4u
  • Dec 25, 2013
Room

A+++++++++++++++++A++++++++++++++++Does not get any better the price was very good the room Was... See full review

  • jdp601
  • Sep 12, 2013
The Days Inn Airport Best Road is located conveniently to Hartsfield-Jackson Airport. We are a great place to stay if you need to stay one night or many. We are minutes from the Georgia International Convention Center, and Downtown Atlanta with all its attractions such as the new Georgia Aquarium, World Congress Center, Centennial Olympic Park, the Zoo and much more. We offer all the conveniences of home with our free Daybreak Breakfast, USA Today, guest laundry and meeting facility. Free Wireless Internet, Iron and Ironing Board in all rooms. We are a pet friendly hotel. We offer free shuttle service to the airport. From the airport Marta is available to take a train to downtown Atlanta. Hours of the airport shuttle are 430AM - 200AM, courtesy phone dial 63 at Airport for pickup. Check out our Park Before You Fly Packages, Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 7 days parking included for 79.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK1 Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 14 days parking included for 89.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK2 Long Term Parking available for 5.00 USD per day. Room Not Included. Please contact hotel for availability.

Hotel Map

33.6328 -84.4587
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uncle jose
chicago
Oct 30, 2012

Bereavement trip

We had an emergency and needed to go to Puerto Rico. So we had a 10 hour lay over and this was a very good price and so close to the airport (7 minutes). So this convenience made it easy to decide to stay here. Also what helped us was that there was a bus for pick up and drop off. There were 9 of us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel had menus of nearby places to order from, Since this was a stop over only, and we did not have transportation, it was quite convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJ Neal
atlanta,georgia
Oct 15, 2012

Temporary stay

This was an experience. Nice staff, Good Location. Just wish the planes weren't so loud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJ Neal
atlanta,georgia
Oct 13, 2012

good deal

It was kool. wish i didnt have to stay as long but it served the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darmy
Winfield, AL, USA
Sep 18, 2012

Good stay

Spent one night here. It was affordable and close to the location of the event we were attending. It was clean and comfortable. Only negative was it was kinda hard to get to and it is right by the airport which means planes flying over. Other than that I would say it was a great place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It is only about 8-10 minutes from Aaron's Theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovelee
Pittsburgh, pa
Sep 12, 2012

Conveint stay

The location was great for if you have a flight the next morning. The staff was really friendly. Besides the airplane noise it was really quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Redbeard52
Denver, CO
Sep 7, 2012

Run down, weak braekfast

Dated facility and furnishings, light switches didn't work - had to use switches on individual lamps; minimal options at continental breakfast. No problem with staff but likely won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geodescent
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Great for a short stay near the airport

As a previous reviewer stated, you hear jets overhead pretty much into the late hours. If you don't mind that, this particular hotel has a perfect spot near the long term off-site parking facilities and provides a shuttle to the airport. Room is pretty much average, but clean. No complaints. Very affordable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle to airport is a big plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rocky1234
chattanooga, tennessee
Aug 28, 2012

borderline just making average

informed manager at check-in that there cable was not working, he said he would send someone to fix it. they never came. good thing we were there to me et friends and spend the night on the time. dont plan on staying in the motel and relaxing, motel located at the end of airport runway. you can see the bottom of the planes as they are taking off, and almost touch the wheels, noise was very loud. that explains low cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big Alston
Goldsboro NC
Jul 31, 2012

Not a great experience!

We had reserved 4 rooms, One room the key card would not work and we were told after several trips to the office that we were placing the card near our cell phones causing it not to work. After the 5th trip to the office the clerk comes out and watches us try and unlock the door after trying the key himself he discovers that the actual lock on the door needs batteries!!!!! we are then told that we would be moved to a new room the next night. The new room was even more musty and stale smelling then the first. We never received a apology from the very rude clerk from the previous night. Someone comes to fix the lock the next morning after we were already given a new room tha morning the room had only one working light the one in the bathroom. The hotel is in need of a renovation badly. And the clerks could compensate from an customer service class. Not a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bar Exam Applicant
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 30, 2012

Close to the GA Bar Exam

2 minutes away from the bar exam was really all I cared about. Not the nicest hotel, but I didn't have to worry about traffic for my exam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top