$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

2 stars
View map of 4505 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim McQ
Business
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Nov 2, 2013

You Get What You For

Close to Atlanta's airport, about a seven minute complimentary shuttle ride. That's the good news. Night I stayed there the rooms were located on the flight path to the runway. Noisy. Rooms? Fair at best, dirty in spots, but for the money I paid it was ok. Checked in at eight pm and took the 4:30 am shuttle. Worked out fine for me for the few hours I was in the room which is the only way I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChristyCBSReckless
Business
Ft lauderdake
Oct 27, 2013

Great location for one night airport stay

Nice complimentary breakfast nice location lean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave the Builder 831
Business
Central Coast, CA
Oct 7, 2013

Watch your things

We booked several rooms on business. Cleaning staff damage personal property left in the room while we were on the Job-Site - received the standard rehearsed denial upon inquiry with the desk. Half of the amenities do not work (i.e. microwave broken - refrigerator not working - TV doesn't power on for 5 mins). Staff refused providing final folio/receipt up on checkout. Hotel "does not play well with others."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave the Builder 831
Business
Central Coast, CA
Sep 26, 2013

Business Traveler

The only irritation is the Hotel is near the edge of the runway to ATL - planes landing and taking off overhead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jdp601
Business
Bay Springs, Ms.
Sep 12, 2013

Room

A+++++++++++++++++A++++++++++++++++Does not get any better the price was very good the room Was A+++++++++++++++ the only draw back was the air traffic but you did not notice it from inside the room. If fly ing very close to airport and free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brown Law
Business
San Diego
Sep 5, 2013

Convenient Reasonable

This hotel was reasonably priced conviently located near the airport, freeways, and neighborhood conviences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Trintrins
Business
New York
Aug 21, 2013

Literaly in the airport

The Motel was fairly good for what I was looking for (a place near the airport). The breakfast was a bit better than the average and the room was confortable. The website said there was a sort of gym and, as almost always, there was a little old machine that needed maintenance desperately. Plus a couple of other machine for steps and running (haven't tried). The "only" caveat is that you can almost see the pilots of the airplanes waving at you during landing at the Atlanta airport...so the noise is quite an issue. In its defence, it seems they stop during the night (to start again quite early in the morning).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss EW
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 18, 2013

Business Trip

The television needs to be upgraded from the standard 32in to a flatscreen. The ceiling could use some repairs & the airplane noise over head was entirely to loud & annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M Mover
Business
n.c
Aug 12, 2013

2 Day Stay

Front desk was informative, and pleasant. Room was dirty. I had a smoking room, ashes were in the tub, chair had enough stains on it that it should have been thrown away. Large carpet stains, and the one thing that had me most upset was the stains on the blanket.Unacceptable! You might need a GPS to find this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
COLTSJAB
Business
SW Florida
Aug 9, 2013

Just OK

This hotel was not the Best on my trip, it was just OK. My room 1104, I had to fix the cable settings, the bathroom door would not close properly, and the air conditioner was not on in the room before our arrival. Even after a cold shower falling asleep was uncomfortable. The other thing about this location is that you are close to the airport and you hear planes going over all night. Overall the hotel was OK but I would not book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top