$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

2 stars
View map of 4505 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KingJames12412
Business
Charlotte
Sep 23, 2014

Quick Trip

Average, nothing special. I need to make a quick stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reese Witherspoon
Couples
ohio
Sep 14, 2014

terrible vacay

Has huge bugs. Dirty bathroom. Not so pleasant staff. Pictures look nothing like actual room. Rooms are pretty outdated. Thank goodness my boyfriend was there because I wouldn't have been able to stay there by myself. I guess it would be okay to stay for one night but no longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TraceyGale
Family
Spokane, WA
Jul 11, 2014

You Get What You Pay For

Our stay was disappointing from the beginning. When we arrived at the Atlanta airport, I called the hotel to find out where we should go to be picked-up by the shuttle. The gentleman I spoke to had a foreign accent which was difficult to understand and never answered my question. However, he assured me that the shuttle would be there in "10-15 minute." We scrambled to find the shuttle pick-up location, but made it by the 10 minute mark. And then we waited, and waited, and waited. I called the hotel twice to make sure they were coming to get us, each time being told the shuttle would be there in "10-15 minute." Meanwhile, we stood in 90 degree high-humidity heat on hot concrete with no shade. The shuttle finally picked us up 47 minutes later. Zero apology from the driver or hotel for our wait. When we got to the hotel, we were disappointed to learn that this is really a motel. Several two-story builidings with outside entrances for rooms and stairs only, no elevators. We were on the second floor, so had to lug all our suitcases and luggage up ourselves. The hotel was nice enough to shuttle us to a nearby restaurant for dinner. We were worried we might get stuck waiting a long time again for the shuttle, but was assured they would be over in "10-15 minute" once we called. This time we waited an hour, but on each of my three calls to the hotel was told it would be, you guessed it, "10-15 minute." When we were finally picked-up, my husband politely brought-up that if the hotel can't get us in 10-15 minutes as promised, we would much rather have them tell us the truth. The driver's response was that the guy at the desk does not know what he's talking about, and the shuttle is far too busy to run on a schedule. Additionally, reviewers are not joking about the plane noise. It is not much of a problem for our family to sleep through noise, but if it is for you, you should know there are very loud planes about every 15 seconds, and that is no exaggeration. However, the noise that did bother us was the toilet that would not quit running, so, my husband had to disconnect it in the middle of the night. The next morning, we took our luggage with us to breakfast with enough time to eat and make it on the SCHEDULED morning airport shuttle. We had just started getting food, and the driver announced loudly that he was leaving early, and everyone who wanted a ride had better load-up now. Oh, and no food or drink allowed on the shuttle, so forget about the free breakfast and your morning coffee. I would not recommend this "hotel" to anyone. Those guests raving about their 5-star stays have obviously very limited travel experience. I would definitely pay extra to stay somewhere else in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Allen490
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 29, 2014

Convenient and cheap

The hotel was very convenient to the airport and very affordable, but outside of that it was not very nice. Definitely got what I paid for and that was not much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stuck In ATL
Family
Mill Spring
Jun 13, 2014

Good Stay When In A Rush

Stuck at the airport until very late. But the Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road was the right place to stay. Free Shuttle to the airport and leaves every 10 minutes was a win.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runaround leisure
Friends
Atlanta, georgia
Jun 3, 2014

Comfort sagga

This hotel was very comforting. The sales Rep/ clerk was very courteous and delightful. My room was everything and more, very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just 5 miles away is Cleveland avenue where you can get your groceries at Kroger and do all your other shopping at many of the thrift stores in the same shopping center.

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paleo Guy
Single
Cleveland, GA
Jun 1, 2014

Early Departure

I needed a hotel for an early departure at the airport, and a place to park my car for the trip. This hotel fulfilled that function, being VERY close to the airport (immediately under a runway) and allowing vehicle parking -- all for a tolerable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SpearheadHD
Couples
Texas
May 27, 2014

Not so good

This hotel is too close to the airport, therefore, it's pretty noisy whenever there is an airplane passing by. Dust everywhere. The location is too far from downtown too. It will take you at least 20 mins to reach downtown. However, the staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Airport flyer
Single
Orlando, FL
May 16, 2014

Value for Stranded Atlanta Airport Victims

Free shuttle pickup and drop-off and close proximity to Atlanta airport make this a great deal for folks whose primary reason for hotel stay is a drop of rain in the Atlanta airport. If you're leaving the next morning, their free airport shuttle starts at 4:30 am and leaves every hour. Pickup at airport stops 21-24. The room was clean but despite non smoking signs everywhere - smelled of past smokers. TV was the old CRT variety and furniture was dated, scratched. But towels were clean and coffee maker in room was fine. Free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza Delivery services have flyers in rooms and at hotel desk. Order as soon as you know your room number since it could take 45 minutes.

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SteveCH
Family
Washington DC
Mar 18, 2014

Overnight stay due to flight cancellation

I stayed at the hotel due to the last-minute cancellation of my flight due to weather. The hotel is very close by to Atlanta Airport (1 miles or so). The noise of aircrafts was unbearable. Every 5 minutes, I could hear loud jet sound piercing through air directly over the hotel. I would not stay at this hotel which seems to be located directly under the aircraft landing line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top