$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

2 stars
4505 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
176 reviews
Great Value!! Great Staff!!!

Awesome breakfast. Friendly Staff. Fast check in. Only complaint I would say is the airplanes that... See full review

  • SuperGGTravel
  • Oct 11, 2014
excellent hotel

Like the price ...hotel ia good too..close by downtown tolook around . See full review

  • fan4u
  • Dec 25, 2013
The Days Inn Airport Best Road is located conveniently to Hartsfield-Jackson Airport. We are a great place to stay if you need to stay one night or many. We are minutes from the Georgia International Convention Center, and Downtown Atlanta with all its attractions such as the new Georgia Aquarium, World Congress Center, Centennial Olympic Park, the Zoo and much more. We offer all the conveniences of home with our free Daybreak Breakfast, USA Today, guest laundry and meeting facility. Free Wireless Internet, Iron and Ironing Board in all rooms. We are a pet friendly hotel. We offer free shuttle service to the airport. From the airport Marta is available to take a train to downtown Atlanta. Hours of the airport shuttle are 430AM - 200AM, courtesy phone dial 63 at Airport for pickup. Check out our Park Before You Fly Packages, Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 7 days parking included for 79.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK1 Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 14 days parking included for 89.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK2 Long Term Parking available for 5.00 USD per day. Room Not Included. Please contact hotel for availability.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stuck In ATL
Business
Mill Spring
Jun 13, 2014

Good Stay When In A Rush

Stuck at the airport until very late. But the Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road was the right place to stay. Free Shuttle to the airport and leaves every 10 minutes was a win.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catalina
Business
Los Angeles , California
Jun 5, 2014

Excellent hospitality

Staff is friendly and prompt. When I had a maintenance issue in my room, I was moved immediately to a more comfortable room. The location is convenient with I-285 minutes away, Starbucks and various restaurants are across the street. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runaround leisure
Business
Atlanta, georgia
Jun 3, 2014

Comfort sagga

This hotel was very comforting. The sales Rep/ clerk was very courteous and delightful. My room was everything and more, very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just 5 miles away is Cleveland avenue where you can get your groceries at Kroger and do all your other shopping at many of the thrift stores in the same shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paleo Guy
Business
Cleveland, GA
Jun 1, 2014

Early Departure

I needed a hotel for an early departure at the airport, and a place to park my car for the trip. This hotel fulfilled that function, being VERY close to the airport (immediately under a runway) and allowing vehicle parking -- all for a tolerable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SpearheadHD
Business
Texas
May 27, 2014

Not so good

This hotel is too close to the airport, therefore, it's pretty noisy whenever there is an airplane passing by. Dust everywhere. The location is too far from downtown too. It will take you at least 20 mins to reach downtown. However, the staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Airport flyer
Business
Orlando, FL
May 16, 2014

Value for Stranded Atlanta Airport Victims

Free shuttle pickup and drop-off and close proximity to Atlanta airport make this a great deal for folks whose primary reason for hotel stay is a drop of rain in the Atlanta airport. If you're leaving the next morning, their free airport shuttle starts at 4:30 am and leaves every hour. Pickup at airport stops 21-24. The room was clean but despite non smoking signs everywhere - smelled of past smokers. TV was the old CRT variety and furniture was dated, scratched. But towels were clean and coffee maker in room was fine. Free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza Delivery services have flyers in rooms and at hotel desk. Order as soon as you know your room number since it could take 45 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SteveCH
Business
Washington DC
Mar 18, 2014

Overnight stay due to flight cancellation

I stayed at the hotel due to the last-minute cancellation of my flight due to weather. The hotel is very close by to Atlanta Airport (1 miles or so). The noise of aircrafts was unbearable. Every 5 minutes, I could hear loud jet sound piercing through air directly over the hotel. I would not stay at this hotel which seems to be located directly under the aircraft landing line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Glow in the dark
Business
Toronto
Feb 26, 2014

Airport stay

could have been better , under renovations , okay for the night and price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mragave
Business
Boise, Idaho
Feb 23, 2014

Won't be going back

The shuttle was prompt and took us from the airport to the hotel where we were told we did not have a reservation. We booked and paid for a room with a king size bed but it took about 2 hours to get it into their system. After finally getting checked in, our room had two double beds, and the TV remote did not work. We had a 7:45am flight the next morning and the shuttle driver told us the shuttle runs every half hour. At the front desk, there was a sign that said it left every hour so we asked the clerk and again were told that it was every half hour. The next morning we went down to get the shuttle and a different desk clerk pointed to the sign and said it wouldn't leave until 6:30. We planned on leaving at 6am so this put us back a half hour. The clerk had no personality and couldn't care less that we were told the wrong information by two people. Overall, it was fairly cheap but we will not be going back there, ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luisviajero
Business
Georgia
Feb 21, 2014

Need a lot repairs

Close to airport, too close airplanes fly about 200 ft from hotel keep me a Awake very late and wake me very early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top