$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

2 stars
View map of 4505 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Bojangles
Business
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Nov 21, 2010

Affordable Pet Friendly Hotel

My husband and I stayed at the hotel while waiting to catch a plane en route to Germany. We brought our dog with us, which makes it very hard to find a place to stay, especially a nice place. Keeping a pet there was inexpensive and they had free shuttles to the airport which my husband and I took advantage of. This was better than most trips I have taken because of their willingness to keep pets while still maintaining clean rooms, and the convenient location combined with the free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

From the airport, you can take a train to all the best parts of Atlanta. We took the train straight to the Georgia Aquarium and had a blast, and round trip tickets for both of us totaled just $9.00.

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 24, 2010

Older, but clean and a good deal

The building is old, but the room was clean and small. No bedbugs!! The vicinity to the airport is great except you hear them all night flying overhead. The breakfast was frozen waffles, cereal and english muffins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pageant mommy
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Sep 29, 2010

Great price for the area

Our daughter was in the Sunburst Beauty pageant, and we needed a place to stay for the weekend. The hotel where the pageant was taking place was booked (good thing, because the rooms were expensive). We looked for the closest hotel with low prices. This was only a mile away and we paid for the whole weekend for less than the cost of one night at the other hotel. It was a little louder than we thought with the planes - and trains - but once you get to sleep, there wasn't much of a disturbance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short vacationer
Business
Boston, Ma
Sep 27, 2010

An OK stay

Overall it was a pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drewell856
Business
Camden, New Jersey
Sep 25, 2010

Better Than Expected

I have to admit, my stay was better than expected. The service was great, and the rooms were spotless. My only concerns was being located so close to the airport. The noise from incoming planes was something to get use to. Never been that close to an airplane and not be in it. Outside of that I would definitely return to The Days Inn. Oh yeah, and the cost was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
queen city gal
Business
charlotte, nc
Sep 21, 2010

U get what u pay for

Service was great. Price good. Room clean. Ariplanes were too noisy sounded as if they were right at the front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 8, 2010

GREAT

A friend and I decided to go to Atlanta on an unexpected vacation. We chose to stay at the Days Inn because we didn't want to spend a whole lot of money for a place where we would only sleep. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The airplane noise wasn't as bad as I thought it would be actually it was quite soothing. The complimentary breakfast was also a hit, as well as the airport shuttle. Shuttle drivers were always respectful and very helpful. The hotel staff were cordial as a whole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 23, 2010

Get what you pay for

I paid $47 per night and got what I paid for. It was noisy with the planes flying over, but all the other hotels are all in the same area. Would stay again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very long walk to a restaurant (Ruby Tuesdays) or 2-3 mile drive to Subway, Chick Fil'et, etc.

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 21, 2010

Business trip

It was great to find out the hotel had a shuttle to and from the airport. I did not see that on their web site. Each morning the shuttle driver went out of his way to get me to my business meeting at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, oh
Aug 10, 2010

The Airplanes are Loud!

it took atleast 30-45 mins to find my reservations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top