$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

2 stars
4505 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
160 reviews
excellent hotel

Like the price ...hotel ia good too..close by downtown tolook around . See full review

  • fan4u
  • Dec 25, 2013
Room

A+++++++++++++++++A++++++++++++++++Does not get any better the price was very good the room Was... See full review

  • jdp601
  • Sep 12, 2013
The Days Inn Airport Best Road is located conveniently to Hartsfield-Jackson Airport. We are a great place to stay if you need to stay one night or many. We are minutes from the Georgia International Convention Center, and Downtown Atlanta with all its attractions such as the new Georgia Aquarium, World Congress Center, Centennial Olympic Park, the Zoo and much more. We offer all the conveniences of home with our free Daybreak Breakfast, USA Today, guest laundry and meeting facility. Free Wireless Internet, Iron and Ironing Board in all rooms. We are a pet friendly hotel. We offer free shuttle service to the airport. From the airport Marta is available to take a train to downtown Atlanta. Hours of the airport shuttle are 430AM - 200AM, courtesy phone dial 63 at Airport for pickup. Check out our Park Before You Fly Packages, Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 7 days parking included for 79.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK1 Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 14 days parking included for 89.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK2 Long Term Parking available for 5.00 USD per day. Room Not Included. Please contact hotel for availability.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6328 -84.4587
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Overall score

3 / 5
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

5
TeaJ
ATL
Jan 2, 2013

Great New Years Eve Kickoff

Excellent !! Except no Microwave No Refrigerator!! I will use this Hotel in the future I Can Assure You!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
SteveCH
Washington DC
Mar 18, 2014

Overnight stay due to flight cancellation

I stayed at the hotel due to the last-minute cancellation of my flight due to weather. The hotel is very close by to Atlanta Airport (1 miles or so). The noise of aircrafts was unbearable. Every 5 minutes, I could hear loud jet sound piercing through air directly over the hotel. I would not stay at this hotel which seems to be located directly under the aircraft landing line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
Glow in the dark
Business
Toronto
Feb 26, 2014

Airport stay

could have been better , under renovations , okay for the night and price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
mragave
Boise, Idaho
Feb 23, 2014

Won't be going back

The shuttle was prompt and took us from the airport to the hotel where we were told we did not have a reservation. We booked and paid for a room with a king size bed but it took about 2 hours to get it into their system. After finally getting checked in, our room had two double beds, and the TV remote did not work. We had a 7:45am flight the next morning and the shuttle driver told us the shuttle runs every half hour. At the front desk, there was a sign that said it left every hour so we asked the clerk and again were told that it was every half hour. The next morning we went down to get the shuttle and a different desk clerk pointed to the sign and said it wouldn't leave until 6:30. We planned on leaving at 6am so this put us back a half hour. The clerk had no personality and couldn't care less that we were told the wrong information by two people. Overall, it was fairly cheap but we will not be going back there, ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
Luisviajero
Georgia
Feb 21, 2014

Need a lot repairs

Close to airport, too close airplanes fly about 200 ft from hotel keep me a Awake very late and wake me very early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
AtlLove
Tennessee
Dec 28, 2013

overnight recreational visit

Over all the hotel was at best efficient. The showerncould have definitely been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

5
fan4u
Detroit , MI
Dec 25, 2013

excellent hotel

Like the price ...hotel ia good too..close by downtown tolook around .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
WinterArtwork
Barbados
Nov 3, 2013

Decent

It's a good bet if you're just planning to stay a night between flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
Tim McQ
Business
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Nov 2, 2013

You Get What You For

Close to Atlanta's airport, about a seven minute complimentary shuttle ride. That's the good news. Night I stayed there the rooms were located on the flight path to the runway. Noisy. Rooms? Fair at best, dirty in spots, but for the money I paid it was ok. Checked in at eight pm and took the 4:30 am shuttle. Worked out fine for me for the few hours I was in the room which is the only way I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
ChristyCBSReckless
Business
Ft lauderdake
Oct 27, 2013

Great location for one night airport stay

Nice complimentary breakfast nice location lean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
Dave the Builder 831
Business
Central Coast, CA
Oct 7, 2013

Watch your things

We booked several rooms on business. Cleaning staff damage personal property left in the room while we were on the Job-Site - received the standard rehearsed denial upon inquiry with the desk. Half of the amenities do not work (i.e. microwave broken - refrigerator not working - TV doesn't power on for 5 mins). Staff refused providing final folio/receipt up on checkout. Hotel "does not play well with others."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top