$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

2 stars
4505 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
169 reviews
excellent hotel

Like the price ...hotel ia good too..close by downtown tolook around . See full review

  • fan4u
  • Dec 25, 2013
Room

A+++++++++++++++++A++++++++++++++++Does not get any better the price was very good the room Was... See full review

  • jdp601
  • Sep 12, 2013
The Days Inn Airport Best Road is located conveniently to Hartsfield-Jackson Airport. We are a great place to stay if you need to stay one night or many. We are minutes from the Georgia International Convention Center, and Downtown Atlanta with all its attractions such as the new Georgia Aquarium, World Congress Center, Centennial Olympic Park, the Zoo and much more. We offer all the conveniences of home with our free Daybreak Breakfast, USA Today, guest laundry and meeting facility. Free Wireless Internet, Iron and Ironing Board in all rooms. We are a pet friendly hotel. We offer free shuttle service to the airport. From the airport Marta is available to take a train to downtown Atlanta. Hours of the airport shuttle are 430AM - 200AM, courtesy phone dial 63 at Airport for pickup. Check out our Park Before You Fly Packages, Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 7 days parking included for 79.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK1 Park Before You Fly Rates available one day stay with 14 days parking included for 89.00 USD plus tax. Promo Code LPK2 Long Term Parking available for 5.00 USD per day. Room Not Included. Please contact hotel for availability.

Hotel Map

33.6328 -84.4587
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Docmann
College park, GA
Nov 10, 2012

Fabulous place to stay

Very clean and safe place to stay. I loved the breakfast and closeness to my job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reese Witherspoon
ohio
Sep 14, 2014

terrible vacay

Has huge bugs. Dirty bathroom. Not so pleasant staff. Pictures look nothing like actual room. Rooms are pretty outdated. Thank goodness my boyfriend was there because I wouldn't have been able to stay there by myself. I guess it would be okay to stay for one night but no longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TraceyGale
Spokane, WA
Jul 11, 2014

You Get What You Pay For

Our stay was disappointing from the beginning. When we arrived at the Atlanta airport, I called the hotel to find out where we should go to be picked-up by the shuttle. The gentleman I spoke to had a foreign accent which was difficult to understand and never answered my question. However, he assured me that the shuttle would be there in "10-15 minute." We scrambled to find the shuttle pick-up location, but made it by the 10 minute mark. And then we waited, and waited, and waited. I called the hotel twice to make sure they were coming to get us, each time being told the shuttle would be there in "10-15 minute." Meanwhile, we stood in 90 degree high-humidity heat on hot concrete with no shade. The shuttle finally picked us up 47 minutes later. Zero apology from the driver or hotel for our wait. When we got to the hotel, we were disappointed to learn that this is really a motel. Several two-story builidings with outside entrances for rooms and stairs only, no elevators. We were on the second floor, so had to lug all our suitcases and luggage up ourselves. The hotel was nice enough to shuttle us to a nearby restaurant for dinner. We were worried we might get stuck waiting a long time again for the shuttle, but was assured they would be over in "10-15 minute" once we called. This time we waited an hour, but on each of my three calls to the hotel was told it would be, you guessed it, "10-15 minute." When we were finally picked-up, my husband politely brought-up that if the hotel can't get us in 10-15 minutes as promised, we would much rather have them tell us the truth. The driver's response was that the guy at the desk does not know what he's talking about, and the shuttle is far too busy to run on a schedule. Additionally, reviewers are not joking about the plane noise. It is not much of a problem for our family to sleep through noise, but if it is for you, you should know there are very loud planes about every 15 seconds, and that is no exaggeration. However, the noise that did bother us was the toilet that would not quit running, so, my husband had to disconnect it in the middle of the night. The next morning, we took our luggage with us to breakfast with enough time to eat and make it on the SCHEDULED morning airport shuttle. We had just started getting food, and the driver announced loudly that he was leaving early, and everyone who wanted a ride had better load-up now. Oh, and no food or drink allowed on the shuttle, so forget about the free breakfast and your morning coffee. I would not recommend this "hotel" to anyone. Those guests raving about their 5-star stays have obviously very limited travel experience. I would definitely pay extra to stay somewhere else in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Allen490
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 29, 2014

Convenient and cheap

The hotel was very convenient to the airport and very affordable, but outside of that it was not very nice. Definitely got what I paid for and that was not much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stuck In ATL
Mill Spring
Jun 13, 2014

Good Stay When In A Rush

Stuck at the airport until very late. But the Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road was the right place to stay. Free Shuttle to the airport and leaves every 10 minutes was a win.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catalina
Business
Los Angeles , California
Jun 5, 2014

Excellent hospitality

Staff is friendly and prompt. When I had a maintenance issue in my room, I was moved immediately to a more comfortable room. The location is convenient with I-285 minutes away, Starbucks and various restaurants are across the street. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runaround leisure
Atlanta, georgia
Jun 3, 2014

Comfort sagga

This hotel was very comforting. The sales Rep/ clerk was very courteous and delightful. My room was everything and more, very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just 5 miles away is Cleveland avenue where you can get your groceries at Kroger and do all your other shopping at many of the thrift stores in the same shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paleo Guy
Cleveland, GA
Jun 1, 2014

Early Departure

I needed a hotel for an early departure at the airport, and a place to park my car for the trip. This hotel fulfilled that function, being VERY close to the airport (immediately under a runway) and allowing vehicle parking -- all for a tolerable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SpearheadHD
Texas
May 27, 2014

Not so good

This hotel is too close to the airport, therefore, it's pretty noisy whenever there is an airplane passing by. Dust everywhere. The location is too far from downtown too. It will take you at least 20 mins to reach downtown. However, the staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Airport flyer
Orlando, FL
May 16, 2014

Value for Stranded Atlanta Airport Victims

Free shuttle pickup and drop-off and close proximity to Atlanta airport make this a great deal for folks whose primary reason for hotel stay is a drop of rain in the Atlanta airport. If you're leaving the next morning, their free airport shuttle starts at 4:30 am and leaves every hour. Pickup at airport stops 21-24. The room was clean but despite non smoking signs everywhere - smelled of past smokers. TV was the old CRT variety and furniture was dated, scratched. But towels were clean and coffee maker in room was fine. Free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza Delivery services have flyers in rooms and at hotel desk. Order as soon as you know your room number since it could take 45 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SteveCH
Washington DC
Mar 18, 2014

Overnight stay due to flight cancellation

I stayed at the hotel due to the last-minute cancellation of my flight due to weather. The hotel is very close by to Atlanta Airport (1 miles or so). The noise of aircrafts was unbearable. Every 5 minutes, I could hear loud jet sound piercing through air directly over the hotel. I would not stay at this hotel which seems to be located directly under the aircraft landing line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search