$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

3 stars
View map of 25 Tourist Dr, I-95 at US. Rte 25/341 Exit 36-A, Brunswick, GA 31520

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
25 reviews
loved it!

Perfect little getaway! Even though our tv was out, the front desk attendant came to our room to... See full review

  • Dorrity
  • Feb 17, 2014
Review

It was a really good experience. Kind Service. It was very clean. See full review

  • RGSG
  • Jul 21, 2014
The Red Roof Inn and Suites Brunswick is a great location for relaxation or fun! Start your day off with a free continental breakfast before heading out the many attractions in the area. Located off of I-95 and U.S. Route 341, the Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick makes it easy to have fun visiting St. Simons Island Beach, St. Simons Island Light, Jekyll Island and Summer Waves Water Park, all of which are each only 20 minutes away. Red Roof Inn and Suites Brunswick is also less than 15 minutes from the Emerald Princess Casino Cruise Ship and Hofwyl Broadfield Plantation and is also near the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center and the Southeast Georgia Regional Medical Center.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95 Rooms

Deluxe
King Bed, Free Long Distance, Microwave & Refrigerator
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Sonny s BBQ
1/4 mile
Cracker Barrel
adjacent
Burger King
walking distance
McDonald s
walking distance
Taco Bell
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meeska
Business
Moneta, VA
Apr 6, 2012

Pretty terrible.

Our A/C was broken for 5 days and it was sweltering inside. Light switches didn't work. We were working a night shift and had to sleep through the days so it was almost impossible to get anyone to fix our A/C. The 3rd day someone came to look at it and "fixed" it, no, they deliberately lied. We had to sleep in this room for another 2 days and after making enough of a fuss of it I got a comped nights stay and they put us in a newer room. This room wouldn't pick up wifi, I found some man's underwear under my bed and our tub clogged when you showered. The very next day when I passed our old room they had put an elderly couple in the room they just took us out of! The staff was very nice, however the management I believe lazy and just greedy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
World Class Traveler
Business
Milledgeville, GA
Jun 4, 2012

GROSS

This hotel is gross and need to be torn down and just rebuilt. Pets need to be contained. We had dog poo outside our door on the inside :( Our air ran all night but the room never got cool and stayed very humid. I wasn't expecting it to be very nice by any means for being off the interstate but this was ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay some where else

Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LJNN
Business
Niles, Ohio
Sep 21, 2012

Never Again

Could not believe the overall condition of this motel. The vending machines were not working. The rooms were old and worn out. The carpets were old and filthy to the point that you didn't want to walk on it barefooted. Could not get out of there soon enough. Have stayed in Red Roof Inns in the past and have been very satisfied but not this one. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just a review
Business
Brunswick, GA
Jun 4, 2011

Big room but nasty

The room was spacious, but the building was old and outdated. Now, I don't mind a building being old and worn, because that happens, but it was dirty and there is no excuse for that. There was mold in the shower curtain and the tables and chairs were sticky. The carpet needed to be cleaned and cleaned well. The staff was great,though. I feel bad for writing this review because the staff was very nice and it is not their fault, but a clean room makes all the difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greensboro nc
Mar 1, 2011

Disapointing

THERE WAS A LOT OF NOT SO AND VERY LITTLE GOOD. THE POOL WAS CLOSED APPARENTLY NOT OPEN THIS TIME OF THE YEAR,THERE WAS NO COFFEE MAKER IN THE ROOM,THE WATER FLOW FROM THE BATHROOM SINK WAS JUST A TRICKLE THERE WAS A LATTA MACHINE IN THE BREAKFAST AREA BUT WAS BROKEN THEY HAD DANISH BUT BY THE TIME WE GOT THERE THEY WERE ALL gone 7;30am the only good thing was the waffle machine. A rather bad experience and a kinda shabby motel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PICKLE325
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 8, 2008

No Security

the price was a little too hi. the only thing you got for your money was a cont. breakfest. I guess thats why it was a little higher. The carpets in the rooms and halls were badly stained. The rooms could have been a little cleaner. For a room with two queens beds there were only two large towels in the bath. I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance

Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TNTSmith
Business
Brunswick ga
Jun 16, 2014

Nighty stop

Travelers passing thru it's a nice over nite stay. But the pool was shut down for work no wi fi and vending machines only on bottom floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food very nearby

Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betty C.
Business
Daniels, WV
Mar 30, 2014

Good stop while traveling with pets

Stayed one night while traveling with dog. Very accommodating with pets and good price for quick overnight. Room was clean, but no coffee maker in room. Breakfast was very basic but staff kept breakfast area clean and were helpful. Lots of restaurant chains closeby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hank D
Business
Brunswick, GA, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Good room for price.

Room was clean. It included small refrig and microwave. Motel is old and it appears there is some remodeling being done. Front desk staff was cordial and accomodating. Old TV with Comcast cable including hbo. I departed at 5:30 am and lobby was locked and I didn't see any part of a Continental breakfast. Next to Cracker Barrell, Burger King, Wendys and Krystal. Good buy for the money. I was just looking for somewhere to spend the night on an out of town business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annn
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Fair Hotel for budget traveler

I booked this Hotel looking for an affordable room near Jekyll Island. It was very affordable but nothing special -also turned out to be 35min from Jekyll. Room comfortable and neat (no coffee) Was a little disapointing when we went down for breakfast at 9:15am to be told breakfast is over @ 9am already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top