$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

2 stars
View map of 25 Tourist Dr, I-95 at US. Rte 25/341 Exit 36-A, Brunswick, GA 31520

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
27 reviews
loved it!

Perfect little getaway! Even though our tv was out, the front desk attendant came to our room to... See full review

  • Dorrity
  • Feb 17, 2014
headed south

I had requested a first floor room, because, I have bad legs. Use the key card the clerk had given... See full review

  • Johnny Trailblazer
  • Oct 23, 2012
The Red Roof Inn and Suites Brunswick is a great location for relaxation or fun! Start your day off with a free continental breakfast before heading out the many attractions in the area. Located off of I-95 and U.S. Route 341, the Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick makes it easy to have fun visiting St. Simons Island Beach, St. Simons Island Light, Jekyll Island and Summer Waves Water Park, all of which are each only 20 minutes away. Red Roof Inn and Suites Brunswick is also less than 15 minutes from the Emerald Princess Casino Cruise Ship and Hofwyl Broadfield Plantation and is also near the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center and the Southeast Georgia Regional Medical Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95 Rooms

Deluxe
King Bed, Free Long Distance, Microwave & Refrigerator
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Sonny s BBQ
1/4 mile
Cracker Barrel
adjacent
Burger King
walking distance
McDonald s
walking distance
Taco Bell
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Dec 16, 2010

False Advertising

I have stayed at this hotel every December for the past 7 years returning from our Florida vacation. This year a large bill board in the parking lot advertised new rooms and big breakfast. Carpet in halls worn & wrinkled and carpet in our room was old as well. Lamp shade broken, Table in room had cardboard under a leg to prevent tipping, blanket very worn, small worn pillows, iorn but no ironing board, all furniture worn badly and bedspread very old & worn. Complained to manager of the room condition when I requested more pillows. Explained to her that the Billboard not correct & motel in poor shape. Only a few cars in parking lot and that was due to the condition of property. She agreed to knock half off of the room price. Hope I see that on my next credit card invoice. Oh, the new breakfast was a joke too...less there than in the past years. Do yourself a favor & stay at another location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chracker Barrel in walking distance & two other motels next to Craker Barrel too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meeska
Business
Moneta, VA
Apr 6, 2012

Pretty terrible.

Our A/C was broken for 5 days and it was sweltering inside. Light switches didn't work. We were working a night shift and had to sleep through the days so it was almost impossible to get anyone to fix our A/C. The 3rd day someone came to look at it and "fixed" it, no, they deliberately lied. We had to sleep in this room for another 2 days and after making enough of a fuss of it I got a comped nights stay and they put us in a newer room. This room wouldn't pick up wifi, I found some man's underwear under my bed and our tub clogged when you showered. The very next day when I passed our old room they had put an elderly couple in the room they just took us out of! The staff was very nice, however the management I believe lazy and just greedy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
World Class Traveler
Business
Milledgeville, GA
Jun 4, 2012

GROSS

This hotel is gross and need to be torn down and just rebuilt. Pets need to be contained. We had dog poo outside our door on the inside :( Our air ran all night but the room never got cool and stayed very humid. I wasn't expecting it to be very nice by any means for being off the interstate but this was ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay some where else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LJNN
Business
Niles, Ohio
Sep 21, 2012

Never Again

Could not believe the overall condition of this motel. The vending machines were not working. The rooms were old and worn out. The carpets were old and filthy to the point that you didn't want to walk on it barefooted. Could not get out of there soon enough. Have stayed in Red Roof Inns in the past and have been very satisfied but not this one. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just a review
Business
Brunswick, GA
Jun 4, 2011

Big room but nasty

The room was spacious, but the building was old and outdated. Now, I don't mind a building being old and worn, because that happens, but it was dirty and there is no excuse for that. There was mold in the shower curtain and the tables and chairs were sticky. The carpet needed to be cleaned and cleaned well. The staff was great,though. I feel bad for writing this review because the staff was very nice and it is not their fault, but a clean room makes all the difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greensboro nc
Mar 1, 2011

Disapointing

THERE WAS A LOT OF NOT SO AND VERY LITTLE GOOD. THE POOL WAS CLOSED APPARENTLY NOT OPEN THIS TIME OF THE YEAR,THERE WAS NO COFFEE MAKER IN THE ROOM,THE WATER FLOW FROM THE BATHROOM SINK WAS JUST A TRICKLE THERE WAS A LATTA MACHINE IN THE BREAKFAST AREA BUT WAS BROKEN THEY HAD DANISH BUT BY THE TIME WE GOT THERE THEY WERE ALL gone 7;30am the only good thing was the waffle machine. A rather bad experience and a kinda shabby motel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
holiday traveler 79
Business
ar
Dec 30, 2011

old room

the room was nasty and smelled bad. they did not leave the breakfast food to the time they said they would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PICKLE325
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 8, 2008

No Security

the price was a little too hi. the only thing you got for your money was a cont. breakfest. I guess thats why it was a little higher. The carpets in the rooms and halls were badly stained. The rooms could have been a little cleaner. For a room with two queens beds there were only two large towels in the bath. I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TNTSmith
Business
Brunswick ga
Jun 16, 2014

Nighty stop

Travelers passing thru it's a nice over nite stay. But the pool was shut down for work no wi fi and vending machines only on bottom floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food very nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof and Suites Brunswick I 95

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betty C.
Business
Daniels, WV
Mar 30, 2014

Good stop while traveling with pets

Stayed one night while traveling with dog. Very accommodating with pets and good price for quick overnight. Room was clean, but no coffee maker in room. Breakfast was very basic but staff kept breakfast area clean and were helpful. Lots of restaurant chains closeby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top