$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway

2 stars
220 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
10 reviews
Great Value don't understand why so empty

I was amazed that this hotel was so empty since the value was great, the staff was great and the... See full review

  • Shelley B
  • Dec 3, 2013
graduation

wonderful stay - convenient location -would recomend to a friend See full review

  • treatnick
  • Jan 15, 2012
Visitors to the coastal hot-spot of Brunswick, Georgia-the Gateway to the Golden Isles consisting of St. Simons, Sea, Jekyll and Little St. Simons Islands-live like royalty as they tour historic sites, shop, dine, and enjoy outdoor activities, including golf and tennis, hiking, biking and active water sports. Once reknowned as The Shrimp Capital of the World. Easy access from I-95. Guests will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, indoor pool, fitness and business center, free WIFI and the very best if customer service. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Hotel Map

31.2366 -81.495
Nearby airports
Brunswick Golden Isle Arpt, (BQK), 2.00, MI, E; Jacksonville Int'l Airport, (JAX), 60.00, MI, SE; Savannah/Hilton Head Int'l, (SAV), 65.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, I-95 at Exit 38

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
treatnick
tallahassee florida
Jan 15, 2012

graduation

wonderful stay - convenient location -would recomend to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelley B
Florida
Dec 3, 2013

Great Value don't understand why so empty

I was amazed that this hotel was so empty since the value was great, the staff was great and the rooms were as clean as could be. We walked to our favorite restaurant in front of the hotel and since happy hour was going on it was definitely the best location for us. I will certainly return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mill Steahouse great food happy hour the best all day and wonderful service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SailBum
Ventura, CA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

very nice small town hotel

This hotel for Brunswick is easy to find and has a very friendly staff. They were always happy to see you and went out of their way to make sure you got everything you needed. While it is a small hotel, the hot breakfast was a little on the light side for selection, but there was enough to go around and it had the types of food you would expect with the limited availability of a kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
treatnick
tallahassee florida
Jan 15, 2012

graduation

wonderful stay - convenient location -would recomend to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grand ge
Orlando, Fl
Oct 10, 2011

Great trip breaker

Staff was very nice. Staff recommended a good place to eat. Wi-Fi worked fine and was easy to great on. Breakfast and coffee was fine. Will probably stay there on the return trip north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dizz
Florence S.C.
Sep 26, 2011

Great getaway

We went to St. Simons Island.I wish we had more time.lol. It was a great clean rm. Exactly what we were looking for. The price very reasonable. thanks a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spankys. Great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, GA
Aug 3, 2011

Relaxing stay

Explored St Simons and the surrounding area while staying at the Comfort Inn and Suites; My spouse and I arrived 2 hours early and rolled the dice to see if we could check in early so as to unpack after a long drive; attendant was very accommodating; everything was as described; amenities were nice; breakfast was varied and delicious; checking out was a breeze; just returned the card keys and we were out the door; would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comforted Nita
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 19, 2011

Home away from Home

My stay was great as I was there for bereavement. They allowed my family members in the area to visit without restrictions. The hotel was clean and the admentities as stated. The breakfast was nice to get your day started. The hotel is in the perfect location near dining, shopping, and atmosphere. TV offerred a great range of viewing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hutchinson, KS
Nov 23, 2010

Had a great trip!

Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

All of it was good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dirty dee
brunswick, ga
Nov 16, 2010

great getaway for me and my woman

the room was perfect! it was clean, spacious and just as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C. W.
Dublin, GA
Aug 1, 2010

Mini Vacation

The staff was very friendly. The room was spotless and looks exactly like the picture on the internet. the location of the hotel to St. Simons and Jekyll Island was very nice as well as shopping centers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search