$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

3 stars
126 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
75 reviews
Great place

We were traveling to Disney and stayed here for a night. Great place to stay clean, friendly, and... See full review

  • Catfish dad
  • Sep 30, 2014
True southern hospitality

Great hotel - would definitely stay here again. Clean rooms, helpful staff, queen size beds. I have... See full review

  • Camkathwill
  • Jun 27, 2014
Located just eight miles from beautiful beaches, this Brunswick, GA hotel offers extraordinary service and a location near many businesses and attractions - including Jekyll Island State Park, St. Simons Island and the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center. Choose from well-appointed standard rooms or select one of 24 relaxing suites, all offering cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, elegantly furnished rooms, a desk, a microwave, a refrigerator, high-speed Internet access and more. Each morning, a complimentary full breakfast - including sausage, eggs, bacon, waffle station, fresh fruit and more - helps guests get an exceptional start to the day at this Georgia hotel. Five restaurants are also located within walking distance of this Georgia Best Western. Relax in the Georgia sun at this Brunswick, GA hotel's sparkling outdoor pool and sun deck. Hotel guests are also encouraged to take advantage of the exercise facility, guest laundry, meeting facilities, free parking and the business center. Located near Interstate 95, this elegant, yet affordable hotel in Brunswick, GA provides business travelers with a central location to many of the area's corporate locations and organizations. Make the most of your stay with easy access to Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, Southeast Georgia Health System, Gulfstream Aerospace, Georgia Port Authority and Rich Corporation. For a stay in Brunswick, GA with friendly staff and abundant amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP BED,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,LARGER RM,46IN LCD TV,WETBAR,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Pizza Hut
2.10 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, fast food, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, take out, dine in, or delivery with a wide array of pizzas, wings, pastas, and desserts to satisfy every appetite. With so many toppings and crust options, everyone can have their
Ruby Tuesday
2.20 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Captain Joe's Seafood
1.90 mile(s) from Captain Joe's Seafood, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, if you are looking for genuine, wild Georgia shrimp, fresh seafood, mouth-watering steaks cooked right, and Southern service with a smile, Captain Joe's is ready to
Toucans Ale House
Across the street from Toucans Ale House, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, they have a welcoming environment, a place where regardless of who you are, what your profession is or even how you dress doesn’t make a difference. Deep
Barberitos Southwestern G
2.10 mile(s) from Barberitos Southwestern G, fast food, Tex-Mex, open for: lunch, dinner, the style is Southwestern and the concept is quick serve. Food is made-to-order right in front of you, exactly the way you tell them to make it. In addition to
Subway
Across the street from Subway, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, great sub sandwiches and salads made fresh to order and fast! No need to not eat healthy, just think of Subway!
Ole Times Country Buffet
1.70 mile(s) from Ole Times Country Buffet, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner, voted #1 in Southern Cooking and Best Country Buffet in South Georgia and North Florida by the readers of The Valdosta Times for the last eleven years running!
Burger King
2.00 mile(s) from Burger King, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, flame broiled and have it your way! Excellent fast food the way you like it! Very convenient for traveling.
China Town
Across the street from China Town, cafe, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, great dine-in or take-out Chinese.
Broomelli Boys Pizzeria
2.00 mile(s) from Broomelli Boys Pizzeria, fast food, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, "in the 3 years we've been open we've thoroughly enjoyed serving the Brunswick community and look forward to many years of good eating ahead."-Pete Brommel. We

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 75
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Budathon
Business
Burlington, NC
Sep 13, 2014

thin walls

The cobstruction lacks good sound insuation. I was awaken by the person in the room next me snoring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goubana
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 22, 2013

Friendly staff at a great location

I was in Brunswick for an overnight stay and required assistance and a quick orientation to the area. The staff was extremely warm, friendly, knowledgeable and informative which resulted in my having a very pleasant stay in their hotel. I will certainly return if ever I'm in that area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I wanted Southern bar-b-que and the staff recommend a nearby restaurant that was precisely what the doctor ordered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPSS
Business
Georgia
Jul 26, 2013

Nice place to stay

Lynn who works in evenings was very helpful. I am staying at this hotel while I assist my ailing 87 year old father as he is in a nursing home and I live 5 hours away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks isn't too far away which is nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bj3417
Business
Cranston, RI, USA
Oct 1, 2011

excellent location

hotel was fantastic from the staff on down was there 2 nights for a wedding in area rooms clean nice breakfast needed buisness papers faxed to me while i was there staff saw to it that i received them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ugushili
Business
Miami, FL
May 31, 2011

Good value for the price

I spent a day of fun in the Brunswick area visiting some friends. This hotel provided everything I would have expected and had a friendly and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onemark
Business
Tampa, FL
May 15, 2011

Brunswick 051311

Easy access off the highway, well marked. At check-in my prepaid reservation was not in their system and only by luck was one room available. Friendly and helpful staff even with the foul up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call ahead to reconfirm your reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wauchula, FL
Jun 3, 2010

Hotel review for Brunswick

The service at the desk was exceptional! I called twice on the way to be sure of my late check-in time and then for directions. I spoke to the same lovely lady both times. She was so friendly and helpful. At check-in she remembered my calls and made me feel as though I had arrived "at home". The lady at check-out was also very friendly and couteous. This hotel is an outstanding value for the money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top