$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 126 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
81 reviews
Great place

We were traveling to Disney and stayed here for a night. Great place to stay clean, friendly, and... See full review

  • Catfish dad
  • Sep 30, 2014
True southern hospitality

Great hotel - would definitely stay here again. Clean rooms, helpful staff, queen size beds. I have... See full review

  • Camkathwill
  • Jun 27, 2014
Located just eight miles from beautiful beaches, this Brunswick, GA hotel offers extraordinary service and a location near many businesses and attractions - including Jekyll Island State Park, St. Simons Island and the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center. Choose from well-appointed standard rooms or select one of 24 relaxing suites, all offering cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, elegantly furnished rooms, a desk, a microwave, a refrigerator, high-speed Internet access and more. Each morning, a complimentary full breakfast - including sausage, eggs, bacon, waffle station, fresh fruit and more - helps guests get an exceptional start to the day at this Georgia hotel. Five restaurants are also located within walking distance of this Georgia Best Western. Relax in the Georgia sun at this Brunswick, GA hotel's sparkling outdoor pool and sun deck. Hotel guests are also encouraged to take advantage of the exercise facility, guest laundry, meeting facilities, free parking and the business center. Located near Interstate 95, this elegant, yet affordable hotel in Brunswick, GA provides business travelers with a central location to many of the area's corporate locations and organizations. Make the most of your stay with easy access to Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, Southeast Georgia Health System, Gulfstream Aerospace, Georgia Port Authority and Rich Corporation. For a stay in Brunswick, GA with friendly staff and abundant amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites today! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP BED,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,LARGER RM,46IN LCD TV,WETBAR,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Waffle House
Across the street from Waffle House, coffee shop, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, our mission is to deliver a unique experience to our customers through delivering great food, friendly, attentive service, excellent price and a welcoming
Joe's Japanese Steakhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Joe's Japanese Steakhouse, full service, Japanese, open for: dinner, "excellent food and fun too!" - yahoo. com. "Always a great time at Joe's. Very entertaining cooks and a friendly staff" - urbanspoon. com "Lots to eat for the buck
Pizza Hut
2.10 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, fast food, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, take out, dine in, or delivery with a wide array of pizzas, wings, pastas, and desserts to satisfy every appetite. With so many toppings and crust options, everyone can have their
Ole Times Country Buffet
1.70 mile(s) from Ole Times Country Buffet, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner, voted #1 in Southern Cooking and Best Country Buffet in South Georgia and North Florida by the readers of The Valdosta Times for the last eleven years running!
China Town
Across the street from China Town, cafe, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, great dine-in or take-out Chinese.
Burger King
2.00 mile(s) from Burger King, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, flame broiled and have it your way! Excellent fast food the way you like it! Very convenient for traveling.
Toucans Ale House
Across the street from Toucans Ale House, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, they have a welcoming environment, a place where regardless of who you are, what your profession is or even how you dress doesn’t make a difference. Deep
Subway
Across the street from Subway, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, great sub sandwiches and salads made fresh to order and fast! No need to not eat healthy, just think of Subway!
Broomelli Boys Pizzeria
2.00 mile(s) from Broomelli Boys Pizzeria, fast food, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, "in the 3 years we've been open we've thoroughly enjoyed serving the Brunswick community and look forward to many years of good eating ahead."-Pete Brommel. We
Matteo Italian Restaurant
1.80 mile(s) from Matteo Italian Restaurant, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, combining traditional family recipes with exceptional New York flair, we deliver ‘Old World’ comfort food to every table. You will enjoy our casual atmosphere,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 81
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobandrose
Business
Gainesville, Virginia
Nov 24, 2014

Thanksgiving getaway

Very nice accommodations, friendly front desk. It was almost like they were expecting me, when I gave them my name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lois Business Traveler
Business
Milwaukee WI
Sep 25, 2014

Great Value for Golden Isles Location

Nice place but hard to find when exiting from I95 in dark - as tucked behind other taller hotels. Good hot breakfast. Very clean room with comfortable beds. A very good value for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bewildered in Brunswick
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 3, 2014

Misinformation

When booking the hotel, it stated that it was pet friendly. Upon arrival, we learned they had a NO PET policy. We were unable to stay at this hotel, but the hotel found us a room at another hotel. It was a dump and could not be more than one star. Quite a fall from a three star hotel to a one !! But we had no choice. Since we did not stay at the hotel we booked, I cannot accurately rate anything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand Daddy
Business
Statesboro Ga.
Sep 15, 2013

a weekend away

this is the cleanest motel we have stayed in. the room was quiet and comfortable. we will come back to this motel the next time we have a few days to get away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

logans road house is in the parking lot, good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NT Clature
Business
Brunswick,Georgia
Aug 3, 2013

Sleepless in Brunswick

Air conditioner was cold and loud. Probably a little close to the bed. Suggest re-arranging bed for future guests. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yay for Vacay
Business
Macon, Georgia
Jun 2, 2013

Weekend Beach Getaway

I called about 12pm to see if my husband and I could check in earlier than the specified 3pm check in time. The hotel clerk was friendly and checked with housekeeping to make sure a room would be ready. We were able to check in around 1pm. The check in process was smooth and quick. I found the room to be clean and comfortable and breakfast each morning offered a good selection of typical hotel fare. The pool seemed very small but that wasn't a problem for us as we were spending our days at the beach. Overall, this hotel was a great value and is in a very convenient area near stores, restaurants, and a short drive to St. Simons and Jekyll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Even though check in wasn't until 3pm, the hotel clerk allowed us to check in at 1pm once a room was ready. That made our beach plans much more convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woodsz
Business
New Jersey
Apr 6, 2013

Stopover on way home

Clean room and plenty of food at contindental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bestrestin
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Dec 23, 2012

Highly recommend

We stayed only one night half way to our destination. I was favorably impressed with the room, the motel, the free breakfast bar. Easy on/off I95. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Infrequent Traveler 13
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 15, 2012

Great for the price!

Good basic accomodations. We were on family business and needed a room for 2 nights. We ate at the breakfast bar and used the workout room. Both met our expectations. Room was clean and included mini fridge, micowave, coffee pot and free internet. Good place to stay when you need a place for the night. We will stay there again when we have business in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blessed with Serenity
Business
Brunswick, GA
Nov 13, 2012

Excellant Place to Stay

This is a good, clean facility for an overnight stay. It is right next to the Interstate but noise is not an issue. Restuarants are within walking distance. The staff was cheerful, engaging and helpful in explaining where necessities could be obtained. A hot breakfast with an attendant was available at no cost and we could quickly checkout and be back on the highway in minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sports bar and restuarant had good food and quick service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top