$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 126 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geobra
Business
Southport, NC, USA
Mar 26, 2012

has potential, but apathetic staff

My family and I checked in late; the staffer Marcis did a great job checking us in quickly. The room was very nice and the beds were comfortable. Preparing for the day the following morning, we found that the hair dryer did not work, the iron leaked water all over, and the ironing board was just grimy and ragged, obviously older than the hotel. When I checked out on Saturday March 24, the tattooed female staffer on duty was indifferent and sort of rude. I'd imagine three next occupant of that room will have the same experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swer
Business
Gainesville, GA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

pleasant

high quality, enjoyable place to stay. Breakfast buffet good, room quality very good. Would gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prof Jim
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Very comfortable.

The hotel is new, check-in easy, staff courteous and helpful. Towels thick and fluffy. Bed as comfortable as the Marriott Marquis (a very pleasant surprise). Breakfast nothing to write home about, but adequate with make-your-own waffles, edible sausage/egg biscuit.. Convenient to I-95. Numbers of restaurants in area. We'd happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fred8989
Business
pa
Jan 3, 2012

Best Western Suite

new hotel. good value. would stay again. check out at 11

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eric cartman
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Paper thin walls

This hotel was very nice. Our room was very clean and overall was very nice. The breakfast was also pretty good for a hotel. My only complaint is the walls provide no sound insulation. Our neighbor was snoring pretty loud but that wasn't the worst. Along with the walls providing no sound insulation the beds could make a lot of noise. Needless to say we heard people "getting down" a few times. This is why i rated room comfort so low and because of this, I cannot recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KSCOTT
Business
WASHINGTON, DC
Dec 30, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

GREAT HOTEL VERY CLEAN GREAT FOOD GREAT STAFF GREAT SHOPPING NEAR BY WE WILL STAY AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vistor2brunswick
Business
East Coast, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Nice Hotel

Stayed here for just one night to break up a long drive. It was very clean, beds were really comfortable, staff very helpful, nice hot breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles). My only complaint is that the shower was difficult to work and the drain in the tub was so slow that at least 3 inches of water accumulated while showering. Other than that everything else was wonderful. Very clean hotel top to bottom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah Ga
Nov 9, 2011

St Simons

Very clean and a great location. Shopping and dining are very close and only about eight miles to St Simons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Vist the islands.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irish chick
Business
Shawville, Qc Canada
Oct 17, 2011

Great centralized location for visiting Golden Isles

Hotel is new. Bkfst was average. Room was quite comfortable, except that there was only a computer chair with no other place to sit. We stayed there while we visited the Jekyll and St Simon's Islands. We also went to the Okefenokee Swamp- quite a distance to drive. Excellent location, close to restaurants and stores.Staff were very friendly and helpful. Price was excellent. We would return there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Corral and Longhorn were excellent.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Bob
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Weekend Visit

Very nice hotel. Very clean & spacious room. Well equipped with King size bed, flat panel TV, coffee maker, sofa bed, ironing board, & hair blow dryer. All of this + free breakfast & friendly staff. Lots of restaurants nearby. Good value located close to I-95

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top