$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

3 stars
126 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
71 reviews
True southern hospitality

Great hotel - would definitely stay here again. Clean rooms, helpful staff, queen size beds. I have... See full review

  • Camkathwill
  • Jun 27, 2014
Great place

Beds and pillows were awesome....staff during breakfast was very friendly. Would recommend to anyone See full review

  • Ryan. The king
  • Jan 1, 2014
Located just eight miles from beautiful beaches, this Brunswick, GA hotel offers extraordinary service and a location near many businesses and attractions - including Jekyll Island State Park, St. Simons Island and the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center. Choose from well-appointed standard rooms or select one of 24 relaxing suites, all offering cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, elegantly furnished rooms, a desk, a microwave, a refrigerator, high-speed Internet access and more. Each morning, a complimentary full breakfast - including sausage, eggs, bacon, waffle station, fresh fruit and more - helps guests get an exceptional start to the day at this Georgia hotel. Five restaurants are also located within walking distance of this Georgia Best Western. Relax in the Georgia sun at this Brunswick, GA hotel's sparkling outdoor pool and sun deck. Hotel guests are also encouraged to take advantage of the exercise facility, guest laundry, meeting facilities, free parking and the business center. Located near Interstate 95, this elegant, yet affordable hotel in Brunswick, GA provides business travelers with a central location to many of the area's corporate locations and organizations. Make the most of your stay with easy access to Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, Southeast Georgia Health System, Gulfstream Aerospace, Georgia Port Authority and Rich Corporation. For a stay in Brunswick, GA with friendly staff and abundant amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites today!

Hotel Map

31.246 -81.5059
Area served
Fernandina Beach,, Yulee,, Jekyll Island, Waycross, St. Simons Island, St. Marys, Savannah, Kingsland, Jacksonville,, Darien
Nearby airports
(BQK), 2.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP BED,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,LARGER RM,46IN LCD TV,WETBAR,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Ruby Tuesday
2.20 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Burger King
2.00 mile(s) from Burger King, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, flame broiled and have it your way! Excellent fast food the way you like it! Very convenient for traveling.
Toucans Ale House
Across the street from Toucans Ale House, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, they have a welcoming environment, a place where regardless of who you are, what your profession is or even how you dress doesn’t make a difference. Deep
Ole Times Country Buffet
1.70 mile(s) from Ole Times Country Buffet, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner, voted #1 in Southern Cooking and Best Country Buffet in South Georgia and North Florida by the readers of The Valdosta Times for the last eleven years running!
Joe's Japanese Steakhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Joe's Japanese Steakhouse, full service, Japanese, open for: dinner, "excellent food and fun too!" - yahoo. com. "Always a great time at Joe's. Very entertaining cooks and a friendly staff" - urbanspoon. com "Lots to eat for the buck
Barberitos Southwestern G
2.10 mile(s) from Barberitos Southwestern G, fast food, Tex-Mex, open for: lunch, dinner, the style is Southwestern and the concept is quick serve. Food is made-to-order right in front of you, exactly the way you tell them to make it. In addition to
Denny's
Across the street from Denny's, coffee shop, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, over the past 50 years, Denny’s has been bringing on the day with round-the-clock breakfast and casual family dining across America. From freshly cracked eggs to
Spanky's
2.20 mile(s) from Spanky's, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, we have fresh seafood, buffalo chicken fingers and buffalo shrimp. They're famous for their spuds, fried slices of potatoes. Very casual, fun atmosphere and a full bar.
Broomelli Boys Pizzeria
2.00 mile(s) from Broomelli Boys Pizzeria, fast food, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, "in the 3 years we've been open we've thoroughly enjoyed serving the Brunswick community and look forward to many years of good eating ahead."-Pete Brommel. We
China Town
Across the street from China Town, cafe, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, great dine-in or take-out Chinese.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vistor2brunswick
East Coast, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Nice Hotel

Stayed here for just one night to break up a long drive. It was very clean, beds were really comfortable, staff very helpful, nice hot breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles). My only complaint is that the shower was difficult to work and the drain in the tub was so slow that at least 3 inches of water accumulated while showering. Other than that everything else was wonderful. Very clean hotel top to bottom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah Ga
Nov 9, 2011

St Simons

Very clean and a great location. Shopping and dining are very close and only about eight miles to St Simons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Vist the islands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irish chick
Shawville, Qc Canada
Oct 17, 2011

Great centralized location for visiting Golden Isles

Hotel is new. Bkfst was average. Room was quite comfortable, except that there was only a computer chair with no other place to sit. We stayed there while we visited the Jekyll and St Simon's Islands. We also went to the Okefenokee Swamp- quite a distance to drive. Excellent location, close to restaurants and stores.Staff were very friendly and helpful. Price was excellent. We would return there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Corral and Longhorn were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Bob
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Weekend Visit

Very nice hotel. Very clean & spacious room. Well equipped with King size bed, flat panel TV, coffee maker, sofa bed, ironing board, & hair blow dryer. All of this + free breakfast & friendly staff. Lots of restaurants nearby. Good value located close to I-95

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bj3417
Cranston, RI, USA
Oct 1, 2011

excellent location

hotel was fantastic from the staff on down was there 2 nights for a wedding in area rooms clean nice breakfast needed buisness papers faxed to me while i was there staff saw to it that i received them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacation ready
Ramona, CA 92065, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Great getaway and centrally located

Our room was great and very comfortable. It was extremely clean and tastefully decorated. I did use the exercise room which was very nice. The elliptical was not properly functioning, but I managed just fine. My husband enjoyed the coffee in the dining room. We didn't like the continental breakfast because it was not appetizing at all. O.J. was good. Only one counter employee was not very nice. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. The positives outweighed the negatives by far. I give it a 8 1/2 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, Pa
Aug 7, 2011

Going Coastal

Very nice and reasonably priced. Convenient to beaches and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit St. Simons Island, have lunch at Sal's Pizzaria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hickory, NC
Jul 31, 2011

Good Price and Clean Room

Our room was very nice and clean. However, we were traveling in a group with two other families and when we got there to check-in they did not have the rooms we had reserved. We needed two rooms with two queen beds, but they said they had already been given to a family there for a reunion. That was very disappointing when we were needing those beds to sleep comfortably. There was no manager there so it couldn't be fixed. Overall, it was a place to stay for the night, but I was not impressed with their service at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
Jul 23, 2011

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brunswick, GA
Jul 6, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

great place to stay for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search