$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Augusta

3 stars
View map of 4087 Jimmy Dyess Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Great place!!!

This hotel was such a great value. Only paid $57 dollars for a great room. Also included in this... See full review

  • JimGo
  • Feb 18, 2015
Very Very Nice Room

My family and I booked this room for a quick visit to Georgia. The rooms were very very nice and... See full review

  • RozandRon
  • Feb 4, 2015
The Wingate by Wyndham Augusta is conveniently located off Interstate 20, near beautiful gardens, history and art museums, the 18-hole Augusta National Golf Course, and restaurants along the Riverwalk in historic downtown Augusta. Ideal for work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, complimentary internet, newspaper, meeting room, conference room, business center, ATM, a fitness center, and outdoor pool. Guest room amenities include desk and ergonomic chair, flat-screen TV, refrigerator and microwave. Suites with a hot tub and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Augusta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Augusta

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Augusta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimGo
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Great place!!!

This hotel was such a great value. Only paid $57 dollars for a great room. Also included in this was a hot breakfast. And it was accessible to a major road in Augusta. I could not recommend it more!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Augusta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RozandRon
Business
Milton
Feb 4, 2015

Very Very Nice Room

My family and I booked this room for a quick visit to Georgia. The rooms were very very nice and clean. The breakfast was amazing as well. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area. It is well worth the money. The location was a bonus as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Wife
Business
Grovetown
Feb 3, 2015

night away

Great Hotel could tell was older but nice. Very comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BRownigirl32
Business
columbia
Sep 2, 2014

average

Hotel was average. If you are in the area for a graduation from military base, this location is pretty close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wknd getaways
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Aug 4, 2014

Good for a budget save on a trip

Location was good: close to the highway and restaurants Staff service: very courteous and helpful. Amenities: (the hotel offered free breakfast 6-10am, we just didnt wake up early enough for it...) Room: Besides being booked on the 1st floor ( we preferred anywhere but 1st..) our room was dark and the carpet was moist (we had no idea why!!) The furnitures were placed a bit awkwardly (but that didnt bother us much). However bathroom did not have proper drainage... Parking area: The front entrance and one of the side of the hotel had good lighting, but another side (closer to the hotel next to ours) was definitely too dark. If the hotel adds in some extra lighting, then I believe the customers would feel even safer during their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwbullin
Business
Augusta, GA, USA
Jul 15, 2014

Overnight

Located off I/20. Good location. Clean comfortable room. Will returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler91568
Business
Georgia
Jun 28, 2014

Work

I travel for work and stay at a lot of hotels. This hotel had clean rooms and friendy staff. The beds were extremely comfortable. I will be using this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwbullin
Business
Augusta, GA, USA
Jun 27, 2014

Over night

Convention , clean and safe. This is a quality hotel on exit 194, Augusta, GA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beattie
Business
delmar, de
Dec 3, 2013

family vacation

great breakfast, nice rooms, everything clean..hot tub not working. would definitely stay again. good value. close by to everything we were doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very good dining with friendly service at every restaurant we ate at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randy60
Business
charlotte, nc
Dec 1, 2013

Holiday get away

Check in was fast. On my reservation I asked for a king size room, I got one but it was a handicap room with the hand held shower unit so I did not like that. The mattress was too soft,it sunk in, in the middle pretty bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top