$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Travelodge Augusta

2 stars
3039 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
7 reviews
weekend reunion with family/friends

I was in town for the weekend to attend a class reunion. I enjoyed staying at Travelog, everyone... See full review

  • twist
  • May 30, 2012
Good value

Nice room for a get away. Good value for the price and very close to restaurants and the major... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 10, 2008
Located in the heart of Augustas Washington Road business district and easily accessible off I-20, Exit 199. We are less than 2 miles from the famous Augusta National Golf Course. This hotel is convenient to numerous restaurants, clubs and shopping. Just a short drive from the River Walk Parkway which takes you into historic downtown Augusta where you can enjoy museums, historic attractions, notable restaurants, unique shopping and the enjoyable Augusta River Walk, a park that runs the length of downtown along the Savannah River. Easy access I-20, exit 199 Free Continental Breakfast Free High Speed Wireless Internet All Rooms Feature 25 Inch TV with expanded cable and HBO, Microwave and Refrigerator, Safe, Hairdryer, and Clock Radio Recently renovated with well kept grounds Within walking distance of many restaurants 10 minutes to the Augusta Mall 5 minute drive to Augusta National Golf Course Augusta River Walk - 5 mi MASTERS 2012 All reservations with arrival date of April 1, 2012 thru April 8, 2012 have the following requirements. A credit card is required when booking reservation. The full amount of the stay will be billed to the credit card once the 60 day cancellation policy passes. All reservations have a 60 day cancellation policy. Any reservations cancelled after February 1, 2012 are non-refundable.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Augusta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Augusta

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.6

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mac johnson
Business
augusta.ga
Sep 30, 2014

Roach Motel

The rooms were nasty. Do not ever go there it is the worst franchise travelogde ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Augusta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twist
Business
philadelphia
May 30, 2012

weekend reunion with family/friends

I was in town for the weekend to attend a class reunion. I enjoyed staying at Travelog, everyone was so kind and curteous. the house keeper kept the room clean and spotless. everything was so convience. i like the surronding places such as the restuarants, strip malls, convients stores and gas stations. i'll surely stay there again and i will recommend Travelog to other family members and friends. I don't think that i will like to change anything or change anything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
very pleased traveler
Business
Hopewell, VA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Short vacation

Room was very nice. Loved having my car right outside door. Everything in working order. A little old looking but very clean and quiet. Conveniently located to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
muscle shoals Al.
Apr 11, 2010

served the purpose

I thought the room was over priced,but so was everthing else i priced during masters week.It was conviently located and clean.In fact we walked instead of driving,we got there quicker.Overall,satasfied will try to stay there next year if i get tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hosey
Business
Bloomington, IL
Apr 8, 2010

Great Location but not very good hotel

I traveled to Augusta to view the Masters which I totally enjoyed. This was my second trip to the Masters. The Travelodge left some things to be desired. The stool did not work unless the lid was removed and operated by hand. The ceiling in the shower area had holes and was about to fall in. The security latch had been removed from the door. I would not stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rhinehart's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not stuck up
Business
ogden utah
Oct 4, 2009

this hotel was very low class

This was in a bad part of town and really dirty and run down. There were really dirty unkept people loitering. A very bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 10, 2008

Good value

Nice room for a get away. Good value for the price and very close to restaurants and the major highway. Large bathroom and great water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk or drive and you have a wide selection of sit down or fast food restaurants. Loved Checkers myself! Haven't seen one since the Checkers closed down in my hometown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top