$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Sheraton Augusta Hotel

3 stars
1069 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Not bad at all

Worth the price paid. Would Stay again if in Augusta. See full review

  • Ken Lavey
  • Jul 26, 2014
Great getaway

This was a spare of a moment discussion and I'm glad we chose this hotel. We will be going back. See full review

  • Sad Tam
  • Mar 17, 2014
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Augusta Hotel. Whether for business travel, romantic getaways, or family vacations we offer a wealth of services and amenities to draw you into the heart and charm of Georgias world-famous southern hospitality. We are convenient to many nearby corporations, including; Ingersoll Rand, ADP, Medical College of Georgia, University Hospital and Fort Gordon Military Base. At the end of a long day, youll love settling into one of our 152 deluxe and inviting guestrooms. From the famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) bed to the oversized desk and High Speed Internet Access—every inch of our rooms have been designed with your comfort in mind. Everybody knows that great first impressions start with a welcoming and energetic lobby. Stay connected to what's important to you with our lobby "connection destination, the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. We invite you to relax in our indoor or outdoor pool, or to simply lounge on our patio. Workout routines are easy to maintain in our state-of-the-art fitness center equipped by Life Fitness. The feeling of relaxed pampering continues in our full service restaurant: Prime 1079 Steakhouse, an American steakhouse with southern flair. It all day dining is in a sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere. Guests can also unwind in The Sweetwater Lounge while enjoying the best martinis in town. Business travelers will appreciate our two flexible meeting rooms. With a total of approximately 1450 sq. ft., we can accommodate up to 80 people. Add to the mix an executive boardroom, our Link@Sheraton, and a full catering staff—and you'll find that our hotel is ideal for your small to mid-size conference or event. The Sheraton Augusta has everything for the corporate, leisure and group traveler. Take care of business or get down to the business of relaxing. You don't just stay here, you belong.

Sheraton Augusta Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Augusta Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5138 -82.0441
Nearby airports
Augusta Regional Airport, (AGS), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 2.2 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
excruciating
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 18, 2014

Trip for career relocation purpose

At the time we went, Augusta was experiencing 4 days of power outage due to the storm. The hotel was booked to full capacity because of local people with out power. We made our reservations over a week in advance. When we arrived at 12:00pm, we were informed that check in was not until 3:00. We said we would return around 5:00 and hoped to have room ready at that time. Upon return to hotel at 5:30, the room was still not ready and other people were being given rooms. We had to complain in order to get a room at 6:35pm. This was a very poor experience since we respected the "natural disaster" and tried to work with staff, but seeing other people get their rooms prior to us gave us a terrible experience at this hotel. Had we not complained, we would probably had to wait many more hours just to check in. We were very displeased with this service. We also had in room dining. Your food is terrible and expensive. The caesar salad was wilted, old and doused in dressing! The food was terrible for what you are charging, I would think that you would take more effort and pride in better quality food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peabody13
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Oct 27, 2012

Work trip

Very pleasant front desk staff; great location; wish there was waters in the drink machines or a refrigerator in the room for the price. All in all though a very clean and friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riley51
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Best accommodations and value in Augusta.

nice bar and friendly professional staff great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jan 21, 2011

Clean, helpful, and great amenities

The hotel room was impeccably clean. Guest services was very helpful and courteous. As a single women traveler, it was clean and I felt very safe. The bed was comfortable. All in all, I enjoyed my experience the hotel. The room did not have a bathtub but that was not really an issue in my opinion. The bathroom and bedroom were well stocked and had wonderful amenities. I did not get a chance to enjoy a meal or have swim but the lobby and surrounding areas was friendly and inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are headed to the downtown Augusta area or MCG from this hotel, try river watch parkway vs. taking washington road. While you might get to see the bamboo of ANGC down Washington Road, you will also be stopped ten plus lights before you reach John Calhoun "Expressway". Also for yummy food suggestions, Bistro 491 or Sheehans for a nice dinner, or Boll Weevil for Lunch.

Review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jan 21, 2011

Clean, helpful, and great amenities

The hotel room was impeccably clean. Guest services was very helpful and courteous. As a single women traveler, it was clean and I felt very safe. The bed was comfortable. All in all, I enjoyed my experience the hotel. The room did not have a bathtub but that was not really an issue in my opinion. The bathroom and bedroom were well stocked and had wonderful amenities. I did not get a chance to enjoy a meal or have swim but the lobby and surrounding areas was friendly and inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are headed to the downtown Augusta area or MCG from this hotel, try river watch parkway vs. taking washington road. While you might get to see the bamboo of ANGC down Washington Road, you will also be stopped ten plus lights before you reach John Calhoun "Expressway". Also for yummy food suggestions, Bistro 491 or Sheehans for a nice dinner, or Boll Weevil for Lunch.

Back to menu Return to top