$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Sheraton Augusta Hotel

3 stars
1069 Stevens Creek Road, 1069 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Late night stay

Very exquisite looking hotel as well as friendly staff. I wasn't able to check in until 3am but... See full review

  • Julia Q.
  • Aug 28, 2014
Not bad at all

Worth the price paid. Would Stay again if in Augusta. See full review

  • Ken Lavey
  • Jul 26, 2014
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Augusta Hotel. Whether you are here for business, a romantic getaway, or a family vacation, we offer a wealth of services and amenities to draw you into the heart and charm of Georgias world-famous Southern hospitality. Located off Interstate 20 and Washington Road, we are convenient to many nearby corporations, including Ingersoll Rand, ADP, Electrolux, John Deere, Kimberly Clark, Bridgestone/Firestone, EZ-Go, IBM, Medical College of Georgia, Trinity Hospital, Doctors Hospital, University Hospital, and Fort Gordon Military Base. At the end of a long day, youll love settling into one of our 152 deluxe and inviting guest rooms. From the famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed to the oversized desk and High Speed Internet Access, every inch of our guest rooms has been designed with your comfort in mind. In our welcoming and energetic lobby, stay connected to whats important to you with our connection destination, the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. We invite you to relax in our indoor or outdoor pool, or to simply lounge on our patio. Workout routines are easy to maintain in our state-of-the-art fitness center equipped by LifeFitness®. The feeling of relaxed pampering continues in our full-service restaurant: Prime 1079 Steakhouse, an American steakhouse with Southern flair. Prime 1079 Steakhouse serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere. Guests can also unwind in The Sweetwater Lounge while enjoying the best martinis in town. Business travelers will appreciate our two flexible meeting rooms. With a total of approximately 1,450 square feet, we can accommodate up to 80 people. Add to the mix an executive boardroom and a full catering staff, and youll find that our hotel is ideal for your small to mid-size conference or event.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Augusta Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Augusta Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Cordless phone
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 2.2 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 5.4 mi

Dining

The Sweetwater Lounge
Guests can relax in The Sweetwater Lounge while enjoying the best martinis in town.
Prime 1079 Steakhouse
Unwind while savoring a delicious meal at our full service restaurant, Prime 1079 Steakhouse, an American steakhouse with southern flair. Prime 1079 Steakhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
excruciating
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 18, 2014

Trip for career relocation purpose

At the time we went, Augusta was experiencing 4 days of power outage due to the storm. The hotel was booked to full capacity because of local people with out power. We made our reservations over a week in advance. When we arrived at 12:00pm, we were informed that check in was not until 3:00. We said we would return around 5:00 and hoped to have room ready at that time. Upon return to hotel at 5:30, the room was still not ready and other people were being given rooms. We had to complain in order to get a room at 6:35pm. This was a very poor experience since we respected the "natural disaster" and tried to work with staff, but seeing other people get their rooms prior to us gave us a terrible experience at this hotel. Had we not complained, we would probably had to wait many more hours just to check in. We were very displeased with this service. We also had in room dining. Your food is terrible and expensive. The caesar salad was wilted, old and doused in dressing! The food was terrible for what you are charging, I would think that you would take more effort and pride in better quality food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda Super Traveler
Business
Flagler Beach, FL
Oct 29, 2013

Vacation in Augusta

Nice hotel with a good exercise room. Close to a mall, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice mall close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sad Tam
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Mar 17, 2014

Great getaway

This was a spare of a moment discussion and I'm glad we chose this hotel. We will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riley51
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Best accommodations and value in Augusta.

nice bar and friendly professional staff great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peabody13
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Oct 27, 2012

Work trip

Very pleasant front desk staff; great location; wish there was waters in the drink machines or a refrigerator in the room for the price. All in all though a very clean and friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta GA
Mar 14, 2011

good location for the price

should have all inclused breackfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jan 21, 2011

Clean, helpful, and great amenities

The hotel room was impeccably clean. Guest services was very helpful and courteous. As a single women traveler, it was clean and I felt very safe. The bed was comfortable. All in all, I enjoyed my experience the hotel. The room did not have a bathtub but that was not really an issue in my opinion. The bathroom and bedroom were well stocked and had wonderful amenities. I did not get a chance to enjoy a meal or have swim but the lobby and surrounding areas was friendly and inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are headed to the downtown Augusta area or MCG from this hotel, try river watch parkway vs. taking washington road. While you might get to see the bamboo of ANGC down Washington Road, you will also be stopped ten plus lights before you reach John Calhoun "Expressway". Also for yummy food suggestions, Bistro 491 or Sheehans for a nice dinner, or Boll Weevil for Lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio,Texas
Jul 27, 2011

unbeatable value for the price

Very short visit in Augusta but was impressed by the quality of the hotel and friendliness of the staff. Will recommend it to others and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beekeeper
Business
Kern, California, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Had everything we needed

Clean with helpful staff. Nice indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub, restaurant with room service and a large table in the entry room to play chess at. Good value - would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Savannah River Walk is beautiful! We ate at the Bee's Knees in downtown Augusta near the river walk - great place and great food! Also the cheesecake at the Boll Weevil is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Augusta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deeq
Business
New York, NY
Jan 30, 2011

Best in the area

Great big rooms, brand new and really clean. They had me down for a single king room when i wanted a double queen, they took care of it right away without a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top