$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Quality Inn Medical Center Area

2 stars
1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Well worth the stay

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had everything that I needed with... See full review

  • Tricia29
  • Jun 9, 2014
Nice and Clean

The room was nice and clean, and the Wi-Fi worked well. It was a nice bang for the buck. See full review

  • Lastofadyingbreed
  • Jul 10, 2014
Located near MCG, University and Veterans Hospitals. Free high-speed Internet access, PC dataport, microwave, refrigerator, in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board in every room. Business center and convenience store in lobby. Historical district, colleges, civic center and Riverwalk nearby. Pet accommodation: 25.00 USD per night. Pet Limit: 2 pets no more than 25 pounds each.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Medical Center Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • James Brown Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Augusta National Golf Club: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G'mama Beaton
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Oct 20, 2014

A Shaky Night

First of all, my husband could not find anyone at the registration desk when we arrived at 5:45 p.m. He called out to see if anyone was in the proximity to help him. As it turned out, the clerk was in the bathroom, and wasn't happy that she had to come back to work, and do her job. We were told that our room would have a king bed, but, instead, it was a queen bed. The bed was fine (I especially liked the comforter), but we would have preferred the king bed, as advertised. The other guests in our general area were outside their rooms, calling to their friends, laughing loudly, and generally being completely uncaring about the noise they were making until one o'clock in the morning. The worst thing, though, was on our second night there, we went out to a meeting, locking our door behind us, and when we returned, found that someone had gotten into our room (they had to have a key, as we had locked the door upon leaving). They found my purse,( which I had hidden away in the microwave,)and stole my Mastercard, and money I had not taken with me. We had to call the police, and our Mastercard company to cancel our credit card. So, all in all, the Quality Inn was unsatisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lastofadyingbreed
Business
SC
Jul 10, 2014

Nice and Clean

The room was nice and clean, and the Wi-Fi worked well. It was a nice bang for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G. Singh
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 4, 2014

Hygiene

There was smell of cigarette smoke in the room from people smoking outside the rooms. The rooms just looked that better maintenance and cleanliness was needed. Breakfast was barely adequate. Staff was courteous and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tricia29
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 9, 2014

Well worth the stay

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had everything that I needed with a very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G. Singh
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 28, 2014

Adequate, could be cleaner

The room had smell of tobacco smoke due to people smoking in front of the room. Bath was cramped and could have been cleaner. "Free Breakfast" was barely adequate. The hotel is in a good location, next to the medical center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justino03
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 22, 2013

Not too shabby

Good for the price. Breakfast was not too bad. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shutterbug on the Road
Business
Pooler, Georgia
Apr 23, 2013

Vacation in Augusta, GA

Before my trip to Augusta last Thursday, I was trying to figure out which hotel I wanted to stay at while I was there. I ultimately chose this Quality Inn location because it was very close to downtown and the nearby area seemed safe. From check-in to check-out, the clerks at the front desk were very nice and helpful. While I was in the lobby, I found a few brochures of various attractions in the Augusta area, but I wasn't able to find any maps of Augusta in the lobby. My hotel room, which had a king-size bed and a sofa, was very comfortable and in good shape. On the first day I was in Augusta, I walked around the Augusta Canal area near the hotel. I was also able to walk to the main downtown business district, but I eventually decided I preferred to drive to the downtown area from the hotel instead, although I found out that there was a bus stop near the hotel for public transportation buses. Whenever I took a shower at the hotel, I was impressed with the extremely powerful water pressure, which felt almost like standing in a car wash. I also enjoyed watching TV on the flat-screen LCD TV in the hotel room, whereas at most other hotels I've stayed, they still have the older TV's with CRT picture tubes. The only (minor) problem I had with the TV was that I had difficulty figuring out how to turn on the closed-captioning. Even though this hotel is located near downtown and a few hospitals, there was minimal noise level inside the hotel room. If I were to visit Augusta again, I would most likely choose to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On Saturdays, the Riverwalk area has a marketplace with local vendors selling fresh produce and baked goods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kray
Business
georgia
Feb 27, 2013

Don't stay here

Very run down property. Refrigerator in room did not work, carpet worn, bed spread needed to be replaced. Neighborhood is rough and I didn't feel safe Staff was inexperienced and clueless..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vikki Ann
Business
thomaston, Ga
Sep 19, 2012

convenient to hospitals

The entire staff at this Quality Inn is extremely friendly and helpful. They have a complimentary breakfast. Our room was clean and included a small coffee maker, mini fridge, and microwave. The bed was very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Redtree
Business
Gereenville, SC
Aug 3, 2012

Augusta Medical Center overnite

I reserved a king, nosmoking with a sofa so we could have a plce to sit. That did not happen. I was given two double beds with only one chair in the room. I was disappointed. When I inquired about my room not being what I wnted I was told none were avaible. Hello, what is a reservation all about to begin with and if I received a confirmation does not not cvonfirm my request? I feel they gave me a room that the maids could clean easily. There were only 15 cars in the parking lot overnight. What is wrong? Rex Redmon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top