$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
1052 Claussen Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Great value, Very good breakfast included

The room was spacious with2 queen sized beds. A kitchenette with full size fridge was a nice... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 9, 2008
Great value, Very good breakfast included

The room was spacious with2 queen sized beds. A kitchenette with full size fridge was a nice... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 9, 2008
FREE deluxe continental breakfast buffet. Beautifully designed guest rooms featuring full refrigerator, two-burner stove, microwave and coffee maker. Sparkling outdoor pool. Acces to a nearby Fitness Center. Conference center available for large group functions. Southern Hospitality at it's finest! Credit card is required for guests staying with pets. Pets must be under 50 pounds.

Hotel Map

33.5196 -82.0358
Nearby airports
Augusta Bush Field Arpt., (AGS), 11.00, MI, SE; Daniel Field Arpt., (DNL), 4.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-20 Exit 199

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.3

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 9, 2008

Great value, Very good breakfast included

The room was spacious with2 queen sized beds. A kitchenette with full size fridge was a nice surprise, though we did not need for our short stay. The continental breakfast was very nice--scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and waffle maker in addition to the usual pastries. The first room we were assigned had an air conditioner problem--it was LOUD, like some belt was loose. We were immediately transferred to a new room. All in all, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants nearby. We ate at the Macaroni Grill (vegetarians in party), but there were plenty of steak houses as well!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 9, 2008

Great value, Very good breakfast included

The room was spacious with2 queen sized beds. A kitchenette with full size fridge was a nice surprise, though we did not need for our short stay. The continental breakfast was very nice--scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and waffle maker in addition to the usual pastries. The first room we were assigned had an air conditioner problem--it was LOUD, like some belt was loose. We were immediately transferred to a new room. All in all, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants nearby. We ate at the Macaroni Grill (vegetarians in party), but there were plenty of steak houses as well!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dirty duck
Salley, SC
Apr 6, 2010

The price was more than my extra night!

My expireance was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome
Aug 24, 2008

Couldn't get into room at first try.

Hotel staff failed to warn that some doors have handles that open in up position, while others open in down position. After a long drive, we had difficulty getting into the room. I walked through pouring rain to the office to be told to try the opposite direction from the normal. Message light was flashing when we checked in, and was only extinguished after 3 calls to the front desk, when I was finally told how I could extinguish it. Also, cleaning was minimal. Various vistiges if previous occupants were evident (i.e. a child's bright pink plastic fork on the top of the shower enclosure).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome
Aug 24, 2008

Couldn't get into room at first try.

Hotel staff failed to warn that some doors have handles that open in up position, while others open in down position. After a long drive, we had difficulty getting into the room. I walked through pouring rain to the office to be told to try the opposite direction from the normal. Message light was flashing when we checked in, and was only extinguished after 3 calls to the front desk, when I was finally told how I could extinguish it. Also, cleaning was minimal. Various vistiges if previous occupants were evident (i.e. a child's bright pink plastic fork on the top of the shower enclosure).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dirty duck
Salley, SC
Apr 6, 2010

The price was more than my extra night!

My expireance was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 22, 2007

My review of Quality Inn & Suites

The maid paid more attention to the tip than cleanliness, Toilet kept overflowing, lamps didn't work. Produce left in the refrigerator, counters not clean,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

wendys n waffle house nearby

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gSL1
Business
Washington, DC
May 7, 2007

My review of Quality Inn & Suites

Only one person at front desk and he went away for more than 7 minutes so I sat in the lobby when the room door would not open after my arrival. It was only about 8PM on a Sunday evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 22, 2007

My review of Quality Inn & Suites

The maid paid more attention to the tip than cleanliness, Toilet kept overflowing, lamps didn't work. Produce left in the refrigerator, counters not clean,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

wendys n waffle house nearby

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim Rollins
Mableton, Ga
Oct 1, 2012

ROOMS NEED WORK

We got in a day early and was able to check in. That was good. However one room had bugs and that bothered a couple guys and they decided to stay elsewhere. My bathroom had red stains on the walls. The carpet was dirty and had stains on it. Night stand drawers falling apart. When reported to the front desk on Sunday 9/30 when I checked out got a "sorry" that didn't sound like it was ment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top