$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
1052 Claussen Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Great value, Very good breakfast included

The room was spacious with2 queen sized beds. A kitchenette with full size fridge was a nice... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 9, 2008
The price was more than my extra night!

My expireance was fine. See full review

  • dirty duck
  • Apr 6, 2010
FREE deluxe continental breakfast buffet. Beautifully designed guest rooms featuring full refrigerator, two-burner stove, microwave and coffee maker. Sparkling outdoor pool. Acces to a nearby Fitness Center. Conference center available for large group functions. Southern Hospitality at it's finest! Credit card is required for guests staying with pets. Pets must be under 50 pounds.

Hotel Map

33.5196 -82.0358
Nearby airports
Augusta Bush Field Arpt., (AGS), 11.00, MI, SE; Daniel Field Arpt., (DNL), 4.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-20 Exit 199

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.2

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 9, 2008

Great value, Very good breakfast included

The room was spacious with2 queen sized beds. A kitchenette with full size fridge was a nice surprise, though we did not need for our short stay. The continental breakfast was very nice--scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and waffle maker in addition to the usual pastries. The first room we were assigned had an air conditioner problem--it was LOUD, like some belt was loose. We were immediately transferred to a new room. All in all, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants nearby. We ate at the Macaroni Grill (vegetarians in party), but there were plenty of steak houses as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
patrick529
Spartanburg, SC
Jun 4, 2013

Unsanitary

Broken glass, split aluminum cans, and trash all over the grounds are the minor problems, Dirt flying into my bed from the air unit and a large dried urine stain on mattress. A refund of full price paid of $146.30 is what I deserve back. I have reported this unhealthy practice to the GA health Department. Local management refuses to give me a refund since I refused to swap rooms late at night, however my bed was the only one affected so I chose to let the kids and two other adults sleep while I slept in my car. This is unacceptable practice. The stain of old urine wants me to get sick that I slept on that for the first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fltraveler
Tampa, Florida, USA
Nov 5, 2012

Not Satisfied

The room was old, blanket was dirty and had cigarette burns on it(non-smoking room), the AC was broken and made a very loud noise when turned on. We arrived to check in at 2:30 and they wouldn't let us chek in even 30 mins early. The front desk clerk made no effort to be friendly or an attempt to check with house keeping to allow for an early check in. The room was extremely small, so much that there was no room for the TV in front of the bed instead it was next to the bed. They were repaving the entrance way and started loud banging at 7 am and to get to the front desk you had to maneuver through clouds of dust and dirt. I will never be stayin here again. Two major thumbs down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I've stayed at the Baymont Inn right down the street before and it was so much nicer for the same price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim Rollins
Mableton, Ga
Oct 1, 2012

ROOMS NEED WORK

We got in a day early and was able to check in. That was good. However one room had bugs and that bothered a couple guys and they decided to stay elsewhere. My bathroom had red stains on the walls. The carpet was dirty and had stains on it. Night stand drawers falling apart. When reported to the front desk on Sunday 9/30 when I checked out got a "sorry" that didn't sound like it was ment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Apr 10, 2011

Don't believe the pictures!!!

It's tough to get lodging in Augusta for the week of the Masters unless you book the whole week. We only needed three nights. All the places jack up their rates to ridiculous prices, but you at least expect a clean room. This Quality Inn looked good in the pictures and description on the website. Unfortunately, the pictures must have been taken at least 10 years ago. The air conditioner in the window was inches away from the bed, and blew directly onto the bed very noisily all night long, so you had the choice of freezing or tuning it off and being hot. The kitchen and bathroom were not very clean. Bottom line---we came home after putting up with it for only two nights, but of course, couldn't get a refund!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bonefish Grill is a good place to eat in Augusta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
Dec 20, 2010

Weary Traveler

This hotel was not a really bad stay but it could have been a great deal better.The bed was uncomfortable for my husband and the pillows were more like throw pillows than bed pillows. Overall the room was clean and the staff very polite.Not what we were use to in a Choice Hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Mom
Oklahoma
Jul 12, 2010

NEVER AGAIN!!!

We were very dissapointed in the "quality" of our stay at the Quality Inn. When we arrived, there were no towels in the room and the pillowcases were missing. After an hour, housekeeping arrived with such items and refused to give us more than 3 towels for our family of 4! I then went to the front desk to ask for more since we had to use 2 of them at the pool, and they refused to give me more until I went back to the room to then return the used towels to them...it was absolutely rediculous! The rooms were old and not very clean. Thank goodness we only had to be there one night!!! 70 dollars isn't a lot to spend for a hotel, but wayyyyyy too much for this one!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dirty duck
Salley, SC
Apr 6, 2010

The price was more than my extra night!

My expireance was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Mar 29, 2010

Not a happy camper!

We requested a non smoking room and got a smoking room: the room stunk! When we tried to get another room the manager was rude and told us that we would have to take it up with [...]. We ended up buying a whole slew of products just to clean the room and try to get rid of the smell, nothing worked. The hotel was dirty and in bad shape. The towels were the thinest and smallest I have ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome
Aug 24, 2008

Couldn't get into room at first try.

Hotel staff failed to warn that some doors have handles that open in up position, while others open in down position. After a long drive, we had difficulty getting into the room. I walked through pouring rain to the office to be told to try the opposite direction from the normal. Message light was flashing when we checked in, and was only extinguished after 3 calls to the front desk, when I was finally told how I could extinguish it. Also, cleaning was minimal. Various vistiges if previous occupants were evident (i.e. a child's bright pink plastic fork on the top of the shower enclosure).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 9, 2008

Great value, Very good breakfast included

The room was spacious with2 queen sized beds. A kitchenette with full size fridge was a nice surprise, though we did not need for our short stay. The continental breakfast was very nice--scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and waffle maker in addition to the usual pastries. The first room we were assigned had an air conditioner problem--it was LOUD, like some belt was loose. We were immediately transferred to a new room. All in all, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants nearby. We ate at the Macaroni Grill (vegetarians in party), but there were plenty of steak houses as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search