$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Partridge Inn

3 stars
2110 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
One night stay

I was traveling through the state and needed a place to stop and stay for a night. Wasn't far off... See full review

  • Jackson1
  • Jun 11, 2014
Towels

There was only one towel in the room, and had to go downstairs to get some. But great otherwise! See full review

  • disneylover1234
  • May 12, 2014
The Partridge Inn is the only Augusta hotel rated by Zagat and is called one of the Souths finest by Southern Living Magazine. This legendary hotel has been meticulously restored and offers newly appointed guest rooms including rooms with private balconies and spacious two-room suites. Every room has been designed for the utmost comfort with plush bedding high-speed and wireless Internet coffeemaker and richly upholstered furnishings. The Partridge Inn not only offers a beautiful and convenient location but also a swimming pool fitness center business center and golf priviledges at Augustas best courses. The hotels award winning Pi bar and grill restaurant provides an enticing menu of Southern favorites with a modern twist combined with the unique ambiance of our outdoor settings.

Hotel Map

33.4754 -82.0094
Nearby airports
Augusta Regional Bush Field Airport, (AGS), 10.00, MI, S; Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 70.00, MI, SW; Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 140.00, MI, SW; Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 150.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Partridge Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Partridge Inn Rooms

Executive
Suites are made up of 2 rooms.a living room and a bed room. the bedroom will have either a king bed or a queen bed. the living room will have a private sitting area fold out couch tv and work area.
Standard
Standard guest rooms feature a king bed or queen bed. All rooms feature high speed and wireless internet. iron and ironing board.coffeemaker.alarm clock. hairdryer.phone and television.
Standard
Balcony rooms - overlooking Augusta and hotel grounds and with either a king or queen bed. Wireless internet. Valet or self parking. Coffee makers.
Suite
Suite with King or Queen Bed - Living room that has a queen sofa bed. Wireless internet. Valet or selfparking. Coffee maker. MP3 player.
Suite
Queen Studio Suite w Kitchen - Queen bed. Living area with a queen sofa bed. Full kitchen. Wireless internet. Coffee maker. MP3 player.
Superior
Superior Queen Queen - Superior room with two Queen size beds. Room amenities include complimentary wireless internet complimentary valet or self parking individual coffee pods coffeemaker iron ironing board hairdryer as well MP3 alarm clock.
Superior
Superior King or Queen - King bed or queen bed. Room amenities include wireless internet. Valet or self parking. Coffee maker.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 1.5 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 2.5 mi

Dining

PI BAR AND GRILL
Open daily 6AM-10PM NEWLY RENOVATED UPSCALE RESTAURANT THAT HAS A DOWN HOME FEEL. VERY WARM AND WELCOMING. SERVES BREAKFAST LUNCH AND DINNER SEVEN DAYS A WEEK WITH AWARD-WINNING SUNDAY BRUNCH.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Partridge Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy sallie
Mt Pleasant, SC, USA
Jun 21, 2012

We love The Partridge Inn!

This hotel has been in existence since the 1800's. So much charm and historic detail but updated for today. Some of the rooms are a little small. We will definitely upgrade to a larger room the next time we are there, but we cannot rave about this place enough. We stay here every time we are in the area. WE LOVE IT...especially the wide verandahs. Hope the ferns will be hanging again the next time we are there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pinkytoe
Business
new orleans
Apr 16, 2012

Wedding

It is a lovely historic hotel that has great food and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shrimp and grits!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mesa12
Acworth, GA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Good place

If you are from out of town and are going to the James Brown arena. It is a great place to stay. The price is reasonable and the staff is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

James Brown Arema

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SEVEN777
Davisboro, GA 31018, USA
Mar 8, 2012

GREAT ANNIVERSARY TRIP

MY HUSBAND AND I WERE IN AUGUSTA TO CELEBRATE OUR 3RD WEDDING ANNIVERSARY AND GO SEE ELTON JOHN. WE STAYED AT THE PARTRIDGE INN AND LOVED IT. IT WAS CLEANED AND QUIET. MY HUSBAND SAID HE FELT AS IF HE WERE STEPPING BACK IN TIME AND HE ENJOYED HIMSELF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jan 9, 2011

Great Place

Courteous staff...helped the interview go smoother

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Medical College of GA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Usually easy-going business traveler
Business
Savannah, GA
Nov 3, 2010

Completely dissatisfied

I checked in after a long day at work, and hotel management must have seen me coming and known I was too tired to put up a fight. They stuck me in a room the size of a bathroom. Not only was it small, but the 'fridge' and 'microwave' were practically in the middle of the floor, sitting unevenly on top of each other, and did not match. All in all, it was too much money for too small and too unsatisfactory of a product. On top of all of that, when I went to the 'Verandah Restaurant' to eat, I sat at a high-top table in the bar area. The bartender looked at me like I was an inconvenience, and rather than come serve me he made me get up from my table and walk to the bar to get a menu, place an order, AND get my food. But like I said in the beginning of this review, they obviously could tell I'd worked a long day and didn't have the energy to put up a fight. They should consider themselves lucky this was on my company's bill and not mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Sep 27, 2010

recent trip

Participated in a triathlon. Location was convenient and the staff very friendly. They upgraded our room which was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie Bodine
Gainesville, GA
Mar 21, 2010

Good Weekend Getaway.

Our experience was a great one. The hotel was nice, parking was free, the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was a little old but the rooms were overall pretty nice. Good trip though and I will return to the Partridge Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some really good spots down Walton Way, good for lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Oct 12, 2009

Great Get Away

Very historic and aged well. Room was clean and comfortable. Bar was really fun and dining was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cherbourg, France
Aug 20, 2009

Wonderful Southern hospitality

Charming, friendly.The staff is very kind. We were there with a dog and they are very fiendly with pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search