$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Partridge Inn

3 stars
View map of 2110 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30904

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Partridge Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bicycle race fan
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 25, 2012

Historic hotel

I've stayed here 4 times, and this was the best stay I've had. It is an historic hotel, popular during the Masters golf tournaments, great for weddings & conferences & family gatherings. There is a nice swimming pool, shaded balcony for dining & drinks, good breakfast buffet, lunch & dinner menus. On a hill overlooking the city, it is an easy drive to downtown Augusta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy sallie
Business
Mt Pleasant, SC, USA
Jun 21, 2012

We love The Partridge Inn!

This hotel has been in existence since the 1800's. So much charm and historic detail but updated for today. Some of the rooms are a little small. We will definitely upgrade to a larger room the next time we are there, but we cannot rave about this place enough. We stay here every time we are in the area. WE LOVE IT...especially the wide verandahs. Hope the ferns will be hanging again the next time we are there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pinkytoe
Business
new orleans
Apr 16, 2012

Wedding

It is a lovely historic hotel that has great food and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shrimp and grits!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mesa12
Business
Acworth, GA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Good place

If you are from out of town and are going to the James Brown arena. It is a great place to stay. The price is reasonable and the staff is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

James Brown Arema

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SEVEN777
Business
Davisboro, GA 31018, USA
Mar 8, 2012

GREAT ANNIVERSARY TRIP

MY HUSBAND AND I WERE IN AUGUSTA TO CELEBRATE OUR 3RD WEDDING ANNIVERSARY AND GO SEE ELTON JOHN. WE STAYED AT THE PARTRIDGE INN AND LOVED IT. IT WAS CLEANED AND QUIET. MY HUSBAND SAID HE FELT AS IF HE WERE STEPPING BACK IN TIME AND HE ENJOYED HIMSELF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jan 9, 2011

Great Place

Courteous staff...helped the interview go smoother

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Medical College of GA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Usually easy-going business traveler
Business
Savannah, GA
Nov 3, 2010

Completely dissatisfied

I checked in after a long day at work, and hotel management must have seen me coming and known I was too tired to put up a fight. They stuck me in a room the size of a bathroom. Not only was it small, but the 'fridge' and 'microwave' were practically in the middle of the floor, sitting unevenly on top of each other, and did not match. All in all, it was too much money for too small and too unsatisfactory of a product. On top of all of that, when I went to the 'Verandah Restaurant' to eat, I sat at a high-top table in the bar area. The bartender looked at me like I was an inconvenience, and rather than come serve me he made me get up from my table and walk to the bar to get a menu, place an order, AND get my food. But like I said in the beginning of this review, they obviously could tell I'd worked a long day and didn't have the energy to put up a fight. They should consider themselves lucky this was on my company's bill and not mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 27, 2010

recent trip

Participated in a triathlon. Location was convenient and the staff very friendly. They upgraded our room which was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie Bodine
Business
Gainesville, GA
Mar 21, 2010

Good Weekend Getaway.

Our experience was a great one. The hotel was nice, parking was free, the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was a little old but the rooms were overall pretty nice. Good trip though and I will return to the Partridge Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some really good spots down Walton Way, good for lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Partridge Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 12, 2009

Great Get Away

Very historic and aged well. Room was clean and comfortable. Bar was really fun and dining was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top