$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 6, 2014

La Quinta Inn Augusta

3 stars
3020 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Friendly & Professional Staff

I got to the hotel around 11:30am. Other hotels don't let you check until 3pm. The lady at the... See full review

  • Viahero
  • Aug 5, 2013
expected

LaQuinta has the most comfortable beds, and their pillows are wonderful. Front desk staff very nice See full review

  • Flozo
  • Mar 9, 2012
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. "Located in the heart of golf country, the La Quinta Inn Augusta is just minutes from the prestigious Augusta National Golf Club, home of the annual PGA Masters Tournament.Convenient for visitors to all hospitals and colleges, including Fort Gordon Military Base and the Medical College of Georgia, and to such businesses as Kimberly Clark, Proctor & Gamble, SKF Inc., Quebecor World and Club Car. Visit the Art Museum, and the Augusta Riverwalk, a wonderful park located on the picturesque Savannah River. Attend the Augusta Cutting Horse Futurity, cheer on the Augusta Greenjackets (baseball), Paine College (basketball). Enjoy numerous restaurants within minutes of the property; head for the bowling alley or shop at Augusta Mall. Join us for the A Day in the Country festival and other great annual events. The La Quinta Inn Augusta has a sparkling outdoor swimming pool, plus meeting facilities for business and personal gatherings. Rooms are pleasant and spacious with plenty of amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is served every morning by the friendly staff. Easy access from Bush Field and Daniel Field off Interstate 20 (exit 199). Convenient for visitors to all hospitals and colleges, including Fort Gordon Military Base and the Medical College of Georgia, and to such businesses as Kimberly Clark, Proctor & Gamble, SKF Inc., Quebecor World and Club Car. Free parking with sufficient space for large trucks."

La Quinta Inn Augusta Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Augusta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.513 -82.0492
Nearby airports
Augusta Regional Bush Field Airport, (AGS), 15.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 5.6 mi

Dining

Rhinehart s
Best seafood in Augusta, casual atmosphere, picnic tables and concrete floor, full service bar. EXCELLENT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Augusta

Overall score

3 / 5
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
Housing Pro
Business
Oklahoma City
Aug 14, 2009

Don't Go Near This Facility

We have stayed at LaQuinta properties before, however if this is their standard of excellence, I will NEVER visit another. The "non-smoking" room smelled like a smoke stack. The waste basket was in the closet FULL of smelly trash and the worst issue was bed bugs crawling all over the linens. When I reported the issues, the supervisor in charge was very apologetic and professional. Unfortunately, the staff appeared as though it was business as usual. If a room can be that filthy when a guest enters, who is really checking behind the housekeeping staff? How is garbage left to start smelling. And most of all, if a property has employees that find bed bugs and filth to be "normal" what standard of clean could ever be acceptable to any normal traveling family or business person. I am so disappointed in this LaQuinta at 3020 Washington Rd. Augusta, GA. I am equally disappointed in the LaQuinta Corp. brand. I hope this review is helpful. It is incredible to think that this property is mere blocks from the site of the Nations most prestigious golf course and annual tournament.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The wonderful shops along Broad Street.

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Parrish
Aug 1, 2008

Would not recommend

Upon checking into the motel, it was obvious from the outside appearance, that it was in dire need of a total facelift. By that I mean the building needed painting, the grounds needed cleaning. The room was as clean as the housekeeping staff could make it. However, there was no refrigerator, not even plastic liners for the waste baskets. I will say the breakfast area was very accommodating and clean. Because dogs (large and small) were allowed, we were forced to change our room to get away from barking dogs. The second room we were assigned was on the third level with no elevator. At this point, we took it. Needless to day, we were not at all happy and will probably never stay in a La Quinta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Road construction on I20 makes it difficult to just drive around and find eating/shopping places. This hotel is in back of a Starbucks and a Donut Shop right next to I20 construction area.

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
M0vingout
Business
Beaufort, SC
Aug 18, 2011

Needs Upgrades

Upon checking in at this location there were a number of deficiencies that I had never experienced with La Quinta in my past experiences. These include: 1. Not knowing that booking through Orbits does not allow use of special rewards for La Qunita. 2. Internet was down upon check-in 3. TV did not work. The next day of my stay I had to move all luggage and travel equipment to another room. But again, TV was an old, tube style TV with extremely bad reception and I was unable to view higher cable channels. The hotel was moving over to new TVs and a new service, but I still could not view reception with the old system. 4. There was a huge “wet-spot” by the door to my original room; I believe from an animal 5.The Pool was very unclean (floating matter and disrepair) with missing tiles, missing grout. 6. Before requesting room move, I was up all night with the howling of a dog below my room. 7. Web site advertised waffles but this was never available during my stay and ALL breakfast items were pre-packaged. 8. The staff DID work to change room, but even their computer system was down and it took a good amount of time to find a room that was not an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks and Dunken Doughnuts right there

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
Ironman Kevin
Atlanta GA
Oct 1, 2012

Plumbing Problems

The property is old and dated but the real problem is the constant back up from the plumbing system in our room. The drain for the toliet as well as the tub backed up and would not drain. Even after calling maintenance a few hours into our stay, the toilet kept backing up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
Cakerr
Augusta, Ga.
Oct 22, 2012

Disapointed

Have stayed at La Quinta Hotels before and had a positive experience. This one had a musty smell, the bathroom shower had mildew and the room itself was very old and run down. Will not be staying at this hotel again! Basically do yourself a favor and don't stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
Shiek
Bluffton, SC
May 21, 2012

Don't go here....

I booked this hotel based on the 2.5 rating and the picture which personified a look of an enclosed hotel. Well it's not. Upon arriving I stated my last name and was asked to sign here. That's right no ID no vehicle info etc.. A non smoking room is what I requested instead I got a room where a combination of smoke from the above rooms, the smell of dog or cat urine(since animals are welcomed), and mold obviously from the age of the hotel greeted me. It didn't end there, I arrived a little after 12 and wanted a hot shower. Well after 5 minutes the water was warm and because of the poor drainage the water left a ring in the sink and tub. Followed by the toilet appearing as appearing as if it was going to over flow when flushed!! I slept in my car and checked into another hotel the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
Momma bird
Portland. Oregon
Oct 20, 2009

Not up to la quinta standards

Had many hotels to choose from in this price range and chose la quinta because past stays at other la quintas were excellent. This one is sub par. Mold in the bathroom shower old and not maintained well. If I hadn't already paid via the website I would never had stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish grill is excellent

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
Troutman, NC
Dec 5, 2009

Great Location.Great Price.

I spent one night here for a business meeeting. The rooms are on the small side with textured walls (outdated style). The bathroom floor needed to be mopped. The breakfast is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a busy traffic area so be prepared for some noise. There are restaurants and shopping galore, both ways. It is very close to I-20.

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

2
Buffalo 41
Aiken, SC
Aug 19, 2010

Not Exactly

No room available for what I paid extra for. Paid for King got 2 doubles. Desk staff less than helpful. Room not ready at 1 as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food nearby.

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Catskill
Jul 6, 2008

Poor beds and parking lot etc

The La Qunita was a big disappointment and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We were placed in a 3rd floor room upon arrival at 11 PM that had extremely poor sagging beds and air conditioning at 60 degrees that could not be regulated. After complaint to the front desk, we were shown 2 other rooms and picked the better of the 2, which was still beneath our idea of a comfortable room. The beds are very old and practically sit on the floor. The bathtubs are old and the bathroom tile grout in poor condition. Bathroom is split with tub/toilet (no fan) and the sink outside the main bath- open to the bedroom with no privacy. The room only has coffee maker, no frig or microwave. The front desk area does not provide access to a computer or printer to print boarding passes. Overall, we did not enjoy our stay and would not have picked this hotel if we had waited to arrive in Augusta and look the area over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Star Bucks, Dunkin Donuts and Denny's are within a short walk. Many other dining facilities nearby.

Back to menu Return to top