$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

La Quinta Inn Augusta

3 stars
View map of 3020 Washington Rd, 3020 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Augusta

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visitor gary
Family
Augusta, GA
Aug 14, 2012

Judging This Book by It's Cover Would be a Mistake

Simply stated, there is little to no "curb appeal" to this hotel. The exterior gives the impression of low budget hotel that is in badly need of remodeling. However when when you enter the hotel room you will find a pleasant surprise. It is a though you a visited an entirely different hotel. The room itself is modern, clean, well lit, air conditioned and more akin to a 3.5 -4 star hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you want a nice hotel room but don't care about what the outside looks like then you will probably like this hotel. I suspect that if the exterior of the hotel matched the quality of the interior ( the actual hotel room), the price of the hotel would be a bit higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
South Carolina
Sep 26, 2009

Overpriced, Underwhelmed

I am not one to get easily grossed out at hotels, but this one did not feel clean. The bathtub had years of grime that had stained the tub (I hope) and so I made sure to not step barefoot anywhere. The beds were also obviously very old and a bit on the lumpy side. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 25, 2009

A place to stay

This was a business trip for me. The location was good because it was near a very wide range of restaurants and near the interstate. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, it was nice. Room mattress was very comfortable. This hotel does allow smoking so the smoking smell in noticable in the non-smoking rooms. I persoanlly am not a big fan of room doors that go directly outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Jul 13, 2009

Fine accomodations at reasonable price

There was a sports convention in town the weekend of my visit, and the room next to mine was occupied by a boisterous group that made rest and sleep difficult. I called the front desk to complain, a security person addressed the issue, and I heard no more from my noisy neighbors. First class service! My room was clean and in excellent condition, and the complementary breakfast was far above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid I-20 if at all possible. It is under construction and very difficult to drive. Get alternative local directions from the very friendly and informative front desk.

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
#218
Couples
sc
Jul 5, 2009

not impressed

front desk could have been more helpful room door was ajar when we got to it bath tub floor was dirty shower tiles had mildew and hair stuck on them drains weren't the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

THE OK HOTEL

The LaQuinita Inn in Augusta Ga. was comfortable. The location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafes right next door

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Parrish
Aug 1, 2008

Would not recommend

Upon checking into the motel, it was obvious from the outside appearance, that it was in dire need of a total facelift. By that I mean the building needed painting, the grounds needed cleaning. The room was as clean as the housekeeping staff could make it. However, there was no refrigerator, not even plastic liners for the waste baskets. I will say the breakfast area was very accommodating and clean. Because dogs (large and small) were allowed, we were forced to change our room to get away from barking dogs. The second room we were assigned was on the third level with no elevator. At this point, we took it. Needless to day, we were not at all happy and will probably never stay in a La Quinta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Road construction on I20 makes it difficult to just drive around and find eating/shopping places. This hotel is in back of a Starbucks and a Donut Shop right next to I20 construction area.

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Catskill
Jul 6, 2008

Poor beds and parking lot etc

The La Qunita was a big disappointment and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We were placed in a 3rd floor room upon arrival at 11 PM that had extremely poor sagging beds and air conditioning at 60 degrees that could not be regulated. After complaint to the front desk, we were shown 2 other rooms and picked the better of the 2, which was still beneath our idea of a comfortable room. The beds are very old and practically sit on the floor. The bathtubs are old and the bathroom tile grout in poor condition. Bathroom is split with tub/toilet (no fan) and the sink outside the main bath- open to the bedroom with no privacy. The room only has coffee maker, no frig or microwave. The front desk area does not provide access to a computer or printer to print boarding passes. Overall, we did not enjoy our stay and would not have picked this hotel if we had waited to arrive in Augusta and look the area over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Star Bucks, Dunkin Donuts and Denny's are within a short walk. Many other dining facilities nearby.

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Oct 4, 2007

OK Hotel

Somewhat rough neighborhood. Friendly staff. A little concerned about security as I tried to find my room. Maintenance equipment left in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top