$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn Augusta

3 stars
3020 Washington Rd, 3020 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Will stay there again

Perfect place for the price! We will stay there again! See full review

  • Merry Xmas
  • Apr 21, 2014
Friendly & Professional Staff

I got to the hotel around 11:30am. Other hotels don't let you check until 3pm. The lady at the... See full review

  • Viahero
  • Aug 5, 2013
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. "Located in the heart of golf country, the La Quinta Inn Augusta is just minutes from the prestigious Augusta National Golf Club, home of the annual PGA Masters Tournament.Convenient for visitors to all hospitals and colleges, including Fort Gordon Military Base and the Medical College of Georgia, and to such businesses as Kimberly Clark, Proctor & Gamble, SKF Inc., Quebecor World and Club Car. Visit the Art Museum, and the Augusta Riverwalk, a wonderful park located on the picturesque Savannah River. Attend the Augusta Cutting Horse Futurity, cheer on the Augusta Greenjackets (baseball), Paine College (basketball). Enjoy numerous restaurants within minutes of the property; head for the bowling alley or shop at Augusta Mall. Join us for the A Day in the Country festival and other great annual events. The La Quinta Inn Augusta has a sparkling outdoor swimming pool, plus meeting facilities for business and personal gatherings. Rooms are pleasant and spacious with plenty of amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is served every morning by the friendly staff. Easy access from Bush Field and Daniel Field off Interstate 20 (exit 199). Convenient for visitors to all hospitals and colleges, including Fort Gordon Military Base and the Medical College of Georgia, and to such businesses as Kimberly Clark, Proctor & Gamble, SKF Inc., Quebecor World and Club Car. Free parking with sufficient space for large trucks."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Augusta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Augusta Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 5.6 mi

Dining

Rhinehart s
Best seafood in Augusta, casual atmosphere, picnic tables and concrete floor, full service bar. EXCELLENT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Augusta

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flozo
duluth, mn
Mar 9, 2012

expected

LaQuinta has the most comfortable beds, and their pillows are wonderful. Front desk staff very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Sep 26, 2009

Overpriced, Underwhelmed

I am not one to get easily grossed out at hotels, but this one did not feel clean. The bathtub had years of grime that had stained the tub (I hope) and so I made sure to not step barefoot anywhere. The beds were also obviously very old and a bit on the lumpy side. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 25, 2009

A place to stay

This was a business trip for me. The location was good because it was near a very wide range of restaurants and near the interstate. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, it was nice. Room mattress was very comfortable. This hotel does allow smoking so the smoking smell in noticable in the non-smoking rooms. I persoanlly am not a big fan of room doors that go directly outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Housing Pro
Business
Oklahoma City
Aug 14, 2009

Don't Go Near This Facility

We have stayed at LaQuinta properties before, however if this is their standard of excellence, I will NEVER visit another. The "non-smoking" room smelled like a smoke stack. The waste basket was in the closet FULL of smelly trash and the worst issue was bed bugs crawling all over the linens. When I reported the issues, the supervisor in charge was very apologetic and professional. Unfortunately, the staff appeared as though it was business as usual. If a room can be that filthy when a guest enters, who is really checking behind the housekeeping staff? How is garbage left to start smelling. And most of all, if a property has employees that find bed bugs and filth to be "normal" what standard of clean could ever be acceptable to any normal traveling family or business person. I am so disappointed in this LaQuinta at 3020 Washington Rd. Augusta, GA. I am equally disappointed in the LaQuinta Corp. brand. I hope this review is helpful. It is incredible to think that this property is mere blocks from the site of the Nations most prestigious golf course and annual tournament.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The wonderful shops along Broad Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Jul 13, 2009

Fine accomodations at reasonable price

There was a sports convention in town the weekend of my visit, and the room next to mine was occupied by a boisterous group that made rest and sleep difficult. I called the front desk to complain, a security person addressed the issue, and I heard no more from my noisy neighbors. First class service! My room was clean and in excellent condition, and the complementary breakfast was far above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid I-20 if at all possible. It is under construction and very difficult to drive. Get alternative local directions from the very friendly and informative front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
#218
Business
sc
Jul 5, 2009

not impressed

front desk could have been more helpful room door was ajar when we got to it bath tub floor was dirty shower tiles had mildew and hair stuck on them drains weren't the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boss
Business
miami
Jun 16, 2009

excellent room and enjoyed stay

na

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
n.y.c.
Jun 4, 2009

outstanding room

My experience was great and I will recommends this hotel to a fried.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

THE OK HOTEL

The LaQuinita Inn in Augusta Ga. was comfortable. The location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafes right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parrish
Aug 1, 2008

Would not recommend

Upon checking into the motel, it was obvious from the outside appearance, that it was in dire need of a total facelift. By that I mean the building needed painting, the grounds needed cleaning. The room was as clean as the housekeeping staff could make it. However, there was no refrigerator, not even plastic liners for the waste baskets. I will say the breakfast area was very accommodating and clean. Because dogs (large and small) were allowed, we were forced to change our room to get away from barking dogs. The second room we were assigned was on the third level with no elevator. At this point, we took it. Needless to day, we were not at all happy and will probably never stay in a La Quinta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Road construction on I20 makes it difficult to just drive around and find eating/shopping places. This hotel is in back of a Starbucks and a Donut Shop right next to I20 construction area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Catskill
Jul 6, 2008

Poor beds and parking lot etc

The La Qunita was a big disappointment and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We were placed in a 3rd floor room upon arrival at 11 PM that had extremely poor sagging beds and air conditioning at 60 degrees that could not be regulated. After complaint to the front desk, we were shown 2 other rooms and picked the better of the 2, which was still beneath our idea of a comfortable room. The beds are very old and practically sit on the floor. The bathtubs are old and the bathroom tile grout in poor condition. Bathroom is split with tub/toilet (no fan) and the sink outside the main bath- open to the bedroom with no privacy. The room only has coffee maker, no frig or microwave. The front desk area does not provide access to a computer or printer to print boarding passes. Overall, we did not enjoy our stay and would not have picked this hotel if we had waited to arrive in Augusta and look the area over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Star Bucks, Dunkin Donuts and Denny's are within a short walk. Many other dining facilities nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top