$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn Augusta

3 stars
View map of 3020 Washington Rd, 3020 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Augusta

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flozo
duluth, mn
Mar 9, 2012

expected

LaQuinta has the most comfortable beds, and their pillows are wonderful. Front desk staff very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Sep 28, 2009

a good value

the hotel was clean and in a good location, but the AC didn't work and they didn't have another room to put us in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Sep 26, 2009

Overpriced, Underwhelmed

I am not one to get easily grossed out at hotels, but this one did not feel clean. The bathtub had years of grime that had stained the tub (I hope) and so I made sure to not step barefoot anywhere. The beds were also obviously very old and a bit on the lumpy side. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 25, 2009

A place to stay

This was a business trip for me. The location was good because it was near a very wide range of restaurants and near the interstate. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, it was nice. Room mattress was very comfortable. This hotel does allow smoking so the smoking smell in noticable in the non-smoking rooms. I persoanlly am not a big fan of room doors that go directly outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Housing Pro
Business
Oklahoma City
Aug 14, 2009

Don't Go Near This Facility

We have stayed at LaQuinta properties before, however if this is their standard of excellence, I will NEVER visit another. The "non-smoking" room smelled like a smoke stack. The waste basket was in the closet FULL of smelly trash and the worst issue was bed bugs crawling all over the linens. When I reported the issues, the supervisor in charge was very apologetic and professional. Unfortunately, the staff appeared as though it was business as usual. If a room can be that filthy when a guest enters, who is really checking behind the housekeeping staff? How is garbage left to start smelling. And most of all, if a property has employees that find bed bugs and filth to be "normal" what standard of clean could ever be acceptable to any normal traveling family or business person. I am so disappointed in this LaQuinta at 3020 Washington Rd. Augusta, GA. I am equally disappointed in the LaQuinta Corp. brand. I hope this review is helpful. It is incredible to think that this property is mere blocks from the site of the Nations most prestigious golf course and annual tournament.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The wonderful shops along Broad Street.

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Housing Pro
Business
Oklahoma City
Aug 14, 2009

Don't Go Near This Facility

We have stayed at LaQuinta properties before, however if this is their standard of excellence, I will NEVER visit another. The "non-smoking" room smelled like a smoke stack. The waste basket was in the closet FULL of smelly trash and the worst issue was bed bugs crawling all over the linens. When I reported the issues, the supervisor in charge was very apologetic and professional. Unfortunately, the staff appeared as though it was business as usual. If a room can be that filthy when a guest enters, who is really checking behind the housekeeping staff? How is garbage left to start smelling. And most of all, if a property has employees that find bed bugs and filth to be "normal" what standard of clean could ever be acceptable to any normal traveling family or business person. I am so disappointed in this LaQuinta at 3020 Washington Rd. Augusta, GA. I am equally disappointed in the LaQuinta Corp. brand. I hope this review is helpful. It is incredible to think that this property is mere blocks from the site of the Nations most prestigious golf course and annual tournament.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The wonderful shops along Broad Street.

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Jul 13, 2009

Fine accomodations at reasonable price

There was a sports convention in town the weekend of my visit, and the room next to mine was occupied by a boisterous group that made rest and sleep difficult. I called the front desk to complain, a security person addressed the issue, and I heard no more from my noisy neighbors. First class service! My room was clean and in excellent condition, and the complementary breakfast was far above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid I-20 if at all possible. It is under construction and very difficult to drive. Get alternative local directions from the very friendly and informative front desk.

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
#218
Business
sc
Jul 5, 2009

not impressed

front desk could have been more helpful room door was ajar when we got to it bath tub floor was dirty shower tiles had mildew and hair stuck on them drains weren't the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boss
Business
miami
Jun 16, 2009

excellent room and enjoyed stay

na

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boss
Business
miami
Jun 16, 2009

excellent room and enjoyed stay

na

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
n.y.c.
Jun 4, 2009

outstanding room

My experience was great and I will recommends this hotel to a fried.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top