$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

La Quinta Inn Augusta

3 stars
3020 Washington Rd, 3020 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Will stay there again

Perfect place for the price! We will stay there again! See full review

  • Merry Xmas
  • Apr 21, 2014
Friendly & Professional Staff

I got to the hotel around 11:30am. Other hotels don't let you check until 3pm. The lady at the... See full review

  • Viahero
  • Aug 5, 2013
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. "Located in the heart of golf country, the La Quinta Inn Augusta is just minutes from the prestigious Augusta National Golf Club, home of the annual PGA Masters Tournament.Convenient for visitors to all hospitals and colleges, including Fort Gordon Military Base and the Medical College of Georgia, and to such businesses as Kimberly Clark, Proctor & Gamble, SKF Inc., Quebecor World and Club Car. Visit the Art Museum, and the Augusta Riverwalk, a wonderful park located on the picturesque Savannah River. Attend the Augusta Cutting Horse Futurity, cheer on the Augusta Greenjackets (baseball), Paine College (basketball). Enjoy numerous restaurants within minutes of the property; head for the bowling alley or shop at Augusta Mall. Join us for the A Day in the Country festival and other great annual events. The La Quinta Inn Augusta has a sparkling outdoor swimming pool, plus meeting facilities for business and personal gatherings. Rooms are pleasant and spacious with plenty of amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is served every morning by the friendly staff. Easy access from Bush Field and Daniel Field off Interstate 20 (exit 199). Convenient for visitors to all hospitals and colleges, including Fort Gordon Military Base and the Medical College of Georgia, and to such businesses as Kimberly Clark, Proctor & Gamble, SKF Inc., Quebecor World and Club Car. Free parking with sufficient space for large trucks."

Hotel Map

33.513 -82.0492
Nearby airports
Augusta Regional Bush Field Airport, (AGS), 15.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Augusta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Augusta Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 5.6 mi

Dining

Rhinehart s
Best seafood in Augusta, casual atmosphere, picnic tables and concrete floor, full service bar. EXCELLENT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Augusta

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flozo
duluth, mn
Mar 9, 2012

expected

LaQuinta has the most comfortable beds, and their pillows are wonderful. Front desk staff very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Augusta Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Good value

The room was very clean and had what appeared to be new carpets and bathroom floors. I had some problems connecting to the wifi, but the help line was very friendly and fixed the problem. The ironing board was kind of gross, but it worked just fine. The staff was very nice and I suspect that if I would have called for a new board, I would have been accommodated. The noise from people walking past my room was noticeable, but not too distracting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spokey Joe
Bryson City, NC 28713, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Value for the money

It's the tried and true La Quinta. Not spectacular, but a good place to rest. Comfy beds, plenty of pillows. Ask for a room in the back, since the road noise from I-20 can be a little much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It doesn't look like much, but Rhineharts has icy cold beer, awesome oysters, and peel and eat shrimp. And, there is a Starbucks and a Dunkin Donuts in the parking lot so you can get all the caffeine you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hokie73
Virginia Beach
Jan 6, 2012

Sugar Bowl trip

Older facility. The room was clean and the location is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron D
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Quick trip

There for just an over night stay, and this place was great. Just what I needed after a long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sorry your nickname
Business
Ohio, USA
Nov 11, 2011

OK, I guess, but I would look elsewhere next time.

The hotel was OK, I guess. Room was pretty beat up, toiletries were at a bare minimum. Road noise was pretty bad in the room. I would probably look for a better location if I had to stay in Augusta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KC in DC
Washington, DC
Sep 29, 2011

Very Short Stay

Not a good experience overall. I am usually not one to complain but the air conditioning in the room did not work properly, the room was extremely humid, the beds were full size (I requested 1 King), the sheets on one bed had little black lint balls all over it (I thought they were bed bug droppings at one point), I could go on and on...but let's just say, I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to just about any type of food one could want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giacomo
Florida, USA
Sep 18, 2011

just over night

Hotel was average. Friendly staff. Older hotel but looks like it was redone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davjau
huntsville, al
Sep 3, 2011

La Quinta

Excellent stay other than the breakfast. Not much of a variety and slightly disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M0vingout
Business
Beaufort, SC
Aug 18, 2011

Needs Upgrades

Upon checking in at this location there were a number of deficiencies that I had never experienced with La Quinta in my past experiences. These include: 1. Not knowing that booking through Orbits does not allow use of special rewards for La Qunita. 2. Internet was down upon check-in 3. TV did not work. The next day of my stay I had to move all luggage and travel equipment to another room. But again, TV was an old, tube style TV with extremely bad reception and I was unable to view higher cable channels. The hotel was moving over to new TVs and a new service, but I still could not view reception with the old system. 4. There was a huge “wet-spot” by the door to my original room; I believe from an animal 5.The Pool was very unclean (floating matter and disrepair) with missing tiles, missing grout. 6. Before requesting room move, I was up all night with the howling of a dog below my room. 7. Web site advertised waffles but this was never available during my stay and ALL breakfast items were pre-packaged. 8. The staff DID work to change room, but even their computer system was down and it took a good amount of time to find a room that was not an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks and Dunken Doughnuts right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search