$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

La Quinta Inn Augusta

3 stars
3020 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Will stay there again

Perfect place for the price! We will stay there again! See full review

  • Merry Xmas
  • Apr 21, 2014
Friendly & Professional Staff

I got to the hotel around 11:30am. Other hotels don't let you check until 3pm. The lady at the... See full review

  • Viahero
  • Aug 5, 2013
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. "Located in the heart of golf country, the La Quinta Inn Augusta is just minutes from the prestigious Augusta National Golf Club, home of the annual PGA Masters Tournament.Convenient for visitors to all hospitals and colleges, including Fort Gordon Military Base and the Medical College of Georgia, and to such businesses as Kimberly Clark, Proctor & Gamble, SKF Inc., Quebecor World and Club Car. Visit the Art Museum, and the Augusta Riverwalk, a wonderful park located on the picturesque Savannah River. Attend the Augusta Cutting Horse Futurity, cheer on the Augusta Greenjackets (baseball), Paine College (basketball). Enjoy numerous restaurants within minutes of the property; head for the bowling alley or shop at Augusta Mall. Join us for the A Day in the Country festival and other great annual events. The La Quinta Inn Augusta has a sparkling outdoor swimming pool, plus meeting facilities for business and personal gatherings. Rooms are pleasant and spacious with plenty of amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is served every morning by the friendly staff. Easy access from Bush Field and Daniel Field off Interstate 20 (exit 199). Convenient for visitors to all hospitals and colleges, including Fort Gordon Military Base and the Medical College of Georgia, and to such businesses as Kimberly Clark, Proctor & Gamble, SKF Inc., Quebecor World and Club Car. Free parking with sufficient space for large trucks."

Hotel Map

33.513 -82.0492
Nearby airports
Augusta Regional Bush Field Airport, (AGS), 15.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Augusta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Augusta Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 5.6 mi

Dining

Rhinehart s
Best seafood in Augusta, casual atmosphere, picnic tables and concrete floor, full service bar. EXCELLENT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Augusta

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel'n Joe
Myrtle Beach
May 14, 2014

Hole in the ground

Filthy common areas! 85-90 degrees every day yet pool was closed. Waiting for county approval, what a joke. A member of the room service staff, stole a vile of my prescription meds. Stay in your car if you have to. Stay away!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merry Xmas
Georgia
Apr 21, 2014

Will stay there again

Perfect place for the price! We will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie Kelly
Atlanta, Ga
Mar 31, 2014

A nice stay

The desk clerk was nice, pleasant and helpful with our needs for the stay for a wedding we we're attending ...Since our original room wasn't ready she gave us another one with a great view...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viahero
Business
Buena Park, CA
Aug 5, 2013

Friendly & Professional Staff

I got to the hotel around 11:30am. Other hotels don't let you check until 3pm. The lady at the front desk (Deborah) got my room ready in 30 minutes and checked me in around 12pm. in about an hour she called me to make sure that everything was fine. I was impressed. I have been to many hotels, and never had the front desk call me to make sure that everything was fine. kudos!! The location is good. next the I-20 and few exits from SC. Stores like Walmart & Earth Fare are not too far. Starbucks, Dunkin, Krispy Kreme are next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart (24 hours) and Earth Fare (9am-9pm) are short drive away.

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MToo
Hawaii
Apr 22, 2013

short visit

Good for the price. Would have liked a small refrigerator in the room. A safe would have been handy. Rug looked clean but needed shampooing or deep cleaning. For a 30+ year old building it was in good shape but could handle upgrading. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was large and bed very comfortable. A/C and heater worked good. Some highway noise but not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FranWall
Florence, AL
Dec 4, 2012

OK experience

At first look hotel is old, outside needs some TLC. Room was small but had been redone. Computer desk was a nice touch with the WiFi hook up. Bathroom area needs some work and I had to stoop (I'm 5'7") to was my hair. Probably will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location with lots to choose from for eating close by but also lots of traffic.

Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cakerr
Augusta, Ga.
Oct 22, 2012

Disapointed

Have stayed at La Quinta Hotels before and had a positive experience. This one had a musty smell, the bathroom shower had mildew and the room itself was very old and run down. Will not be staying at this hotel again! Basically do yourself a favor and don't stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ironman Kevin
Atlanta GA
Oct 1, 2012

Plumbing Problems

The property is old and dated but the real problem is the constant back up from the plumbing system in our room. The drain for the toliet as well as the tub backed up and would not drain. Even after calling maintenance a few hours into our stay, the toilet kept backing up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visitor gary
Augusta, GA
Aug 14, 2012

Judging This Book by It's Cover Would be a Mistake

Simply stated, there is little to no "curb appeal" to this hotel. The exterior gives the impression of low budget hotel that is in badly need of remodeling. However when when you enter the hotel room you will find a pleasant surprise. It is a though you a visited an entirely different hotel. The room itself is modern, clean, well lit, air conditioned and more akin to a 3.5 -4 star hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you want a nice hotel room but don't care about what the outside looks like then you will probably like this hotel. I suspect that if the exterior of the hotel matched the quality of the interior ( the actual hotel room), the price of the hotel would be a bit higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shiek
Bluffton, SC
May 21, 2012

Don't go here....

I booked this hotel based on the 2.5 rating and the picture which personified a look of an enclosed hotel. Well it's not. Upon arriving I stated my last name and was asked to sign here. That's right no ID no vehicle info etc.. A non smoking room is what I requested instead I got a room where a combination of smoke from the above rooms, the smell of dog or cat urine(since animals are welcomed), and mold obviously from the age of the hotel greeted me. It didn't end there, I arrived a little after 12 and wanted a hot shower. Well after 5 minutes the water was warm and because of the poor drainage the water left a ring in the sink and tub. Followed by the toilet appearing as appearing as if it was going to over flow when flushed!! I slept in my car and checked into another hotel the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search