$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
95 reviews
hotel stay

the hotel was clean and peaceful thats what we were looking for See full review

  • qutie pie
  • Aug 16, 2014
Pretty Good

I enjoyed my stay, and it was very close to the base. The only problem was the noisy neighbors. One... See full review

  • Drewkichu
  • Jul 21, 2014
Brand new hotel, open March 2009. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wired and wireless internet, interior corridors, business center, fitness center, meeting room. Conveniently located near Fort Gordon, one of the nations busiest military training centers. Walk to Amici Italian Restaurant conveniently located next door. Room amenities include 32in flat panel plasma TV, micro-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Pool closed until October 31, 2014 for renovations.

Hotel Map

33.4748 -82.1288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 95
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drewkichu
Orlando, FL
Jul 21, 2014

Pretty Good

I enjoyed my stay, and it was very close to the base. The only problem was the noisy neighbors. One of the staff members didn't do anything about it. But, overall, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LPGA Supporter
Knoxville, Tn
Jul 17, 2014

Overall a good hotel stay.

The only problem with my stay was the noise from other rooms and the hall way. The walls must be paper thin because you can hear everything going on in the next two rooms, and maybe some rooms down the hall. They need insulation in the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck Vegas
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Ft. Gordon Great Hotel

My GPS misled me, but the location is ideal. It's on the main road to Ft Gordon, but close to all of the eating places. If you need to visit Ft Gordon, this is a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is on the "main road" to everything. If you go south, the road leads straight to the base. If you go north, it drops you right in the middle of the eating/entertainment district; lots of restaurants, the big theatre. Super convenient.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C the country
Idaho
May 19, 2014

Easy to get to

The rooms were clean and everything worked. It would have been nice if the workout room had been cooler. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elaine new grandmother
Denver, CO
Mar 13, 2014

Visiting family

This hotel was central to everything that I needed, I liked the location. Everything else was dismal!! I have a long list of items that were wrong with this hotel. The floor was not vacuumed upon arrival. The second day we came back to a made bed and picked up dirty towels, no trash removed, no vacuuming, no clean towels left, no new coffee left. The third day they did not come in at all so same as above plus some!! The walls are very thin, could here the people next door chatting and so forth as couples do in bed at night, their bed squeeked horribly. I could here their words clearly. Aweful stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice park behind the local library that has a great play ground, pond and entertainment venue plus picnic shelters, very nice!!

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never Again...
Jacksonville, NC
Mar 10, 2014

Very Disappointed

We booked a non-smoking room, and when we arrived, after waiting on someone to come to the front desk, we were given a key to a room that was labeled "Non-Smoking". However, when we opened to door to the room, it was obviously NOT a non-smoking room (or hadn't been for long). We requested to be moved, and the room that they gave us was literally in the hotel lobby. We unpacked, and my daughter got in the shower. The water would not drain from the tub, so I went to the front desk, where (after, again, looking around for someone since there was no one AT the desk) I was told that the staff member was "not trained" on what to do, so he would have to call a manager. After waiting 30 minutes with no response from the front desk, the water had finally drained enough for my second child to take a shower. Needless to say, I didn't get a shower that night. Because the door to our room was in the lobby, the noise throughout the night was relentless. None of us were able to sleep. The next morning, I was able to take a shower, and while I was in the shower, I noticed two used bars of soap at the top of the shower that had obviously been there since before we checked in. The shower had not even been cleaned since the last customers checked out! We hurriedly got dressed and got out of there – and when we left, there was not a single person at the front desk. We will NOT be back, and would advise other guests to avoid this place, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma TESS
Orlando, Fl
Jul 1, 2013

Nice room

We were helping our children move to GA from Florida and needed a one night stay. We checked in late, but everyone was nice room was clean and everything worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmac321977
Augusta,Ga
Mar 11, 2013

Great!!

Great price, and clean!! Great great great great oooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
army mom of 1
augusta georgia
Dec 2, 2012

i don't think so

walls were thin enough to hear neighbors every move and room next door kept music up all evening and night and when complained nothing really done till i demanded another room. the first room they were going to give had holes in carpet and light out in bathroom. second room was adequate but had several lights out in bathroom too. going back to augusta in december but staying somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tesa118
Chapin Illinois
Oct 11, 2011

Easy access to Fort Gordon

I was visiting my son who is stationed at Fort Gordon. This hotel is is very well located to the base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants located near this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search