$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
97 reviews
Pleasantly surprised

I have not stayed at a Howaard Johnsons for many years. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of... See full review

  • rosemaryly
  • Nov 14, 2014
one time stay

room was very clean and comfortable and spacies we were happy with what we saw See full review

  • qutie pie
  • Sep 9, 2014
Brand new hotel, open March 2009. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wired and wireless internet, interior corridors, business center, fitness center, meeting room. Conveniently located near Fort Gordon, one of the nations busiest military training centers. Walk to Amici Italian Restaurant conveniently located next door. Room amenities include 32in flat panel plasma TV, micro-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Pool closed until October 31, 2014 for renovations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 97
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drewkichu
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 21, 2014

Pretty Good

I enjoyed my stay, and it was very close to the base. The only problem was the noisy neighbors. One of the staff members didn't do anything about it. But, overall, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LPGA Supporter
Business
Knoxville, Tn
Jul 17, 2014

Overall a good hotel stay.

The only problem with my stay was the noise from other rooms and the hall way. The walls must be paper thin because you can hear everything going on in the next two rooms, and maybe some rooms down the hall. They need insulation in the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck Vegas
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Ft. Gordon Great Hotel

My GPS misled me, but the location is ideal. It's on the main road to Ft Gordon, but close to all of the eating places. If you need to visit Ft Gordon, this is a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is on the "main road" to everything. If you go south, the road leads straight to the base. If you go north, it drops you right in the middle of the eating/entertainment district; lots of restaurants, the big theatre. Super convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C the country
Business
Idaho
May 19, 2014

Easy to get to

The rooms were clean and everything worked. It would have been nice if the workout room had been cooler. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elaine new grandmother
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 13, 2014

Visiting family

This hotel was central to everything that I needed, I liked the location. Everything else was dismal!! I have a long list of items that were wrong with this hotel. The floor was not vacuumed upon arrival. The second day we came back to a made bed and picked up dirty towels, no trash removed, no vacuuming, no clean towels left, no new coffee left. The third day they did not come in at all so same as above plus some!! The walls are very thin, could here the people next door chatting and so forth as couples do in bed at night, their bed squeeked horribly. I could here their words clearly. Aweful stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice park behind the local library that has a great play ground, pond and entertainment venue plus picnic shelters, very nice!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma TESS
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jul 1, 2013

Nice room

We were helping our children move to GA from Florida and needed a one night stay. We checked in late, but everyone was nice room was clean and everything worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmac321977
Business
Augusta,Ga
Mar 11, 2013

Great!!

Great price, and clean!! Great great great great oooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
army mom of 1
Business
augusta georgia
Dec 2, 2012

i don't think so

walls were thin enough to hear neighbors every move and room next door kept music up all evening and night and when complained nothing really done till i demanded another room. the first room they were going to give had holes in carpet and light out in bathroom. second room was adequate but had several lights out in bathroom too. going back to augusta in december but staying somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tesa118
Business
Chapin Illinois
Oct 11, 2011

Easy access to Fort Gordon

I was visiting my son who is stationed at Fort Gordon. This hotel is is very well located to the base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants located near this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butler, MO.
Jul 7, 2011

The worst stay I have had in many years

The location and things to do in the area were great. The hotel however was bad. There were a couple of days that the housekeeping never entered our room to make the bed or pick up the towels. We had to go to the desk in the evening when we returned to request clean towels. the floor was never cleaned while we were there and overall apperance of the room didn't look like there had ever been much cleaning done in that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top