$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
one time stay

room was very clean and comfortable and spacies we were happy with what we saw See full review

  • qutie pie
  • Sep 9, 2014
hotel stay

the hotel was clean and peaceful thats what we were looking for See full review

  • qutie pie
  • Aug 16, 2014
Brand new hotel, open March 2009. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wired and wireless internet, interior corridors, business center, fitness center, meeting room. Conveniently located near Fort Gordon, one of the nations busiest military training centers. Walk to Amici Italian Restaurant conveniently located next door. Room amenities include 32in flat panel plasma TV, micro-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Pool closed until October 31, 2014 for renovations.

Hotel Map

33.4748 -82.1288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 96
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jonasoro
Business
ga
Sep 1, 2014

business

Nice rooms. Poor breakfast. One morning I came to breakfast to find nothing but coffee and was told they would be bringing doughnuts from across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AG Specalist
Business
Grand Rapids
Jul 9, 2014

Value is what mattered

I was on a tight budget & for only ~$50/night you really cannot expect a lot. Though it's the nicer of the $50-70 dollar places I have been in the past. Big Bonus is the location next to the highway, food, and Ft. Gordon. Mostly armed service personnel stay there so it feels safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Gordon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Working Stiff
Business
Atlanta Ga.
Jun 22, 2014

Good Place to stay in a pinch

Not a bad place if you are on a budget. Clean, quiet & close to everything. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Working Stiff
Business
Atlanta Ga.
Apr 19, 2014

Not bad in a pinch..

It was a good stay. The rooms were a decent size and the furniture was in good condition. The hotel was clean & the service was good. Not bad overall. The only negative was the walls were not sound proof. Heard the guy next door snoring all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor M. Centeno
Business
Augusta Ga. Jimmy Dyess
Apr 1, 2014

Business Trip

Very comfortable and conveniently located. Very pleasant and enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mole
Business
Stockbridge , Ga
Oct 8, 2013

great getway for a min

i enjojed my stay and will stay again and also I will let my friends know about it , thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ Johnson
Business
Georgia
Aug 26, 2013

Great place for a great price!

I had a great time at this hotel and it is in a very convenient location. My only complaint is that the pillows on the bed were too small and the front desk attendant was not that friendly. Other than that -- I enjoyed myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Indian traveller
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 17, 2013

Hotel is new but

There is no soap and shampoo in the room when I walked in. You would think these things are guaranteed. Had to call room service twice for these items, with 15 min between the calls. Hotel receptionist (in the morning) doesn't smile and doesn't make eye contact and didn't even bother to wish. She seems to be busy with her laptop. She didn't ask for the electronic key back. But on the key, it says please return it on check out. Rooms are clean and hotel relatively new (opened in 2009)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
May 1, 2011

If only for one night..

The hotel was affordable and clean; yet, we were disturbed for a part of the night by noisy guest in the room next door. The front desk finally adhered to our complaint/suggestion, but this really made for a bad night. This hotel is fine if you are only staying for one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jan 24, 2011

The staff was very friendly.

Went to business meetings. I found a roach in the bathroom. The radio was missing from the room and there was a noisy patron over my head with children running over top of my head. They moved me to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Augusta Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search