$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
one time stay

room was very clean and comfortable and spacies we were happy with what we saw See full review

  • qutie pie
  • Sep 9, 2014
hotel stay

the hotel was clean and peaceful thats what we were looking for See full review

  • qutie pie
  • Aug 16, 2014
Brand new hotel, open March 2009. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wired and wireless internet, interior corridors, business center, fitness center, meeting room. Conveniently located near Fort Gordon, one of the nations busiest military training centers. Walk to Amici Italian Restaurant conveniently located next door. Room amenities include 32in flat panel plasma TV, micro-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Pool closed until October 31, 2014 for renovations.

Hotel Map

33.4748 -82.1288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
helena, mt
Jul 5, 2010

Cheap, close to fort gordon

Close to Fort Gordon. I think it was noisy because we were right next to the elevator and stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
May 2, 2010

AUG relaxing

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armygirlfreind
Business
San Antonio TX
Mar 7, 2010

Good stay

The stay all together was great. It was close to Fort Gordon and the service was good. The only thing was that the walls are thin and you can hear every time someone walks down the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockin' Gordo
Business
Grayson, GA
Dec 29, 2009

Nice hotel.

The hotel is nice enough for the price. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and professional when I checked in and it took less than 5 minutes to get my key. The room was pretty big and very clean. The ceiling is VERY high on the 2nd floor rooms so it feels a bit cavernous in there. The bathroom is very nice size, and the WiFi worked great. The flat screen TV was nice, but you could not tilt it to view from the desk or couch, and there were no HD channels. There were some very noisy people accross the hall who seemed to live at the hotel, but I will ask to get put on the other side of the building next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to that Italian restaurant ip front - it's not very good and it's pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta ga
Feb 16, 2011

Great Hotel

Room Was very clean and comfortable,could use more towels but could have asked for more other than that very good for price , clean , clean clean,,,walls where not sound proof though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Jul 14, 2010

Good Hotel for the price

We stayed here when we visited my husband for the 4th of July. It was a great hotel to stay for the price you pay. So if you don't want to spend a lot but wanna make sure you don't end up in a low quality hotel, then this is the one I would recommend. Hotel staff was friendly for the most part except when my husband called to ask about military discount, he said the lady on the phone was rude. That would be my only complaint. Planning on staying there again for our next trip out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nursegold
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Nice accomodations on my visits

I have stayed at this hotel about 3 times now. I love the fact that it offers internet, breakfast and extras at no cost. It is an affordable good hotel with kind staff. I would like to have the linen smell better and the towels softer..oh, and the first floor rooms are so noisey..but other then that...I enjoyed my stays there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonny Triumph
Business
NY NY
Aug 14, 2010

better than expected

very close to Fort Gordon(this was a big help during my trip)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gadsden AL
Aug 1, 2010

Great Deal for the price

We were visiting our son who was at Fort Gordon, the motel was only 6 miles away. Great location and rates. Room was clean, no problems at all, staff was friendly. Great breakfast with sausage, eggs, toast, muffins, donuts, grits, oatmeal, fruit, and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pine Hill, NJ
Nov 8, 2009

We were very pleased!

We were skeptical because the prices were great BUT when we arrived the first thing we noticed was how pleasant the hotel smelled. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. I plan to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top