$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
one time stay

room was very clean and comfortable and spacies we were happy with what we saw See full review

  • qutie pie
  • Sep 9, 2014
hotel stay

the hotel was clean and peaceful thats what we were looking for See full review

  • qutie pie
  • Aug 16, 2014
Brand new hotel, open March 2009. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wired and wireless internet, interior corridors, business center, fitness center, meeting room. Conveniently located near Fort Gordon, one of the nations busiest military training centers. Walk to Amici Italian Restaurant conveniently located next door. Room amenities include 32in flat panel plasma TV, micro-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Pool closed until October 31, 2014 for renovations.

Hotel Map

33.4748 -82.1288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nebraska
Jul 14, 2010

Good Hotel for the price

We stayed here when we visited my husband for the 4th of July. It was a great hotel to stay for the price you pay. So if you don't want to spend a lot but wanna make sure you don't end up in a low quality hotel, then this is the one I would recommend. Hotel staff was friendly for the most part except when my husband called to ask about military discount, he said the lady on the phone was rude. That would be my only complaint. Planning on staying there again for our next trip out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qutie pie
augusta
Sep 9, 2014

one time stay

room was very clean and comfortable and spacies we were happy with what we saw

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gapeachsc
columbia, sc
Mar 28, 2011

Very nice and clean, great location

This is a great hotel and very economical. It was very clean and had all the amenities that I needed. The staff was very friendly and very close to everything. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nursegold
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Nice accomodations on my visits

I have stayed at this hotel about 3 times now. I love the fact that it offers internet, breakfast and extras at no cost. It is an affordable good hotel with kind staff. I would like to have the linen smell better and the towels softer..oh, and the first floor rooms are so noisey..but other then that...I enjoyed my stays there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jag656
Atlanta, GA
May 6, 2014

Not bad in a pinch

Stayed overnight on a drive back home. Nice room for the price. Would stay there again if I needed a quick place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drewkichu
Orlando, FL
Jul 21, 2014

Pretty Good

I enjoyed my stay, and it was very close to the base. The only problem was the noisy neighbors. One of the staff members didn't do anything about it. But, overall, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clyde, Ohio
May 29, 2010

Great stay! Wonderful people!

Great stay. Very friendly personnel at check in and check out. The only problem was the fan and fan light in the bathroom did not work. I reported the problem but maintenance was a little slow to respond. When after two days I departed the fan and light were still not fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to waffle house or amici

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cfraz75
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
May 15, 2011

GREAT TIME

Myexperience was great, always have a great time when i come to Augusta, GA. Hotel is always clean, and comfortable.People and front desk are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is within 2-3 of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Wife D
PR
Apr 19, 2011

Good Stay

Nice, clean and updated rooms. Nice staff and nice attention. Good breakfast but I missed the Waffle maker :). Very good and quiet location, like 10 minutes from Fort Gordon and Augusta Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Augusta Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor M. Centeno
Business
Augusta Ga. Jimmy Dyess
Apr 1, 2014

Business Trip

Very comfortable and conveniently located. Very pleasant and enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search