$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
95 reviews
hotel stay

the hotel was clean and peaceful thats what we were looking for See full review

  • qutie pie
  • Aug 16, 2014
Pretty Good

I enjoyed my stay, and it was very close to the base. The only problem was the noisy neighbors. One... See full review

  • Drewkichu
  • Jul 21, 2014
Brand new hotel, open March 2009. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wired and wireless internet, interior corridors, business center, fitness center, meeting room. Conveniently located near Fort Gordon, one of the nations busiest military training centers. Walk to Amici Italian Restaurant conveniently located next door. Room amenities include 32in flat panel plasma TV, micro-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Pool closed until October 31, 2014 for renovations.

Hotel Map

33.4748 -82.1288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Oct 20, 2009

Completely Satisified

Manager was extemely friendly. Hotel is 5 months new and has the latest in doorkey technology. It's clean, it's new, it's fresh and the breakfast was great AND included. Hojo is always a pleasant experience and this Hojo was no different from the rest. Helpful hints: 1.)touch the key to the lights on the door to unlock the door. 2.) To operate the shower, pull down on the tub filler where the water comes out of. Hotel is a little hard to get to because of traffic, configuration and road construction. Thank God for GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fatz restaurant in the area has great food. Just watch what you order if you have gallbladder trouble.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gapeachsc
columbia, sc
Mar 28, 2011

Very nice and clean, great location

This is a great hotel and very economical. It was very clean and had all the amenities that I needed. The staff was very friendly and very close to everything. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgt Wife
Oklahoma
May 19, 2011

Great hotel

While it don't have an indoor pool they have great customer service. The people treat you like a friend not a customer. I will definatly be staying here again if I ever need to come back to augusta. It's just down the road from gate one and you can walk across the parking lot fr great italian food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tesa118
Chapin Illinois
Oct 11, 2011

Easy access to Fort Gordon

I was visiting my son who is stationed at Fort Gordon. This hotel is is very well located to the base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants located near this hotel.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trinitysmagic
Long Island, NY
Oct 14, 2011

All I Expected

I didn't go in expecting a 4 star hotel. The staff was competent and helpful. And the rooms were clean. Worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eagle bob
Macon, Ga
Apr 7, 2012

perfect for the Masters...

Great location for August National. Fine for a good night's sleep before the tournament . Clean, well kept, and friendly staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luv a Trucker
North Carolina
Oct 12, 2012

It was a pleasant stay, and very reasonable.

My daughter booked this hotel for me while I was packing, and I didn't even look at the photos online. I got there late at night, and the hotel was very easy to find. The hotel receptionists need more training on greeting the public, especially since we are the ones paying their salaries. The cleaning staff was awesome. They were very friendly, and whatever you needed they supplied on the spot. The room was a smoking room, but I did not smell any musty odors. It was a pleasant stay, and I slept soundly with no worries. I like the fact that it was very clean, and the price was reasonable. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can drive back down to the next exit, and find plenty of hotels, restaurants, gas stations, and small shopping centers.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Indian traveller
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 17, 2013

Hotel is new but

There is no soap and shampoo in the room when I walked in. You would think these things are guaranteed. Had to call room service twice for these items, with 15 min between the calls. Hotel receptionist (in the morning) doesn't smile and doesn't make eye contact and didn't even bother to wish. She seems to be busy with her laptop. She didn't ask for the electronic key back. But on the key, it says please return it on check out. Rooms are clean and hotel relatively new (opened in 2009)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PinkRose Patricia
Hopewell, Virginia
Jan 21, 2013

Great place to stay!

Great & knowledgeable staff. Room was well fitted with hair dryer, iron, microwave, fridge/freezer & safe (great things to have), had wonderful hand lotion and coffee (important!), includes free newspapers across from front desk and a very nice breakfast (we had sausage, eggs, toast, bagels, donuts, pastries, apples, oranges, cereals, grit packets & oatmeal packets) and had razors, etc. in 1st floor vending at reasonable prices/room was large & comfy, but one pillowcase had previous spot or stain on it & I kept thinking maids would replace if I put the stain face up but they didn't (that's the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5). Also, I would have to agree with some others that the walls are extremely thin between the rooms, as I heard at least one man snoring all night in the next room through the wall. It was a very comfortable stay at an excellent price, with excellent customer service from the staff...wholeheartedly recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladymje
Augusta, GA
May 6, 2013

Can't beat the Price

Very nice and quiet for the $. Will always stay here when visiting Augusta. Great location because it is by the major high ways and various food options. The room is very comfortable and clean, could hear a little noise in the hallway from the other guests (but they were running up and down the halls). Check out was the fastest ever, had my room key and paperwork sitting out when I walked in. I recommend and say you will be pleasantly surprised by the room for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search