$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
View map of 4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stafford, VA
Jun 15, 2010

Great Hotel

The only thing about this hotel it share a pool with the hotel across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Macmill
Business
New Albany, In.
Apr 23, 2009

clean - nice people - noisy in the morni

Went to the Masters. We always slept in and put the donot disturb sign on the door, but the maids were so loud yelling in the hallway we couldn't sleep past 8:00 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rienharts- don't have to get dressed up and the seafood is fresh. Great oysters and crablegs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Dec 12, 2009

HoJo stay

This hotel was conveniently located to Ft. Gordon. Everything about our family's stay there was good except for initially being placed on the smoking floor when we were traveling with a 5month old and neither myself nor my husband are smokers. However, the staff was very helpful and accommodating when I requested to be moved to another floor. Another downside was that the walls were EXTREMELY thin. We could hear our neighbors phone conversations and television. Overall, it was worth what we paid for to stay a total of three nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lil nasty
Business
texas
Aug 3, 2010

Awesome weekend with a loved one

Only complaint is that they wouldn't give me just one more hour for late check out before I had to be at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Staying for the week.
Business
Seneca S.C.
Nov 26, 2010

Stayed for the week.

Rooms are nice and clean. It's not a fancy hotel but serves the purpose for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian food in front of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 10, 2011

Good location

Walls were very thin - conversations can be clearly heard from rooms next to you. Carpeting was filthy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location - minutes from the airport and minutes from Augusta National.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Working Stiff
Business
Atlanta Ga.
Jun 22, 2014

Good Place to stay in a pinch

Not a bad place if you are on a budget. Clean, quiet & close to everything. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AG Specalist
Business
Grand Rapids
Jul 9, 2014

Value is what mattered

I was on a tight budget & for only ~$50/night you really cannot expect a lot. Though it's the nicer of the $50-70 dollar places I have been in the past. Big Bonus is the location next to the highway, food, and Ft. Gordon. Mostly armed service personnel stay there so it feels safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Gordon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrisg93
Business
Ft Gordon, Georgia
Jun 23, 2014

weekend getaway

It was very convenient and easy to find. Room was ready and I was checked in no longer than two minutes after walking through the lobby doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gjwms
Business
jimmy dyes parkway, Augusta, Ga
Mar 18, 2014

my safe heaven

I REALLY LOVE THE SWEETS WELCOME I GET WHEN I ARRIVE TO CHECK IN. THEN THE COMMENTS IF YOU NEED ANYTHING LET US KNOW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is in a great spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top