$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
one time stay

room was very clean and comfortable and spacies we were happy with what we saw See full review

  • qutie pie
  • Sep 9, 2014
hotel stay

the hotel was clean and peaceful thats what we were looking for See full review

  • qutie pie
  • Aug 16, 2014
Brand new hotel, open March 2009. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wired and wireless internet, interior corridors, business center, fitness center, meeting room. Conveniently located near Fort Gordon, one of the nations busiest military training centers. Walk to Amici Italian Restaurant conveniently located next door. Room amenities include 32in flat panel plasma TV, micro-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Pool closed until October 31, 2014 for renovations.

Hotel Map

33.4748 -82.1288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lil nasty
texas
Aug 3, 2010

Awesome weekend with a loved one

Only complaint is that they wouldn't give me just one more hour for late check out before I had to be at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Working Stiff
Business
Atlanta Ga.
Apr 19, 2014

Not bad in a pinch..

It was a good stay. The rooms were a decent size and the furniture was in good condition. The hotel was clean & the service was good. Not bad overall. The only negative was the walls were not sound proof. Heard the guy next door snoring all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Working Stiff
Business
Atlanta Ga.
Jun 22, 2014

Good Place to stay in a pinch

Not a bad place if you are on a budget. Clean, quiet & close to everything. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C the country
Idaho
May 19, 2014

Easy to get to

The rooms were clean and everything worked. It would have been nice if the workout room had been cooler. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jan 24, 2011

The staff was very friendly.

Went to business meetings. I found a roach in the bathroom. The radio was missing from the room and there was a noisy patron over my head with children running over top of my head. They moved me to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Augusta Mall

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Apr 10, 2011

Good location

Walls were very thin - conversations can be clearly heard from rooms next to you. Carpeting was filthy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location - minutes from the airport and minutes from Augusta National.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AG Specalist
Business
Grand Rapids
Jul 9, 2014

Value is what mattered

I was on a tight budget & for only ~$50/night you really cannot expect a lot. Though it's the nicer of the $50-70 dollar places I have been in the past. Big Bonus is the location next to the highway, food, and Ft. Gordon. Mostly armed service personnel stay there so it feels safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Gordon

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta ga
Feb 16, 2011

Great Hotel

Room Was very clean and comfortable,could use more towels but could have asked for more other than that very good for price , clean , clean clean,,,walls where not sound proof though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PinkRose Patricia
Hopewell, Virginia
Jan 21, 2013

Great place to stay!

Great & knowledgeable staff. Room was well fitted with hair dryer, iron, microwave, fridge/freezer & safe (great things to have), had wonderful hand lotion and coffee (important!), includes free newspapers across from front desk and a very nice breakfast (we had sausage, eggs, toast, bagels, donuts, pastries, apples, oranges, cereals, grit packets & oatmeal packets) and had razors, etc. in 1st floor vending at reasonable prices/room was large & comfy, but one pillowcase had previous spot or stain on it & I kept thinking maids would replace if I put the stain face up but they didn't (that's the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5). Also, I would have to agree with some others that the walls are extremely thin between the rooms, as I heard at least one man snoring all night in the next room through the wall. It was a very comfortable stay at an excellent price, with excellent customer service from the staff...wholeheartedly recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgt Wife
Oklahoma
May 19, 2011

Great hotel

While it don't have an indoor pool they have great customer service. The people treat you like a friend not a customer. I will definatly be staying here again if I ever need to come back to augusta. It's just down the road from gate one and you can walk across the parking lot fr great italian food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search