$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
View map of 4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graciesustin
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 7, 2014

Family emergency

Accommodations were okay for a 2 star rating. Did not feel safe in hotel environment ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your flight and hotel accommodations separately, 4 & 5 star hotels were not part of my combo deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harley52
Business
Clarksville ,ga
Dec 7, 2012

Location

I'm working at Ft.Gordon and the location was great. Breakfest was good. Internet was good. Was on 3 rd floor that was a pain with luggage. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
selfproclaimed
Business
Macon, GA
Jan 22, 2013

Personal dislikes

For someone else this hotel may have been fine but I did not feel comfortable. Small rooms, lumpy pillows, horrible decor and an atrociously filthy stairwell! Ugh!!! The room was clean but with too much of some fragrance that gave me a splitting headache! I would not recommend to any ofmy friends or business associates. My personal opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colie Cole
Business
Kentucky
May 29, 2013

Four day weekend

It was very quick to get in the hotel. I got into my room and found that the bathroom wasnt well cleaned and there was hair everywhere. But overall it was a nice stay and very well located to my final destination. I would stay there again if I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NavyPO
Business
Monroe, GA
Oct 12, 2013

One night stay

Did not know the hotel but now that we do we will look for another hotel in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
May 1, 2011

If only for one night..

The hotel was affordable and clean; yet, we were disturbed for a part of the night by noisy guest in the room next door. The front desk finally adhered to our complaint/suggestion, but this really made for a bad night. This hotel is fine if you are only staying for one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
May 29, 2010

On spot updates

The hotel was nice and was great for the price. I have used the hotel in the past and would use it again when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business as usual, Frequent travler
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 17, 2011

not bad

This was a business trip. The Hotel was Very Clean and the staff was pleasent. This hotel was very convient in it's location to Fort Gordon. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple dinning options with in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sashico
Business
california
Sep 6, 2011

Close to FT. Gordon

The room smells of smoke eventhough I got non-smoking. Overall it was good.. Stayed there twice already. Walls super thin, neighbors tv kept me up til 4am. Staff was super friendly and nice. It was kinda clean, trash bags were in the halls for half a day before they got picked up. Room was clean. food places are close by so that's a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fletcher NC
May 24, 2009

It is what it is

The hotel was clean, however, pinesol cleaner smell was so strong it nearly took our breath away. The walls are very thin and we could even hear the TV from the other room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top