$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
View map of 4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Pleasantly surprised

I have not stayed at a Howaard Johnsons for many years. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of... See full review

  • rosemaryly
  • Nov 14, 2014
Weekend Visit

I enjoyed my night at the Howard Johnson Inn. The staff was very pleasent and they always provided... See full review

  • Chrisg93
  • Jan 20, 2015
Brand new hotel, open March 2009. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wired and wireless internet, interior corridors, business center, fitness center, meeting room. Conveniently located near Fort Gordon, one of the nations busiest military training centers. Walk to Amici Italian Restaurant conveniently located next door. Room amenities include 32in flat panel plasma TV, micro-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Pool closed until October 31, 2014 for renovations.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DirtyDogTruckin
Business
Ridgecrest, CA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Very satisfied

Was very nice place. bed was super comfertable. well worth it and will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella Amore
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 2, 2012

Perfect Stay!

For the price it was wonderful. The hotel was clean. Breakfast each morning was good :-) the location was indeed convenient and my room was spacious, nice flat screen, comfortable king size bed, clean linens. The stay over all was perfect. I would definitely stay again and tell people about it. Thanx! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue beast
Business
Augusta, Ga
Feb 8, 2013

hang out with friends

It was very relaxed and close to everything. I would recommend it to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LizaLynn
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Mar 29, 2010

Just Great!

The hotel was wonderful for the price I paid. I appreciate getting a good deal, and I definetly got one. My husbad and I went there to visit with my brother at Fort Gordon, and it was just wonderful. The rooms were spotless, the staff was just as friendly and polite as could be. They even allowed us to hook up our Wii and play at a quiet volume. It was very relaxing. The bed was so comfortable my husband and I wanted to take it home with us! The location was great. Just a skip away from the Fort and another skip from town. Really a great deal. I would definitly stay there again and recommend it to others!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Guo
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jun 11, 2010

Howard Johnson Inn

Very nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
na
Aug 27, 2010

It was all good

This hotel was perfect for my needs. It had a small fridge and microwave, very helpful in saving money on food. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The place smelled very good. I felt very safe there. The price was very good. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Italian restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta (Jimmy Dyess)
Jun 29, 2010

wonderful stay.

I was at the hotel on business with my daughter. The staff was warm and inviting and took my daughter under their wing and treated her as one of their own. I was very thankful to them for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave Brad
Business
Agusta, Ga
Dec 13, 2010

Business Trip W/ employees

Everything was as advertised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Opelousas, LA
Dec 16, 2009

Great night's rest!

We had reservations after a drive of 13 hours we were very pleased and were able to get much needed rest! Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosemaryly
Business
new york
Nov 14, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

I have not stayed at a Howaard Johnsons for many years. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the unit and how clean the carpet was. It was a good experience to the point where I went online and booked the rest of my hotels for my trip north at other Howard Johnson facilities. Price was excellent and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top