$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
one time stay

room was very clean and comfortable and spacies we were happy with what we saw See full review

  • qutie pie
  • Sep 9, 2014
hotel stay

the hotel was clean and peaceful thats what we were looking for See full review

  • qutie pie
  • Aug 16, 2014
Brand new hotel, open March 2009. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wired and wireless internet, interior corridors, business center, fitness center, meeting room. Conveniently located near Fort Gordon, one of the nations busiest military training centers. Walk to Amici Italian Restaurant conveniently located next door. Room amenities include 32in flat panel plasma TV, micro-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Pool closed until October 31, 2014 for renovations.

Hotel Map

33.4748 -82.1288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tears
Business
Maryland
Jul 16, 2010

about right for the price

the staff were very nice. the housekeeping seemed a little disorganized. and the floor left our feet black. only one of the machines in the fitness room worked properly. we were also there when a basketball team was there and they were very loud at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Jul 14, 2010

Good Hotel for the price

We stayed here when we visited my husband for the 4th of July. It was a great hotel to stay for the price you pay. So if you don't want to spend a lot but wanna make sure you don't end up in a low quality hotel, then this is the one I would recommend. Hotel staff was friendly for the most part except when my husband called to ask about military discount, he said the lady on the phone was rude. That would be my only complaint. Planning on staying there again for our next trip out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
helena, mt
Jul 5, 2010

Cheap, close to fort gordon

Close to Fort Gordon. I think it was noisy because we were right next to the elevator and stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta (Jimmy Dyess)
Jun 29, 2010

wonderful stay.

I was at the hotel on business with my daughter. The staff was warm and inviting and took my daughter under their wing and treated her as one of their own. I was very thankful to them for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stafford, VA
Jun 15, 2010

Great Hotel

The only thing about this hotel it share a pool with the hotel across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Guo
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jun 11, 2010

Howard Johnson Inn

Very nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BabyG
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 4, 2010

Overall Good Stay

The experience at the hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice. They had a refrigerator and microwave. It was very convenient and we didn't have to complain about anything,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There isn't much to do in Augusta, but this hotel helped saved money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clyde, Ohio
May 29, 2010

Great stay! Wonderful people!

Great stay. Very friendly personnel at check in and check out. The only problem was the fan and fan light in the bathroom did not work. I reported the problem but maintenance was a little slow to respond. When after two days I departed the fan and light were still not fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to waffle house or amici

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
May 29, 2010

On spot updates

The hotel was nice and was great for the price. I have used the hotel in the past and would use it again when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 17, 2010

:)

I came down to Augusta Because my husband was graduating at Fort Gordon. I really liked this hotel because it was very close to base. The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. The bed was very comfertable! The only complaint I have it that the wasll are very thin. I could hear the conversations in the other room and on my last night I was up all night because all I heard was snoring from the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For really good food go to Corrabba's Italian Grill 2832 Washington Rd. Rae's Coastal Cafe 3208 W Wimbledon Dr.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top