$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 26, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
84 reviews
hang out with friends

It was very relaxed and close to everything. I would recommend it to anybody. See full review

  • Blue beast
  • Feb 8, 2013
Perfect Stay!

For the price it was wonderful. The hotel was clean. Breakfast each morning was good :-) the... See full review

  • Bella Amore
  • Nov 2, 2012
Brand new hotel, open March 2009. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wired and wireless internet, interior corridors, business center, fitness center, meeting room. Conveniently located near Fort Gordon, one of the nations busiest military training centers. Walk to Amici Italian Restaurant conveniently located next door. Room amenities include 32in flat panel plasma TV, micro-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4748 -82.1288
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
helena, mt
Jul 5, 2010

Cheap, close to fort gordon

Close to Fort Gordon. I think it was noisy because we were right next to the elevator and stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Augusta (Jimmy Dyess)
Jun 29, 2010

wonderful stay.

I was at the hotel on business with my daughter. The staff was warm and inviting and took my daughter under their wing and treated her as one of their own. I was very thankful to them for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Stafford, VA
Jun 15, 2010

Great Hotel

The only thing about this hotel it share a pool with the hotel across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
Mr. Guo
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jun 11, 2010

Howard Johnson Inn

Very nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
BabyG
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 4, 2010

Overall Good Stay

The experience at the hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice. They had a refrigerator and microwave. It was very convenient and we didn't have to complain about anything,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There isn't much to do in Augusta, but this hotel helped saved money.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Augusta, GA
May 29, 2010

On spot updates

The hotel was nice and was great for the price. I have used the hotel in the past and would use it again when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Clyde, Ohio
May 29, 2010

Great stay! Wonderful people!

Great stay. Very friendly personnel at check in and check out. The only problem was the fan and fan light in the bathroom did not work. I reported the problem but maintenance was a little slow to respond. When after two days I departed the fan and light were still not fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to waffle house or amici

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 17, 2010

:)

I came down to Augusta Because my husband was graduating at Fort Gordon. I really liked this hotel because it was very close to base. The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. The bed was very comfertable! The only complaint I have it that the wasll are very thin. I could hear the conversations in the other room and on my last night I was up all night because all I heard was snoring from the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For really good food go to Corrabba's Italian Grill 2832 Washington Rd. Rae's Coastal Cafe 3208 W Wimbledon Dr.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Hunstville, AL
May 5, 2010

Not great.

When I checked in and went up to my room I found the ironing board and iron still out. There was napkins and Taco Bell sauce packets all around the room,on the tv stand night table and the computer desk. The room had not been clean completely. The bed was made but looked like it had been laid on. I was given a different room. Gave a suite which was nice. But then I had a very hard time with the key. I wouldn't stay here again. Staff is very loud in the morning when they are cleaning and there was kids running up and down the halls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Augusta, GA
May 2, 2010

AUG relaxing

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top