$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
View map of 4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gapeachsc
Business
columbia, sc
Mar 28, 2011

Very nice and clean, great location

This is a great hotel and very economical. It was very clean and had all the amenities that I needed. The staff was very friendly and very close to everything. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cfraz75
Business
Oak Creek, WI
Mar 25, 2011

Southern Hospitality at its best!

I enjoyed my stay at the Howard Johnson Inn-Fort Gordon-Augusta,GA. The hotel was clean. The room had a microwave, frig, and a flat screen TV. I was there visiting my Fiancée who is stationed in the army at Fort Gordon, GA. The location was perfect, and was less than five miles away from base. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the TV (Comcast) had every channel except for BRAVO! I missed House wives of Orange County while I was there :) O well overall I have to say I rate HOJO close to a five star service. Keep up the good work staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Adventure Crossing

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allen Park, Mi
Mar 4, 2011

OK

Over-all it was a ok hotel. Room's smoke detector was missing, breakfast was average. On the second morning the donuts were left over's from the previous day. The sauage was bad. Coffee was good. Arrived early and the room was not ready, but they did clean it quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta ga
Feb 16, 2011

Great Hotel

Room Was very clean and comfortable,could use more towels but could have asked for more other than that very good for price , clean , clean clean,,,walls where not sound proof though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jan 24, 2011

The staff was very friendly.

Went to business meetings. I found a roach in the bathroom. The radio was missing from the room and there was a noisy patron over my head with children running over top of my head. They moved me to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Augusta Mall

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business as usual, Frequent travler
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 17, 2011

not bad

This was a business trip. The Hotel was Very Clean and the staff was pleasent. This hotel was very convient in it's location to Fort Gordon. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple dinning options with in walking distance.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave Brad
Business
Agusta, Ga
Dec 13, 2010

Business Trip W/ employees

Everything was as advertised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Staying for the week.
Business
Seneca S.C.
Nov 26, 2010

Stayed for the week.

Rooms are nice and clean. It's not a fancy hotel but serves the purpose for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian food in front of hotel

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle
Sep 5, 2010

Howard Johnson Fort Gordon

room was fine except 2d nite no wash cloth or towels were in room. 3rd nite same thing.i had to ask for them from a maid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Need a rental car to get around. no bus service that i could see...

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
na
Aug 27, 2010

It was all good

This hotel was perfect for my needs. It had a small fridge and microwave, very helpful in saving money on food. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The place smelled very good. I felt very safe there. The price was very good. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Italian restaurant

Back to menu Return to top