$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
94 reviews
hotel stay

the hotel was clean and peaceful thats what we were looking for See full review

  • qutie pie
  • Aug 16, 2014
Pretty Good

I enjoyed my stay, and it was very close to the base. The only problem was the noisy neighbors. One... See full review

  • Drewkichu
  • Jul 21, 2014
Brand new hotel, open March 2009. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wired and wireless internet, interior corridors, business center, fitness center, meeting room. Conveniently located near Fort Gordon, one of the nations busiest military training centers. Walk to Amici Italian Restaurant conveniently located next door. Room amenities include 32in flat panel plasma TV, micro-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Pool closed until October 31, 2014 for renovations.

Hotel Map

33.4748 -82.1288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
May 1, 2011

If only for one night..

The hotel was affordable and clean; yet, we were disturbed for a part of the night by noisy guest in the room next door. The front desk finally adhered to our complaint/suggestion, but this really made for a bad night. This hotel is fine if you are only staying for one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Wife D
PR
Apr 19, 2011

Good Stay

Nice, clean and updated rooms. Nice staff and nice attention. Good breakfast but I missed the Waffle maker :). Very good and quiet location, like 10 minutes from Fort Gordon and Augusta Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Augusta Mall

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Apr 10, 2011

Good location

Walls were very thin - conversations can be clearly heard from rooms next to you. Carpeting was filthy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location - minutes from the airport and minutes from Augusta National.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gapeachsc
columbia, sc
Mar 28, 2011

Very nice and clean, great location

This is a great hotel and very economical. It was very clean and had all the amenities that I needed. The staff was very friendly and very close to everything. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cfraz75
Oak Creek, WI
Mar 25, 2011

Southern Hospitality at its best!

I enjoyed my stay at the Howard Johnson Inn-Fort Gordon-Augusta,GA. The hotel was clean. The room had a microwave, frig, and a flat screen TV. I was there visiting my Fiancée who is stationed in the army at Fort Gordon, GA. The location was perfect, and was less than five miles away from base. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the TV (Comcast) had every channel except for BRAVO! I missed House wives of Orange County while I was there :) O well overall I have to say I rate HOJO close to a five star service. Keep up the good work staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Adventure Crossing

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Allen Park, Mi
Mar 4, 2011

OK

Over-all it was a ok hotel. Room's smoke detector was missing, breakfast was average. On the second morning the donuts were left over's from the previous day. The sauage was bad. Coffee was good. Arrived early and the room was not ready, but they did clean it quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta ga
Feb 16, 2011

Great Hotel

Room Was very clean and comfortable,could use more towels but could have asked for more other than that very good for price , clean , clean clean,,,walls where not sound proof though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jan 24, 2011

The staff was very friendly.

Went to business meetings. I found a roach in the bathroom. The radio was missing from the room and there was a noisy patron over my head with children running over top of my head. They moved me to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Augusta Mall

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business as usual, Frequent travler
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 17, 2011

not bad

This was a business trip. The Hotel was Very Clean and the staff was pleasent. This hotel was very convient in it's location to Fort Gordon. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple dinning options with in walking distance.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave Brad
Business
Agusta, Ga
Dec 13, 2010

Business Trip W/ employees

Everything was as advertised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search