$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
View map of 4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sashico
Business
california
Sep 6, 2011

Close to FT. Gordon

The room smells of smoke eventhough I got non-smoking. Overall it was good.. Stayed there twice already. Walls super thin, neighbors tv kept me up til 4am. Staff was super friendly and nice. It was kinda clean, trash bags were in the halls for half a day before they got picked up. Room was clean. food places are close by so that's a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nursegold
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Nice accomodations on my visits

I have stayed at this hotel about 3 times now. I love the fact that it offers internet, breakfast and extras at no cost. It is an affordable good hotel with kind staff. I would like to have the linen smell better and the towels softer..oh, and the first floor rooms are so noisey..but other then that...I enjoyed my stays there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butler, MO.
Jul 7, 2011

The worst stay I have had in many years

The location and things to do in the area were great. The hotel however was bad. There were a couple of days that the housekeeping never entered our room to make the bed or pick up the towels. We had to go to the desk in the evening when we returned to request clean towels. the floor was never cleaned while we were there and overall apperance of the room didn't look like there had ever been much cleaning done in that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgt Wife
Business
Oklahoma
May 19, 2011

Great hotel

While it don't have an indoor pool they have great customer service. The people treat you like a friend not a customer. I will definatly be staying here again if I ever need to come back to augusta. It's just down the road from gate one and you can walk across the parking lot fr great italian food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgt Wife
Business
Oklahoma
May 19, 2011

Great hotel

While it don't have an indoor pool they have great customer service. The people treat you like a friend not a customer. I will definatly be staying here again if I ever need to come back to augusta. It's just down the road from gate one and you can walk across the parking lot fr great italian food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cfraz75
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
May 15, 2011

GREAT TIME

Myexperience was great, always have a great time when i come to Augusta, GA. Hotel is always clean, and comfortable.People and front desk are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is within 2-3 of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
May 1, 2011

If only for one night..

The hotel was affordable and clean; yet, we were disturbed for a part of the night by noisy guest in the room next door. The front desk finally adhered to our complaint/suggestion, but this really made for a bad night. This hotel is fine if you are only staying for one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Wife D
Business
PR
Apr 19, 2011

Good Stay

Nice, clean and updated rooms. Nice staff and nice attention. Good breakfast but I missed the Waffle maker :). Very good and quiet location, like 10 minutes from Fort Gordon and Augusta Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Augusta Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 10, 2011

Good location

Walls were very thin - conversations can be clearly heard from rooms next to you. Carpeting was filthy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location - minutes from the airport and minutes from Augusta National.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gapeachsc
Business
columbia, sc
Mar 28, 2011

Very nice and clean, great location

This is a great hotel and very economical. It was very clean and had all the amenities that I needed. The staff was very friendly and very close to everything. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top