$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
one time stay

room was very clean and comfortable and spacies we were happy with what we saw See full review

  • qutie pie
  • Sep 9, 2014
hotel stay

the hotel was clean and peaceful thats what we were looking for See full review

  • qutie pie
  • Aug 16, 2014
Brand new hotel, open March 2009. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wired and wireless internet, interior corridors, business center, fitness center, meeting room. Conveniently located near Fort Gordon, one of the nations busiest military training centers. Walk to Amici Italian Restaurant conveniently located next door. Room amenities include 32in flat panel plasma TV, micro-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Pool closed until October 31, 2014 for renovations.

Hotel Map

33.4748 -82.1288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella Amore
Orlando, FL
Nov 2, 2012

Perfect Stay!

For the price it was wonderful. The hotel was clean. Breakfast each morning was good :-) the location was indeed convenient and my room was spacious, nice flat screen, comfortable king size bed, clean linens. The stay over all was perfect. I would definitely stay again and tell people about it. Thanx! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PinkRose Patricia
Business
Hopewell, Virginia
Jan 21, 2013

Great place to stay!

Great & knowledgeable staff. Room was well fitted with hair dryer, iron, microwave, fridge/freezer & safe (great things to have), had wonderful hand lotion and coffee (important!), includes free newspapers across from front desk and a very nice breakfast (we had sausage, eggs, toast, bagels, donuts, pastries, apples, oranges, cereals, grit packets & oatmeal packets) and had razors, etc. in 1st floor vending at reasonable prices/room was large & comfy, but one pillowcase had previous spot or stain on it & I kept thinking maids would replace if I put the stain face up but they didn't (that's the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5). Also, I would have to agree with some others that the walls are extremely thin between the rooms, as I heard at least one man snoring all night in the next room through the wall. It was a very comfortable stay at an excellent price, with excellent customer service from the staff...wholeheartedly recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Indian traveller
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 17, 2013

Hotel is new but

There is no soap and shampoo in the room when I walked in. You would think these things are guaranteed. Had to call room service twice for these items, with 15 min between the calls. Hotel receptionist (in the morning) doesn't smile and doesn't make eye contact and didn't even bother to wish. She seems to be busy with her laptop. She didn't ask for the electronic key back. But on the key, it says please return it on check out. Rooms are clean and hotel relatively new (opened in 2009)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling fools12
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 14, 2013

Last minute hotel

The hotel sign could've been bigger and brighter. Hotel was located in the back behind a plaza. The room I had was nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. Front staff was courteous and friendly. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harley52
Business
Clarksville ,ga
Dec 7, 2012

Location

I'm working at Ft.Gordon and the location was great. Breakfest was good. Internet was good. Was on 3 rd floor that was a pain with luggage. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
army mom of 1
Business
augusta georgia
Dec 2, 2012

i don't think so

walls were thin enough to hear neighbors every move and room next door kept music up all evening and night and when complained nothing really done till i demanded another room. the first room they were going to give had holes in carpet and light out in bathroom. second room was adequate but had several lights out in bathroom too. going back to augusta in december but staying somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella Amore
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 2, 2012

Perfect Stay!

For the price it was wonderful. The hotel was clean. Breakfast each morning was good :-) the location was indeed convenient and my room was spacious, nice flat screen, comfortable king size bed, clean linens. The stay over all was perfect. I would definitely stay again and tell people about it. Thanx! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luv a Trucker
Business
North Carolina
Oct 12, 2012

It was a pleasant stay, and very reasonable.

My daughter booked this hotel for me while I was packing, and I didn't even look at the photos online. I got there late at night, and the hotel was very easy to find. The hotel receptionists need more training on greeting the public, especially since we are the ones paying their salaries. The cleaning staff was awesome. They were very friendly, and whatever you needed they supplied on the spot. The room was a smoking room, but I did not smell any musty odors. It was a pleasant stay, and I slept soundly with no worries. I like the fact that it was very clean, and the price was reasonable. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can drive back down to the next exit, and find plenty of hotels, restaurants, gas stations, and small shopping centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pebbles31
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 9, 2012

Not worth the discounted price

In town to help family with move out. Check in was easy but with no type of customer service. . A/C in room made weird noises that weren't bad until midnight. There is no number on room phones for front desk, so I called from cell phone and was told I could be moved to another room.Room change was a little better. Front desk clerk in pajama bottoms when I inquired about room safe and she would have to come to the room with a key to set up. Very Funny at 11:00 at night. Continental breakfast had doughnuts from local shop that were individually wrapped in plastic wrap. I guess the room change was not official because the second night we couldn't get in our room at midnight. This of course we found out after getting on the third floor to the door. Once again not so good customer service. Breakfast the second mroning had leftover doughnuts from the day before. Yuck!!!Lesson learned...you really do get what you pay for. I didn't want to pay alot because we only needed a place to rest our heads after being gone all day.Will not do that again. Definitely not there. The building looks good from the outside. That's where it stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eagle bob
Business
Macon, Ga
Apr 7, 2012

perfect for the Masters...

Great location for August National. Fine for a good night's sleep before the tournament . Clean, well kept, and friendly staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J. D. A..
Business
Central Florida
Mar 13, 2012

Noisy Neighbors

The walls are thin enough that your neighbors loud talking will keep you awake, not counting a crying baby. Two of the bathroom lights were burned out and the tub drained really s-l-o-w-l-y. Hotel staff were very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to many restaurants. Price fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top