$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
138 reviews
hang out with friends

It was very relaxed and close to everything. I would recommend it to anybody. See full review

  • Blue beast
  • Feb 8, 2013
Ft. Gordon Great Hotel

My GPS misled me, but the location is ideal. It's on the main road to Ft Gordon, but close to all... See full review

  • Chuck Vegas
  • Jun 9, 2014
Brand new hotel, open March 2009. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wired and wireless internet, interior corridors, business center, fitness center, meeting room. Conveniently located near Fort Gordon, one of the nations busiest military training centers. Walk to Amici Italian Restaurant conveniently located next door. Room amenities include 32in flat panel plasma TV, micro-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.

Hotel Map

33.4748 -82.1288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella Amore
Orlando, FL
Nov 2, 2012

Perfect Stay!

For the price it was wonderful. The hotel was clean. Breakfast each morning was good :-) the location was indeed convenient and my room was spacious, nice flat screen, comfortable king size bed, clean linens. The stay over all was perfect. I would definitely stay again and tell people about it. Thanx! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luv a Trucker
North Carolina
Oct 12, 2012

It was a pleasant stay, and very reasonable.

My daughter booked this hotel for me while I was packing, and I didn't even look at the photos online. I got there late at night, and the hotel was very easy to find. The hotel receptionists need more training on greeting the public, especially since we are the ones paying their salaries. The cleaning staff was awesome. They were very friendly, and whatever you needed they supplied on the spot. The room was a smoking room, but I did not smell any musty odors. It was a pleasant stay, and I slept soundly with no worries. I like the fact that it was very clean, and the price was reasonable. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can drive back down to the next exit, and find plenty of hotels, restaurants, gas stations, and small shopping centers.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pebbles31
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 9, 2012

Not worth the discounted price

In town to help family with move out. Check in was easy but with no type of customer service. . A/C in room made weird noises that weren't bad until midnight. There is no number on room phones for front desk, so I called from cell phone and was told I could be moved to another room.Room change was a little better. Front desk clerk in pajama bottoms when I inquired about room safe and she would have to come to the room with a key to set up. Very Funny at 11:00 at night. Continental breakfast had doughnuts from local shop that were individually wrapped in plastic wrap. I guess the room change was not official because the second night we couldn't get in our room at midnight. This of course we found out after getting on the third floor to the door. Once again not so good customer service. Breakfast the second mroning had leftover doughnuts from the day before. Yuck!!!Lesson learned...you really do get what you pay for. I didn't want to pay alot because we only needed a place to rest our heads after being gone all day.Will not do that again. Definitely not there. The building looks good from the outside. That's where it stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eagle bob
Macon, Ga
Apr 7, 2012

perfect for the Masters...

Great location for August National. Fine for a good night's sleep before the tournament . Clean, well kept, and friendly staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J. D. A..
Central Florida
Mar 13, 2012

Noisy Neighbors

The walls are thin enough that your neighbors loud talking will keep you awake, not counting a crying baby. Two of the bathroom lights were burned out and the tub drained really s-l-o-w-l-y. Hotel staff were very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to many restaurants. Price fair.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Surgery at Fort Gordon
Illinois, USA
Mar 1, 2012

For two star hotel it was good value

The walls are paper thin. First and second night guy left his tv on all night. We called front desk because it was so loud and he turned it down but could still hear it like it was in the room with us. The last night some guy woke us up at midnight going crazy on his phone speaking in some foreign language. We called front desk three different times and the guy never answered the phone. (which we heard in our room) He was on the phone til 5am and the lady at front desk never even came up to his room. We were so upset. Other than that bed comfy and donuts were good. Located close to Fort Gordon. Water smelt bad but for two star hotel better than what I expected. For $35.99 a night you can't beat it. So if you like a quiet night this isn't the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DirtyDogTruckin
Ridgecrest, CA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Very satisfied

Was very nice place. bed was super comfertable. well worth it and will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoonToBeWed
Fort Gordon, Augusta, GA 30905, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Sudden Weekend Plans

I really needed a room to stay in at the drop of a hat (36hrs notice) that wasn't expensive. For what I spent ($114 for two nights) it wasn't bad at all. The room's decorating was a little spartan, and the furniture was a little beat-up (tears in arms of chairs, dents in woodwork) but it wasn't falling apart. Bathroom needed a bit more scrubbing above eye-line, but clean. The AC worked great, I was able to quickly change the temperature of the room by large degrees. No bugs! It was very clean in that respect. To be fair, the walls are quite thin, and my next-door neighbors weren't being VERY loud, but I could still almost hear every word. It didn't make for good sleep. Breakfast buffet is pretty standard, but good. Overall I really appreciated being able to check-in on such short notice for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2nd time
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 21, 2011

SHORT TRIP

The hotel was good. Breakfast available and wi-fi. The hotel is pretty desent and clean. Nothing to complain about. Places to eat are pretty close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trinitysmagic
Long Island, NY
Oct 14, 2011

All I Expected

I didn't go in expecting a 4 star hotel. The staff was competent and helpful. And the rooms were clean. Worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top