$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
View map of 4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue beast
Business
Augusta, Ga
Feb 8, 2013

hang out with friends

It was very relaxed and close to everything. I would recommend it to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
selfproclaimed
Business
Macon, GA
Jan 22, 2013

Personal dislikes

For someone else this hotel may have been fine but I did not feel comfortable. Small rooms, lumpy pillows, horrible decor and an atrociously filthy stairwell! Ugh!!! The room was clean but with too much of some fragrance that gave me a splitting headache! I would not recommend to any ofmy friends or business associates. My personal opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PinkRose Patricia
Business
Hopewell, Virginia
Jan 21, 2013

Great place to stay!

Great & knowledgeable staff. Room was well fitted with hair dryer, iron, microwave, fridge/freezer & safe (great things to have), had wonderful hand lotion and coffee (important!), includes free newspapers across from front desk and a very nice breakfast (we had sausage, eggs, toast, bagels, donuts, pastries, apples, oranges, cereals, grit packets & oatmeal packets) and had razors, etc. in 1st floor vending at reasonable prices/room was large & comfy, but one pillowcase had previous spot or stain on it & I kept thinking maids would replace if I put the stain face up but they didn't (that's the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5). Also, I would have to agree with some others that the walls are extremely thin between the rooms, as I heard at least one man snoring all night in the next room through the wall. It was a very comfortable stay at an excellent price, with excellent customer service from the staff...wholeheartedly recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Indian traveller
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 17, 2013

Hotel is new but

There is no soap and shampoo in the room when I walked in. You would think these things are guaranteed. Had to call room service twice for these items, with 15 min between the calls. Hotel receptionist (in the morning) doesn't smile and doesn't make eye contact and didn't even bother to wish. She seems to be busy with her laptop. She didn't ask for the electronic key back. But on the key, it says please return it on check out. Rooms are clean and hotel relatively new (opened in 2009)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling fools12
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 14, 2013

Last minute hotel

The hotel sign could've been bigger and brighter. Hotel was located in the back behind a plaza. The room I had was nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. Front staff was courteous and friendly. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harley52
Business
Clarksville ,ga
Dec 7, 2012

Location

I'm working at Ft.Gordon and the location was great. Breakfest was good. Internet was good. Was on 3 rd floor that was a pain with luggage. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
army mom of 1
Business
augusta georgia
Dec 2, 2012

i don't think so

walls were thin enough to hear neighbors every move and room next door kept music up all evening and night and when complained nothing really done till i demanded another room. the first room they were going to give had holes in carpet and light out in bathroom. second room was adequate but had several lights out in bathroom too. going back to augusta in december but staying somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella Amore
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 2, 2012

Perfect Stay!

For the price it was wonderful. The hotel was clean. Breakfast each morning was good :-) the location was indeed convenient and my room was spacious, nice flat screen, comfortable king size bed, clean linens. The stay over all was perfect. I would definitely stay again and tell people about it. Thanx! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luv a Trucker
Business
North Carolina
Oct 12, 2012

It was a pleasant stay, and very reasonable.

My daughter booked this hotel for me while I was packing, and I didn't even look at the photos online. I got there late at night, and the hotel was very easy to find. The hotel receptionists need more training on greeting the public, especially since we are the ones paying their salaries. The cleaning staff was awesome. They were very friendly, and whatever you needed they supplied on the spot. The room was a smoking room, but I did not smell any musty odors. It was a pleasant stay, and I slept soundly with no worries. I like the fact that it was very clean, and the price was reasonable. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can drive back down to the next exit, and find plenty of hotels, restaurants, gas stations, and small shopping centers.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pebbles31
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 9, 2012

Not worth the discounted price

In town to help family with move out. Check in was easy but with no type of customer service. . A/C in room made weird noises that weren't bad until midnight. There is no number on room phones for front desk, so I called from cell phone and was told I could be moved to another room.Room change was a little better. Front desk clerk in pajama bottoms when I inquired about room safe and she would have to come to the room with a key to set up. Very Funny at 11:00 at night. Continental breakfast had doughnuts from local shop that were individually wrapped in plastic wrap. I guess the room change was not official because the second night we couldn't get in our room at midnight. This of course we found out after getting on the third floor to the door. Once again not so good customer service. Breakfast the second mroning had leftover doughnuts from the day before. Yuck!!!Lesson learned...you really do get what you pay for. I didn't want to pay alot because we only needed a place to rest our heads after being gone all day.Will not do that again. Definitely not there. The building looks good from the outside. That's where it stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top