$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
View map of 4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Best friends forever
Business
Mississippi
Feb 14, 2014

Friends

The location was perfect! It's close to Fort Gordon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Goofy Golfing

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Best friends forever
Business
Mississippi
Jan 25, 2014

Getaway!

The location was absolutely perfect. The staff was always ready to help when needed. The rooms could have been cleaned more, but besides that we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honey 2013
Business
Ga
Dec 9, 2013

fantastic for my drill weekemd

Everything was nice location was perfect.The room I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NavyPO
Business
Monroe, GA
Oct 12, 2013

One night stay

Did not know the hotel but now that we do we will look for another hotel in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mole
Business
Stockbridge , Ga
Oct 8, 2013

great getway for a min

i enjojed my stay and will stay again and also I will let my friends know about it , thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
you've been warned
Business
DC
Sep 3, 2013

you get what you pay for

It's a cheap rate for a cheap hotel. Dirty and dingy. Some staff helpful, some not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visiting from Virginia
Business
Virginia
Aug 28, 2013

Local visit

I chose this hotel because of the location and value. Although I read the negative reviews most were older so I decided to give this hotel a try. The entire hotel had the stench of a very strong cleaning chemical. It quickly became nauseating. The room walls seemed thin as paper. I was in between a room with an extremely loud TV set and another with a crying baby whose parents argued most of the night. In the end I won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ Johnson
Business
Georgia
Aug 26, 2013

Great place for a great price!

I had a great time at this hotel and it is in a very convenient location. My only complaint is that the pillows on the bed were too small and the front desk attendant was not that friendly. Other than that -- I enjoyed myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma TESS
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jul 1, 2013

Nice room

We were helping our children move to GA from Florida and needed a one night stay. We checked in late, but everyone was nice room was clean and everything worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colie Cole
Business
Kentucky
May 29, 2013

Four day weekend

It was very quick to get in the hotel. I got into my room and found that the bathroom wasnt well cleaned and there was hair everywhere. But overall it was a nice stay and very well located to my final destination. I would stay there again if I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top