$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
View map of 4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella Amore
Orlando, FL
Nov 2, 2012

Perfect Stay!

For the price it was wonderful. The hotel was clean. Breakfast each morning was good :-) the location was indeed convenient and my room was spacious, nice flat screen, comfortable king size bed, clean linens. The stay over all was perfect. I would definitely stay again and tell people about it. Thanx! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Working Stiff
Business
Atlanta Ga.
Jun 22, 2014

Good Place to stay in a pinch

Not a bad place if you are on a budget. Clean, quiet & close to everything. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck Vegas
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Ft. Gordon Great Hotel

My GPS misled me, but the location is ideal. It's on the main road to Ft Gordon, but close to all of the eating places. If you need to visit Ft Gordon, this is a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is on the "main road" to everything. If you go south, the road leads straight to the base. If you go north, it drops you right in the middle of the eating/entertainment district; lots of restaurants, the big theatre. Super convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C the country
Business
Idaho
May 19, 2014

Easy to get to

The rooms were clean and everything worked. It would have been nice if the workout room had been cooler. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jag656
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 6, 2014

Not bad in a pinch

Stayed overnight on a drive back home. Nice room for the price. Would stay there again if I needed a quick place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Working Stiff
Business
Atlanta Ga.
Apr 19, 2014

Not bad in a pinch..

It was a good stay. The rooms were a decent size and the furniture was in good condition. The hotel was clean & the service was good. Not bad overall. The only negative was the walls were not sound proof. Heard the guy next door snoring all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor M. Centeno
Business
Augusta Ga. Jimmy Dyess
Apr 1, 2014

Business Trip

Very comfortable and conveniently located. Very pleasant and enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gjwms
Business
jimmy dyes parkway, Augusta, Ga
Mar 18, 2014

my safe heaven

I REALLY LOVE THE SWEETS WELCOME I GET WHEN I ARRIVE TO CHECK IN. THEN THE COMMENTS IF YOU NEED ANYTHING LET US KNOW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is in a great spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elaine new grandmother
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 13, 2014

Visiting family

This hotel was central to everything that I needed, I liked the location. Everything else was dismal!! I have a long list of items that were wrong with this hotel. The floor was not vacuumed upon arrival. The second day we came back to a made bed and picked up dirty towels, no trash removed, no vacuuming, no clean towels left, no new coffee left. The third day they did not come in at all so same as above plus some!! The walls are very thin, could here the people next door chatting and so forth as couples do in bed at night, their bed squeeked horribly. I could here their words clearly. Aweful stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice park behind the local library that has a great play ground, pond and entertainment venue plus picnic shelters, very nice!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Svb83
Business
Virginia
Feb 19, 2014

Disappointment

First time I stayed there I was so impressed with the room. I loved it so much that I decided to book with them again. This time it was horrible. After checking in we went to our room and the door was open tv on dresser broken and toilet clogged. Never staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Best friends forever
Business
Mississippi
Feb 14, 2014

Friends

The location was perfect! It's close to Fort Gordon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Goofy Golfing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top