$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
84 reviews
hang out with friends

It was very relaxed and close to everything. I would recommend it to anybody. See full review

  • Blue beast
  • Feb 8, 2013
Perfect Stay!

For the price it was wonderful. The hotel was clean. Breakfast each morning was good :-) the... See full review

  • Bella Amore
  • Nov 2, 2012
Brand new hotel, open March 2009. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wired and wireless internet, interior corridors, business center, fitness center, meeting room. Conveniently located near Fort Gordon, one of the nations busiest military training centers. Walk to Amici Italian Restaurant conveniently located next door. Room amenities include 32in flat panel plasma TV, micro-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4748 -82.1288
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
Victor M. Centeno
Business
Augusta Ga. Jimmy Dyess
Apr 1, 2014

Business Trip

Very comfortable and conveniently located. Very pleasant and enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
gjwms
jimmy dyes parkway, Augusta, Ga
Mar 18, 2014

my safe heaven

I REALLY LOVE THE SWEETS WELCOME I GET WHEN I ARRIVE TO CHECK IN. THEN THE COMMENTS IF YOU NEED ANYTHING LET US KNOW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is in a great spot.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
Elaine new grandmother
Denver, CO
Mar 13, 2014

Visiting family

This hotel was central to everything that I needed, I liked the location. Everything else was dismal!! I have a long list of items that were wrong with this hotel. The floor was not vacuumed upon arrival. The second day we came back to a made bed and picked up dirty towels, no trash removed, no vacuuming, no clean towels left, no new coffee left. The third day they did not come in at all so same as above plus some!! The walls are very thin, could here the people next door chatting and so forth as couples do in bed at night, their bed squeeked horribly. I could here their words clearly. Aweful stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice park behind the local library that has a great play ground, pond and entertainment venue plus picnic shelters, very nice!!

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
Svb83
Virginia
Feb 19, 2014

Disappointment

First time I stayed there I was so impressed with the room. I loved it so much that I decided to book with them again. This time it was horrible. After checking in we went to our room and the door was open tv on dresser broken and toilet clogged. Never staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
Best friends forever
Mississippi
Feb 14, 2014

Friends

The location was perfect! It's close to Fort Gordon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Goofy Golfing

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
Best friends forever
Mississippi
Jan 25, 2014

Getaway!

The location was absolutely perfect. The staff was always ready to help when needed. The rooms could have been cleaned more, but besides that we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
Honey 2013
Ga
Dec 9, 2013

fantastic for my drill weekemd

Everything was nice location was perfect.The room I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
NavyPO
Monroe, GA
Oct 12, 2013

One night stay

Did not know the hotel but now that we do we will look for another hotel in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
Mole
Business
Stockbridge , Ga
Oct 8, 2013

great getway for a min

i enjojed my stay and will stay again and also I will let my friends know about it , thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
you've been warned
DC
Sep 3, 2013

you get what you pay for

It's a cheap rate for a cheap hotel. Dirty and dingy. Some staff helpful, some not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top