$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2 stars
View map of 4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Pleasantly surprised

I have not stayed at a Howaard Johnsons for many years. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of... See full review

  • rosemaryly
  • Nov 14, 2014
Weekend Visit

I enjoyed my night at the Howard Johnson Inn. The staff was very pleasent and they always provided... See full review

  • Chrisg93
  • Jan 20, 2015
Brand new hotel, open March 2009. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wired and wireless internet, interior corridors, business center, fitness center, meeting room. Conveniently located near Fort Gordon, one of the nations busiest military training centers. Walk to Amici Italian Restaurant conveniently located next door. Room amenities include 32in flat panel plasma TV, micro-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Pool closed until October 31, 2014 for renovations.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrisg93
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Weekend Visit

I enjoyed my night at the Howard Johnson Inn. The staff was very pleasent and they always provided me with a clean room. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosemaryly
Business
new york
Nov 14, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

I have not stayed at a Howaard Johnsons for many years. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the unit and how clean the carpet was. It was a good experience to the point where I went online and booked the rest of my hotels for my trip north at other Howard Johnson facilities. Price was excellent and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qutie pie
Business
augusta
Sep 9, 2014

one time stay

room was very clean and comfortable and spacies we were happy with what we saw

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jonasoro
Business
ga
Sep 1, 2014

business

Nice rooms. Poor breakfast. One morning I came to breakfast to find nothing but coffee and was told they would be bringing doughnuts from across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qutie pie
Business
augusta
Aug 16, 2014

hotel stay

the hotel was clean and peaceful thats what we were looking for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check out big daddys bar and grill in front of holel

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graciesustin
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 7, 2014

Family emergency

Accommodations were okay for a 2 star rating. Did not feel safe in hotel environment ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your flight and hotel accommodations separately, 4 & 5 star hotels were not part of my combo deal.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drewkichu
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 21, 2014

Pretty Good

I enjoyed my stay, and it was very close to the base. The only problem was the noisy neighbors. One of the staff members didn't do anything about it. But, overall, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LPGA Supporter
Business
Knoxville, Tn
Jul 17, 2014

Overall a good hotel stay.

The only problem with my stay was the noise from other rooms and the hall way. The walls must be paper thin because you can hear everything going on in the next two rooms, and maybe some rooms down the hall. They need insulation in the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AG Specalist
Business
Grand Rapids
Jul 9, 2014

Value is what mattered

I was on a tight budget & for only ~$50/night you really cannot expect a lot. Though it's the nicer of the $50-70 dollar places I have been in the past. Big Bonus is the location next to the highway, food, and Ft. Gordon. Mostly armed service personnel stay there so it feels safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Gordon

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
deadeye 300
Business
rineyville ky
Jul 7, 2014

dissapointed

The first room had wet floor in front of air conditioner second room at bugs in bathroom some furniture had holes and tears like it was old was looking forward to pool but it was closed i didnt know this in advance or would have not booked this was advertised as new hotel it didnt look it on inside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top