$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

3 stars
2155 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
18 reviews
Short Family Stay

The beds are SUPER comfortable! The pool area is very nice. Our family had a long drive and a... See full review

  • Weary Traveler Family
  • Apr 6, 2014
Extremely Friendly Staff

The Hotel was comfortable and well kept. The Staff could not do enough for us - they were... See full review

  • Seonhee
  • Apr 1, 2008
Convenience Is Our Hotel's Priority in Augusta, GA The excitement of Augusta is at your fingertips when you stay at our hotel near Fort Gordon. Lodging at the nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Augusta - Gordon Hwy hotel puts you near I-520 and I-20. In addition, our free 24-hour shuttle runs within a three-mile radius of the hotel and to and from Augusta Regional Airport (AGS). The fun never ends for our hotel's guests. In Augusta, Georgia, tourists flock to the astounding National Science Center or spend the morning strolling through the world of art at the Morris Museum. And, of course, Augusta is home to the Masters Golf Tournament. Corporate travelers love our location and facilities. You can check in with the office using free Wi-Fi access while in the Business Center. Our flexible 1,200 sq ft of meeting space is ideal for events of up to 100 people. We're located near International Paper, SFC Contract Services, Proctor & Gamble and Fort Gordon. While lodging with us, you'll definitely feel at home with our service and amenities. Our hotel has a veranda overlooking the sparkling outdoor pool and outdoor grills. You can keep up your workout routine in the well-equipped Fitness Center and then get a bite to eat in Ashley's, the in-house restaurant serving classic American cuisine and a free breakfast. Later, have a night cap in Ashley's lobby lounge. "Stay Smart" by booking one of our hotel's rooms in Augusta, Georgia today.

Hotel Map

33.4511 -82.0682
Nearby airports
DANIEL FIELD, (DNL), 9.00, MI, E; Augusta Regional Airport-Bush Field, (AGS), 9.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 6 mi

Dining

Ashleys
Casual dining for breakfast and dinner. Complimentry southern hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, bisquits, gravy pastries, breads, cereal, fruit, Rain Forest coffee, and more. Enjoy dinner with an array of selections from pasta to steaks an
Ashley's
End the day over drinks with a friend or celebrate closing the big deal with cocktails at Ashley's lobby lounge. Not only does this lounge offer a full menu and bar, but it also has a TV, so you and your friends can catch the game while enjoying a burger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 18
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
May 28, 2009

Nice Place to Stay

It was very nice and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and ready to help with anything. The rooms were very clean and my husband loved the king sized bed, very comfortable. It was also very close to everything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HMCJr
Charlotte NC
Apr 30, 2012

Lodging for ASA Archery

The room is always nice and clean. The pool area is pleasant in the afternoons. The hotel is convenient to Fort Gordon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta
Aug 31, 2009

Augusta Triathlon Training

very clean and comfortable, nice pool, not crowded, felt safe,staff was friendly at the front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

bees knees in downtown augusta..aweseome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MadMaximus
Seattle, Washington
Oct 14, 2012

Family getaway

The rooms were clean and the beds and pillow's were very comfortable. The rooms need to be painted and could use new carpeting as they were looking a little tired and dated. The breakfast was very good and the dinning area and pool area where very nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search