$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

3 stars
View map of 2155 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Texas Flowers
Business
Texas
Mar 21, 2010

2-3 miles from Ft. Gordon

We were there to visit a family member at Ft. Gordon. The location was perfect for our visit. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was beautiful, even if it was to early in the season to be opened. The breakfast was good, and even had wait staff to help with drinks and such. My only negative comment would be: They need 'Do not disturb' signs to hang on the door. Before I planned to awake, staff was knocking on the door to see if we had checked out yet. I would say this hotel was every bit as nice as other hotels I have stayed at. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hug Teddy Bears
Business
Noblesville, IN
May 15, 2012

Average and ordinary

Very small room and cramped. Hotel staff in breakfast buffet was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MadMaximus
Business
Seattle, Washington
Oct 14, 2012

Family getaway

The rooms were clean and the beds and pillow's were very comfortable. The rooms need to be painted and could use new carpeting as they were looking a little tired and dated. The breakfast was very good and the dinning area and pool area where very nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RSB SDB
Business
Screven, Ga.
Jun 10, 2013

Good quiet night

Very nice motel, the staff was very pleasant, and the breakfast bar was excellent. We would recommend staying at this motel.. RSB & SDB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TES8154
Business
HAVERFORD,pA.
Sep 28, 2009

HOLIDAY INNN

oRDINARY ROOM,QUIET WELL KEPT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 5, 2009

Everyday a different experience

My daughter likes eggs and 2/4 days we ate at the buffet and had to wait for eggs to come out. I realize that there is alot of bugs in wooded areas and with the construction that is going on and the coolness of the rooms. But, the spiders and ants was not what I wanted to get out of the shower too. Our room was cleaned but one day our towels were taken that were hung up and not replaced. We made due. I don't think we should have to ask for towels. We did on the third day because we slept in and didn't know when we were leaving. The cleaning ladies were very nice to us and brought us enough towels to last a week it seemed like but it was for the day as we were leaving the next day. My daughter loved the bed and the pillows she thought she was in heaven. It only took her about 5 minuts every night to fall asleep. Would I stay in this hotel again. Probably, but I would hope the changes would be made. I have always liked holiday inns. One bad experience doesn't ruin all experiences. Location to Fort Gordon was great. I seen my son everyday and it was easy to get to and from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The River Walk in Augusta was awesome. A very beautiful walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
augusta, GA
Nov 5, 2010

Really more of a motel

Hi, I just stayed @ this Holiday Inn in Augusta, GA. Here are my thoughts: - Facility type: I thought all holiday inns were the standard internal rooms/ not open to the outside, but I guess not. This one was set up as a motel, with all rooms being acessed from the outside, like any regular motel. My issue with that is mainly safety, as I don't feel comfortable sleeping in a room where all that separates me from the person walking around outside is a big glass window. If I WAS okay with that, I would've booked any typically less expensive motel, not what I thought was a routine hampton inn/ whatever name hotel. 2). Safety: my family and I had only booked for 1 night and nothing happened in terms of safety issues. The parking lot is well lit, but again, not a fan of park right in front of your room motels. 3). Appearancee/ comfort: the room itself was in very good condition. The beds were comfortable too. The tv was pretty old, and not what I'd expect for the rate I paid. The main lobby was done well and the personel we're nice and gave prompt attention/ service. 4). Food: we got a deal that gave us breakfast tickets to the onsite resteraunt. It was a standard buffet type breakfast. Our server was nice and did a good job I thought. 5). Cost: To my fault, I booked the room the night before and paid too much for this room. I'd say that the service was good overall, but for this type of room/ facility (really just an updated motel) booking in advance, I wouldn't pay more than 65-75$/ night. I would pay what I paid probably for the same level of service in a more traditional hotel. - recent guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Basically, this facility is on the outskirts of town and you need to drive abt 10 mins to get to main dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lima,ohio
Jul 26, 2011

roach haven

when arriving and enter what i thought would be a 2 double bed room, only had one bed my grand daughter had to sleep in the chair-her first time to a motel yippie very not impressive. we ordered a stadard room with 2 beds. [...]. my son killed 2 roaches, and there were nats flying in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top