$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

3 stars
2155 GORDON HWY, AUGUSTA, GA 30909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
30 reviews
Short Family Stay

The beds are SUPER comfortable! The pool area is very nice. Our family had a long drive and a... See full review

  • Weary Traveler Family
  • Apr 6, 2014
Extremely Friendly Staff

The Hotel was comfortable and well kept. The Staff could not do enough for us - they were... See full review

  • Seonhee
  • Apr 1, 2008
Convenience Is Our Hotel's Priority in Augusta, GA The excitement of Augusta is at your fingertips when you stay at our hotel near Fort Gordon. Lodging at the nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Augusta - Gordon Hwy hotel puts you near I-520 and I-20. In addition, our free 24-hour shuttle runs within a three-mile radius of the hotel and to and from Augusta Regional Airport (AGS). The fun never ends for our hotel's guests. In Augusta, Georgia, tourists flock to the astounding National Science Center or spend the morning strolling through the world of art at the Morris Museum. And, of course, Augusta is home to the Masters Golf Tournament. Corporate travelers love our location and facilities. You can check in with the office using free Wi-Fi access while in the Business Center. Our flexible 1,200 sq ft of meeting space is ideal for events of up to 100 people. We're located near International Paper, SFC Contract Services, Proctor & Gamble and Fort Gordon. While lodging with us, you'll definitely feel at home with our service and amenities. Our hotel has a veranda overlooking the sparkling outdoor pool and outdoor grills. You can keep up your workout routine in the well-equipped Fitness Center and then get a bite to eat in Ashley's, the in-house restaurant serving classic American cuisine and a free breakfast. Later, have a night cap in Ashley's lobby lounge. "Stay Smart" by booking one of our hotel's rooms in Augusta, Georgia today.

Hotel Map

33.4511 -82.0682
Nearby airports
Augusta Regional Airport-Bush Field, (AGS), 9.00, MI, SE; DANIEL FIELD, (DNL), 9.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 6 mi

Dining

Ashleys
Casual dining for breakfast and dinner. Complimentry southern hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, bisquits, gravy pastries, breads, cereal, fruit, Rain Forest coffee, and more. Enjoy dinner with an array of selections from pasta to steaks an
Ashley's
End the day over drinks with a friend or celebrate closing the big deal with cocktails at Ashley's lobby lounge. Not only does this lounge offer a full menu and bar, but it also has a TV, so you and your friends can catch the game while enjoying a burger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
lima,ohio
Jul 26, 2011

roach haven

when arriving and enter what i thought would be a 2 double bed room, only had one bed my grand daughter had to sleep in the chair-her first time to a motel yippie very not impressive. we ordered a stadard room with 2 beds. [...]. my son killed 2 roaches, and there were nats flying in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
lima,ohio
Jul 26, 2011

roach haven

when arriving and enter what i thought would be a 2 double bed room, only had one bed my grand daughter had to sleep in the chair-her first time to a motel yippie very not impressive. we ordered a stadard room with 2 beds. [...]. my son killed 2 roaches, and there were nats flying in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hug Teddy Bears
Noblesville, IN
May 15, 2012

Average and ordinary

Very small room and cramped. Hotel staff in breakfast buffet was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TES8154
HAVERFORD,pA.
Sep 28, 2009

HOLIDAY INNN

oRDINARY ROOM,QUIET WELL KEPT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MadMaximus
Seattle, Washington
Oct 14, 2012

Family getaway

The rooms were clean and the beds and pillow's were very comfortable. The rooms need to be painted and could use new carpeting as they were looking a little tired and dated. The breakfast was very good and the dinning area and pool area where very nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RSB SDB
Business
Screven, Ga.
Jun 10, 2013

Good quiet night

Very nice motel, the staff was very pleasant, and the breakfast bar was excellent. We would recommend staying at this motel.. RSB & SDB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
augusta, GA
Nov 5, 2010

Really more of a motel

Hi, I just stayed @ this Holiday Inn in Augusta, GA. Here are my thoughts: - Facility type: I thought all holiday inns were the standard internal rooms/ not open to the outside, but I guess not. This one was set up as a motel, with all rooms being acessed from the outside, like any regular motel. My issue with that is mainly safety, as I don't feel comfortable sleeping in a room where all that separates me from the person walking around outside is a big glass window. If I WAS okay with that, I would've booked any typically less expensive motel, not what I thought was a routine hampton inn/ whatever name hotel. 2). Safety: my family and I had only booked for 1 night and nothing happened in terms of safety issues. The parking lot is well lit, but again, not a fan of park right in front of your room motels. 3). Appearancee/ comfort: the room itself was in very good condition. The beds were comfortable too. The tv was pretty old, and not what I'd expect for the rate I paid. The main lobby was done well and the personel we're nice and gave prompt attention/ service. 4). Food: we got a deal that gave us breakfast tickets to the onsite resteraunt. It was a standard buffet type breakfast. Our server was nice and did a good job I thought. 5). Cost: To my fault, I booked the room the night before and paid too much for this room. I'd say that the service was good overall, but for this type of room/ facility (really just an updated motel) booking in advance, I wouldn't pay more than 65-75$/ night. I would pay what I paid probably for the same level of service in a more traditional hotel. - recent guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Basically, this facility is on the outskirts of town and you need to drive abt 10 mins to get to main dining

Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TES8154
HAVERFORD,pA.
Sep 28, 2009

HOLIDAY INNN

oRDINARY ROOM,QUIET WELL KEPT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Jun 5, 2009

Everyday a different experience

My daughter likes eggs and 2/4 days we ate at the buffet and had to wait for eggs to come out. I realize that there is alot of bugs in wooded areas and with the construction that is going on and the coolness of the rooms. But, the spiders and ants was not what I wanted to get out of the shower too. Our room was cleaned but one day our towels were taken that were hung up and not replaced. We made due. I don't think we should have to ask for towels. We did on the third day because we slept in and didn't know when we were leaving. The cleaning ladies were very nice to us and brought us enough towels to last a week it seemed like but it was for the day as we were leaving the next day. My daughter loved the bed and the pillows she thought she was in heaven. It only took her about 5 minuts every night to fall asleep. Would I stay in this hotel again. Probably, but I would hope the changes would be made. I have always liked holiday inns. One bad experience doesn't ruin all experiences. Location to Fort Gordon was great. I seen my son everyday and it was easy to get to and from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The River Walk in Augusta was awesome. A very beautiful walk.

Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
augusta, GA
Nov 5, 2010

Really more of a motel

Hi, I just stayed @ this Holiday Inn in Augusta, GA. Here are my thoughts: - Facility type: I thought all holiday inns were the standard internal rooms/ not open to the outside, but I guess not. This one was set up as a motel, with all rooms being acessed from the outside, like any regular motel. My issue with that is mainly safety, as I don't feel comfortable sleeping in a room where all that separates me from the person walking around outside is a big glass window. If I WAS okay with that, I would've booked any typically less expensive motel, not what I thought was a routine hampton inn/ whatever name hotel. 2). Safety: my family and I had only booked for 1 night and nothing happened in terms of safety issues. The parking lot is well lit, but again, not a fan of park right in front of your room motels. 3). Appearancee/ comfort: the room itself was in very good condition. The beds were comfortable too. The tv was pretty old, and not what I'd expect for the rate I paid. The main lobby was done well and the personel we're nice and gave prompt attention/ service. 4). Food: we got a deal that gave us breakfast tickets to the onsite resteraunt. It was a standard buffet type breakfast. Our server was nice and did a good job I thought. 5). Cost: To my fault, I booked the room the night before and paid too much for this room. I'd say that the service was good overall, but for this type of room/ facility (really just an updated motel) booking in advance, I wouldn't pay more than 65-75$/ night. I would pay what I paid probably for the same level of service in a more traditional hotel. - recent guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Basically, this facility is on the outskirts of town and you need to drive abt 10 mins to get to main dining

Back to menu Return to top